We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing villa close to all the theme parks”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
janj11-02
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing villa close to all the theme parks”
Reviewed April 23, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This villa was all we hoped for! It was spacious, very well furnished and very comfortable. We travelled with our daughter, son-in-law, son, daughter-in-law and 4 grandchildren. The house was ideal for a mixed group. The children loved the pool and the adults relaxed in the hot tub after long days in the parks. The position is ideal for all the attractions of Orlando.
The owners have given an excellent account of the facilities on the Holiday Lettings web site and the photographs are extremely accurate. Paul and Sarah replied to queries efficiently,their instructions on how to get to the house were very clear and they refunded the deposit promptly. We would love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and space
Liked least: Leaving it!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 10, 2014 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 11, 2014
your kind words are greatly appreciated and we are thrilled to be of service to you and your family for your next florida adventure.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mark W
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good family accomodation”
Reviewed October 29, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This is a good holiday villa and we would recommend it.
We stayed in Augsut 2013, after staying originally in April 2010. The website photos are really very accurate - its a large American family house furnished like a showhome. The position is ideal - near the 192, no Disney location is more than 15 mins drive. Other attractions - Discovery Cove, Seaworld, Universal, 25 mins tops. You can drive to either coast in 1.5 hours - not a hardship in American cars and roads. Not everything is perfect, but its really not far off and you could not really crticise the overall size, decoration, position and price. As a somewhat careworn British father of 3, used to going to Cornwall where it almost always rains, where you will pay 2.5 times the price for less than half the accomodation, this accomodation is a dream. Oak Island Cove is a fairly typical Floridian houseing estate - not gated, exactly, but with a single entrance flanked by decorative walls. It feels - and undoubtably is - v quiet and safe. We thought originally that the position within the estate is not great - no large garden or view of the central lake - but then visited one such place and felt massively glad to be away from water and the associated Scottish like profusion of flying insects. The pool here - big enough, warm and private - is a real pleasure, and will only attract a pleasant haul of exotic butterlies (non of which will penetrate the mesh cover). Paul, the British owner is super efficient, friendly and helpful - a real pleasure to deal with. Orlando International is a fairly easy 40 min drive ( you will spend at least 3 times longer in the immigration queue !). If you have not 'done Orlando' before and are trying to chose between a villa and Disney accomodation, I would chose this option without hesitation. Disney is unbelievably intense, and its a joy to slip away to somewhere quiet, private, spacious and good value. You will have to pay to park at Disney - now a really irritating $15 a day - but its quite possibly to go twice in a day and spend time relaxing in the villa between times (we have done this). So, go visit, take your children and parents (we had 7 with room to spare (3 double beds and 4 single, I think?), enjoy the weather, country, people and this really nice house, and celebrate the fact that your not in Polzeath paying £1700 a week for three bedrooms.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 1, 2013
many thanks for your kind words.
i will continue to make improvements year on year to ensure that your stay at my property is as good as it can be.
upon your next visit you will notice that i have made several improvments at great expense to further enhance your stay.
i look forward to being of device to you and your family again.
warm regards.
paul.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris-Les...
South Shields
Level Contributor
102 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great Location - Needs Some TLC”
Reviewed October 2, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Recently return from a 14 nights stay and the first thing that must be said is the villa is situated in a great location with easy access to all that Orlando has to offer. The villa is spacious and accommodated our party of 9 without any problem.

The villa comes with internet wifi access, which was found essential with the social media addicts within our party. Although the access was steady most of the time, it did need rebooting on a number of occasions.

A small safe is provided in the downstairs main bedroom, but due to its small size it was a struggle to keep everyone valuable secure in one place and would recommend this is replaced with one more suited to accommodate all potential parties.

What was disappointing was the standard of housekeeping carried out prior to our arrival, with evident signs of heavy dust build up throughout the accommodation. After the first few days it was presumed this was an oversight and would be rectified when the cleaners come in later that week.. Cleaning day past and if it wasn't for the fact that one of the party had a small item of jewellery removed from its storage location we would have struggled to establish if they had ever been in..

We all certainly enjoyed the pool which again is of sufficient size to accommodate all.. The loungers around the pool although adequate are a little tired and worn and could do with being replaced. (This has been confirmed to be in hand with the owner). As part of our stay we took the hot tub as an added extra, which we made use of most nights until midway through our second week when we discovered it had become unusable due to the water quality and stench.. On further investigation it was very evident the filter cartridge was well past it functional life and in need of replacement. It was presumed the maintenance of the tub would have been part of the pool cleaners scope, but this didn't seem to be the case..

Putting all this behind us, overall we all had an excellent holiday and would certainly be more than happy to return to the villa given the majority of the comments relate directly with the management company contracted to supposably maintain the property and of which can be quickly be resolved with the right actions.. All in all great location and fantastic holiday..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Housekeeping
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 1, 2013
i have spoken with your party several times regarding the issues you had.
I have myself been over with my family and i agree the house had become dusty.
i would like to clarify that the dust issue was only on the plants vents and fans. the management company stated that cleaning of these items at height were not part of their remit, however that being said i should have been informed that they needed cleaning so that i could have had this issue resolved long before it became an apparent issue.
the management company had let us down and i have corresponded my concerns to them, your party was also privy to all correspondence sent the management company.
i am currently here in the property and can assure you that the house has been thoroughly cleaned throughout by my wife and myself. the dust collector plants have all been thrown out, the sun loungers have all been replaced and i have spent several thousand dollars on new editions to the property
i have spoken with the pool company who treat the Jacuzzi and the pool. they have stated that when the hot tub starts to smell it is because bacteria is in the early stages of starting to form in the hot tub, this is normal and if you had informed the company they could have put the shock chemical into the tub to rectify this issue as is the norm. as for the filter, the company said the filter is not due for replacement for another two months.

as for the safe, the safe is of adequate size and is built into the wall. the safe is there as a courtesy and i will not be spending more money on a larger one at great expense.

the WIFI is provided free of charge as a courtesy also, storms are commonplace in florida and unfortunately knock the system out and then unfortunatly you need to reboot the system. this is not hard to do and i have never had complaint over doing this before.

to date i had, had no complaints over my property and encourage my clients to be frank honest and open as to any issues they might have incurred and anything they feel would have enhanced their stay at my holiday home.

i will continue to try and improve the property year on year.

i feel that for the rates i charge people staying at my property they get good value for money as all the previous comments attest to.

i have several vacationers on my books now that return to stay year on year.

going forward i will either ensure that i visit the property annually or ensure that a relative visits in my absence.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel H
devon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“ALMOST PERFECT”
Reviewed July 11, 2013 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed at numerous villa's over the years but this one is almost perfect, great location for Disney, shops and restaurants. The villa is in a quiet neighbourhood and is beautifully appointed with everything you need to have a fantastic stay. The pool area is great with a seperate hot tub and gets the sun all day with plenty of loungers for those days off from the theme parks. Beware of cheaper villa's in out of the way communities which say Disney 10mins only if you rent a helicopter not a car, we are going back this November for 3 weeks can not wait.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: we did not find sooner
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirfield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 9, 2013 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and pool
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mark W
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Summary, big house, nice features, great pool, good location.”
Reviewed June 15, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Blooming Alamanda Loop

This is the fist time I have ever booked a villa and being honest, there were moments where I had my doubts - sending all the money, etc, but will definitely do it again.

The Villa was as described, 5 big bedrooms, (3 doubles 2 twin) , 2 en-suite bathrooms, another large family batch room and a further WC next to the utility room.
The key feature of this villa is space, high ceilings, big kitchen, breakfast room and dining room.

The master room is down stairs, if there is a competition , go for this room. Big bed, big shower room with twin sinks, own little sitting room and 2 massive walk in wardrobes.
Also down stairs there is one of the twin rooms.
There is a little safe in one of the walk in wardrobes.

The second double upstairs has a good size bath room (bath is a corner shape), nice room to go for if the master downstairs is not an option.

Outside space includes a good size pool, we had the pool heated, was warm in April, but the heating made sure. Pool size was a surprise, much bigger than the photos we had seen, and the hot tub is for four adults.

We used the pool and hot tub every day, parks during the day, BBQ, pool and hot tub in the evening. BTW, there is a big gas BBQ.

Kitchen had everything you could need, including big fridge, big cooker, full size dish washer, double sink and waste disposal unit.
Have a look in the tall cupboard, bin bags, storage containers..........very help full.

The only rooms I have not described are the living room, big tv, good selection of seats, some DVD,s and cable channels.
Utility room included top loader washing machine and tumble dryer, think all our clothes were clean when we got home.
The games rooms has a pool table,table foot ball and dartboard. There is also all the pool toys and some very useful cool bags.

Location, just off the main strip, well about 5 min away. Great, a number of restaurants on the main strip and there is a supermarket.
We used the local market, but realised how expensive It was, for the rest of our shopping we went to Walmart Claremont, about a 10 min drive.

Disney is the closest park, less than 15min away, universal and sea world about 30 min, but all off the main strip.

Just remembered, sun in the garden from about 10-11am and is there for the rest of the day.


Only negatives would be, need a second bin for the recycling in the kitchen, the freezer makes a bit of noise and the locks on the back doors could do with being replaced, not broken but not great either.


Summary, big house, nice features, great pool, good location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So much, great property
Liked least: Back door locks, not broken, just not great
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2013
The slight issues that have been mentioned have come as a total surprise to me..
I will however ensure that these concerns are remedied.
thank you for your comments & we hope to be of service to you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$127
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing