We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Villa”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Dinning Area
Kitchen
Breakfast Nook with Small Table
Family Room off Kitchen
Master Bedroom with King Bed
Master Bedroom with walk out to Pool Deck
Master en Suite Bathroom
2nd Bedroom with Queen Bed
Bathroom #2
Covered Seating Area Near Pool
Lanai seating area/perfect for Alfresco dining
Private Pool
Pool & Spa
Spa
Family Game Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ICD1
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Villa”
Reviewed March 30, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We absolutely loved this villa, so much so that within a few days of staying there, we had decided to book again.. We have rented many properties over the last 30+ years and by far this has been one of the best locations. The villa was clean and spacious and the pool area superb and un-overlooked. The management company were the best we had ever dealt with, nothing was too much trouble.From our initial contact until leaving we found the owner extremely helpful in all matters.

We unreservedly would highly recommend this villa to everyone.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minniem40...
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overall, pleasant stay…..spoiled by return”
Reviewed February 13, 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Firstly, I would like to say how nice the setting of the villa is. It is a little far out but by far one of the nicest settings of villas we have stayed in. Lovely being able to look out at the lake in the morning and we saw lots of wildlife including alligators and turtles. The community isn’t gated but you have the extra security of the alarm.

For our experience. Firstly, we booked the villa knowing it was a little way out but this was reflected in the price for us. There was an initial problem with the deposit which resulted in the owner providing the BBQ free of charge for our stay.

We did have a problem with a few cockroaches. Only small ones but on arriving at the villa, a couple of these were running through the vents on the dishwasher. We contacted the management who sprayed the next day. Any seen after that, most were dead.

I was disappointed as there were only two barstools provided for the breakfast bar, both of which were unsafe to use. There was a large cigarette burn in the comforter in the main bedroom.

The air conditioning like many now in villas, is behind a box so you cannot tamper with them. However, in ones which we have stayed at before, they do allow you to move the temperature a few degrees up or down. We was unable to do on this one. We found that this was set to high. There are no ceiling fans but were portable fans in the garage which we used the whole time we were there but these were very noisy.

As with most American villas, they don’t have many ceiling lights and use lamps instead. This is fine, but hardly any of the lamps in the villa worked.

The hot tub wasn’t hot, more tepid. It never got really warm.

On leaving the property, it was requested that bedding was put into the washing machine. I did this on leaving and never gave it another thought. A couple of weeks later, I was contacted by the owner and said that I had overloaded the machine and therefore caused damage to the bedding which he was going to charge me for. I can neither confirm whether this is true or not but in any case, I think this should be put down to wear and tear. I was accused of being neglectful and silly. I have never been so insulted in all my life. I am a regular visitor to villas in Orlando and I have never come across an issue like this in my life. This caused a great deal of distress to me and my family and to be honest, for a minimal amount (£40).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 13, 2015
Unfortunately I cannot read reviews before I can confirm that it is from someone who stayed at my Lakeside Villa the mention of creatures is just very nasty as this guest had to pay for damages they caused during their stay as you all can see from all the other reviews from guest before and after that there has never been any problems of this kind. To everyone who reads this review please disregard the negative comments as rubbish my Lakeside villa is only 20mins drive from Disney World and all of Disney`s other attractions
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 3, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort of the villa
Liked least: Cannnot think of anything
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DerbyScoo...
Derby
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 28, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

This villa is amazing very comfortable & in a lovely peaceful location its appears to be very well maintained and looked after to a high standard.
We had a lovely stay & it was great to get back to after a day shopping or at the parks to relax infact we would consider going back & not going to any parks just to have a relaxing time
We do aim to go back at some point & this villa will be top of our list as it has everything you need
The pool is great not too small & gets the sun most of day

All i all I would highly recommend choosing this villa for your stay in Orlando

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Just a little far out from attractions
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westcountry
Reviewed August 27, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and the quiet location.
Liked least: Needs better accessibility to general cleaning products for daily use. Ie dettox etc.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Versonnex, France
Reviewed August 17, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private pool
Liked least: Nothing really
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
neath
Reviewed June 30, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
5
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The calm in the villa after a mad day out.
Liked least: non applicable
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing