We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Florida home from home”
Robson's Retreat villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Robson's Retreat villa
Family room with 50' TV Dinning Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Robson's Retreat villa
Family room with 50' TV
Dinning Room
A more formal livingroom
Breakfast Nook
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Upstairs Twin Bedroom
Take a dip in the private pool
Enjoy a meal outside
Gas BBQ/Grill
New baby equipment
Meet some of the locals
Welcome to our home
The view from the landing
Our home at night
Take a walk around the lake
Welcome to Cumbrian Lakes
Enjoy a meal by the pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
yorkshire...
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Florida home from home”
Reviewed May 22, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

For our first time to Florida we decided a book a house as we were a party of 9 and this was the most cost effective way to stay. Initially on booking we found the price to be very reasonable when compared to others. The pictures looked great and really had everything we needed.
When we arrived at the house and as always a little apprehensive of what we may find, this immediately went after entering the house. It was more than we expected, a very spacious, clean and welcoming home from home. The kids absolutely loved the pool and the BBQ was a nice bonus, gas was easy enough to get just don’t walk through Walmart with it :)
Everything worked as was described, air con was great, no problems with any of the bathrooms, Wi-Fi was constant and the TV setups were really good in every room and great sofas. The ladies also loved the laundry area. The kitchen had everything we needed full of cookware and utensils.
We had a sticky door problem but called the service as advised and the problem was sorted in no time, nice friendly efficient staff should any problems occur.
Overall it is set in a safe gated community, very clean and well maintained area, nice garden quiet at night. Has literally everything a large family needs for a busy time in the parks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor L
Sunbury-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“We keep Coming Back to this Place !!!”
Reviewed April 14, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This is the 3rd time we have stayed at Robsons Retreat and definitely no the last. Firstly Andrew is a real gentleman to deal with, great communication and he always comes back quickly to answer any questions, secondly the information you receive beforehand covers everything (even how to use the washing machine, TV controls) Lastly Andrew called me 24 hours after arrival to to check we were happy (which of course we were)

The house is situated within Cumbrian Lakes (gated community) and out of all the places I stayed in Cumbrian Lakes this is by far the nicest i.e. you have everything you need so its like home from home. The house is clean and very well maintained, comfortable beds, larges TV and Wifi (which was great as I needed to work at points whilst I was there)

The house is approximately 10 minutes from a large Walmart (Supermarket), 10 minutes from loads of restaurants, 20 mins from Disney and 30 minutes from Universal so its also in a great location. Lastly the Pool is clean, lovely and warm, the jacuzzi is the warmest I've been in as others in the community haven't been half as nice.

I would highly recommend booking Robsons Retreat. I'm a fussy man and its genuinely great, my wife loves the place and our 10 year son also loves the home. In fact if Andrew ever wants to sell the site "Give me a call as I'll be tempted !!!!"

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The Super warm pool and jacuzzi
Liked least: Leaving to go back to the UK
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAnFranBa...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location, warm pool, very comfortable.”
Reviewed February 7, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed here two years ago and after staying at another house in the same neighbourhood last year opted to come back to this house. We were travelling with a baby and a toddler and so we knew this house has everything we would need, high chair, cot etc. but most of all it has great pool heating. This meant we could swim with the children even on chilly days, which was great. The location is perfect for the Orlando parks, and legoland too which is only 45 minutes away. Space coast is just over an hour away. There is both a Walmart and a Publix within ten minutes drive and ample restaurants. We enjoyed Kissimmee lakefront park. Another great day for kids is the local Green Meadows petting farm which is only a couple of minutes drive. The villa itself was a lovely place to stay. We had some initial problems with the wifi but a very efficient management company sent a chap out to change the modem and this fixed it, after which it was very fast. The management company even dropped off our post and parcels sent by US family. Netflix in every room was a bonus. Overall I would heartily recommend,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warm pool.
Liked least: Not enough cups for us serial tea drinkers, but we bought more and left them there.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean S
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Everything we wanted”
Reviewed October 30, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Robson's Retreat was like a home from home for us. It had everything we needed and wanted. A fully fitted and equipped kitchen, bed linen, plenty of towels and much, much more. We felt very safe a secure with it being a gated community and also the alarm system.
The games room was a bonus and the male members of our family made good use of it. The pool at first was a very hot 91 degrees but a quick call to the very efficient management company soon had this sorted for us and it was perfect. We have stayed in many Florida villas over the past years and I can honestly say that this was one of the best. Many thanks to the owner, Andrew for all his help. He even phoned us to see if all was OK. Now that's what I call service!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable villa near to all amenities.
Liked least: No dislikes at all.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie B
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent home from home”
Reviewed October 10, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Lovely place to stay whilst enjoying the many Orlando attractions. Clean, tidy and large enough to house a large group including a toddler comfortably. Pool and hot tub were great with space to sunbathe. Door alarm and pool fence made it safe for my little one.
Andrew was very helpful in the run up to our stay, and provided comprehensive information about the villa before we arrived. The complementary sat nav was a god send!
Walmart and restaurants within 10 minute drive. Most parks 20-30 mins drive away. Great location.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow_R...
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa with something for every age group in a secure community.”
Reviewed July 15, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fabulous holiday in Robson's Retreat. The villa is fully equipped; a kitchen with everything you'll need (and more), great games room, Wi-Fi throughout, TVs in every room including the e-games area, Netflix, balcony, pool with spa and flowing natural Florida sunshine. The lanai allows the peely-wally (pale skinned) and young ones an opportunity to retreat from the sun (or rain for that matter) and still enjoy the outdoors. It is a fantastic villa to chill out with something for every age group.

Mr & Mrs Robson were very helpful, providing all guides, maps, instructions for equipment etc. in advance and they called the villa with 24 hours of our arrival to ensure everything was OK and to our satisfaction. They are exceptionally helpful, available and want you to enjoy their holiday home as much as they do. I had no need to contact the local maintenance, but their details are provided.

The villa was clean, well presented, and pool cleaned regularly.

As for location, we felt very secure, as the estate is well maintained and 'gated'.
Supermarkets and restaurants on the 192 are within a 10 min drive. Disney around 30 mins and Universal around 40 mins (my experience).

Would I recommend this villa? Yes, definitely!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, family room, overall entertainment and gated community
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gilhop41
caerphilly
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good property for a large family group”
Reviewed June 21, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Nice large property ideal for a large mixed family group. Facilities are great, games room was excellent, well equipped and well used during our stay with three little boys aged 9, 8 and 5. They also loved the pool, we were disappointed that the hot tub never worked properly during our stay, we did report it to the management company and they attended really promptly in fairness. It was only a minor thing that didn't spoil our holiday and the pool area was lovely and thoroughly enjoyed by all of us. The furnishings were very nice and the kitchen area was spacious and again well equipped. There were loads of towels, more than sufficient for our party of nine people. The master bedroom and bathroom was fabulous with its own balcony overlooking the pool area. We found the property met our requirements and was just what we expected.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing