We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“As Good As It Gets”
other travelers have booked this property
Front of villa See my video  www.youtube.com/watch?v=wypbc150zyw
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of villa See my video  www.youtube.com/watch?v=wypbc150zyw
Sun loungers for everyone, pool towels provided Secluded pool with 59 Jet Jacuzzi/Hot Tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Front of villa See my video  www.youtube.com/watch?v=wypbc150zyw
Sun loungers for everyone, pool towels provided
Secluded pool with 59 Jet Jacuzzi/Hot Tub
59 jet jacuzzi, perfect for relaxation after a busy day
Private South/West Heated Pool, Two Lanai's, & BBQ
TV lounge with full cable package including HBO 7 sports. Good selection of books, games & dvd's
Dining table big enough to seat all guests
Spacious open plan living area
Huge family lounge
Fully equipped kitchen with all you need for self catering
Sumptuous master bedroom with kingsize pillow top bed, ensuite, large closet & cable TV
Master Bedroom with en-suite, 32' hdtv & Ipod dock.
Master Bathroom with granite vanity tops
2nd Master bedroom with kingsize pillowtop bed, ensuite, Cable TV, closet & door to pool deck
2nd Master Bedroom with Direct Access to Pool
Cosy Twin room with pillow top beds, walk in closet & 32' cable TV
Family bathroom
Disney themes bedroom for kids of all ages. Large closet & cable TV
Games room with selection of games tables
Pool, conversion table Tennis, Air Hockey & Foosball
Oversized Pool Area has Woodland Views
Two covered patios for shade and plenty of pool furniture for outdoor dining.
Underwater colour changing light
See the wildlife from your sun lounger!
Aerial view. Set in an acre of woodland adjacent to tennis court. Totally secluded pool deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jim-in-Ca...
Near Toronto
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“As Good As It Gets”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We love Doral Woods and owner Angie makes it extra special. Our large family stayed in the villa a few years ago and knew that it would be the perfect base for another vacation in Florida. We were not disappointed. Angie ensures that the spacious, luxurious villa is in excellent condition. Several improvements were made since our last stay. The large pool deck gives oodles of room for play and lounging. Thanks Angie for lots of comfortable lounges for all 7 of us to enjoy and bask in the sun! So much space inside, too. TV room was great. Dining in was comfortable and convenient with all the kitchen equipment. We'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fabulous pool and patio area with incredible privacy
Liked least: Only had 9 days!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to review my villa, your fantastic feedback is sincerely appreciated. I'm thrilled that you like the updates I've made since your last visit and will always look forward to welcoming you back to Doral Woods.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimColtma...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An excellent choice, great time had by all.”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Took the family plus 2 friends to Florida and chose this villa, it looked like a good option for our requirements. We were not disappointed! The first impression was great - everywhere very clean and well presented. Everyone in our party were excited and more so on seeing the terrific pool and tubs. The solar heating was a real bonus. We've stayed in Florida several times, this home is far and away the best on every level. Plenty of space and enough seats for all, very comfortable beds and pillows, now that makes a change! No fighting over loungers either, the covered areas were perfect for me to get out of the sun. This home offers true privacy, just to be surrounded by trees was great. Loads of birds, butterflies and the odd sighting of small animals. All very relaxing to return to at the end of the day. Our Florida trips are always busy running around, this location offers welcome relief from the crowds.The Reedy Creek Swamp & boardwalk was interesting, it's only open at weekends but worth a visit. Angie provided excellent customer service and clearly values her customers.We will certainly be back here and would be happy to recommend this excellent villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location, plenty of space, Florida sun!
Liked least: The long drive home.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2013
Thank you for taking time to leave such a great review, It's great to know that you all had a great time and found everything to your liking. You will always be welcome to return to Doral Woods!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melben200...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just WOW!”
Reviewed August 6, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Ticked all the boxes for everyone. We had travelled with kids 6 & 9 yrs and grand parents. The villa was huge so no- one felt as they were in anyone's space. Absolutely spotless and list of extras was endless like picnic boxes, towels, rain coats, toys and games to keep kids happy. They loved everything about the villa, especially the jacuzzi and hot tub and cannot wait for the chance to return! Angie was very helpful and full of information. Thank you for sharing tour villa with us!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2013
Thank you for taking time to leave a review Mel. I really appreciate your comments, it's always great to know that the villa and little extras are enjoyed. You were great guests and will always be very welcome at Doral Woods.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Velserbroek
Reviewed July 31, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sunny pool area. This pool is huge and had so many nice things. It has great plights under water, kids loved it. Ans offcourse the 2 jacuzzi's/hot-tubs are the best!
Liked least: Nothing, we would love to return in the future!
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2013
Thank you for the great review and photos Petra, I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Doral Woods - I really enjoyed your photos and updates on Facebook. It was such a pleasure chatting with you - your English is amazing! I would love to welcome you back anytime. Best wishes, Angie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nick T
Markfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BEST HOLIDAY EVER”
Reviewed March 31, 2013 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Where to start? Eveything about this place was great, total luxury. We were pleased we'd hired the sat nav from Angie, it was invaluable after a long trip and being unfamiliar with the roads. When we arrived at the villa, we couldn't believe how big and spotless clean the house was and we loved the peace and privacy. The bed was the most comfortable we have slept on and the closet as big as our second bedroom at home. The pool was plenty warm enough with solar heating and the hot tub was a nice touch. We made good use of the BBQ and the games room, it was a bit too hot for tennis but we had a couple of games. The house is close enough to the shops and parks but the location made the non park days feel nice and restful' We had great days out visiting the parks and went to Cocoa Beach and Clearwater, both an easy drive and offered good facilities. All in all, we had an excellent holiday and would definitely return to this villa. Angie was very helpful in recommending places to go to and giving us tips that made things run smoothly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: The thought of going back to work!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm thrilled to know that you enjoyed your time in Florida and found the villa to your liking. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeExete...
Exeter, Devon, UK
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Couldn't ask for more”
Reviewed December 29, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely villa and great service and attention to detail from the owner. Have been to FL several times and this is by far the nicest villa. The pool was large - large enough to have a reasonable swim and was solar heated which was more than sufficient (have stayed in places with solar heated pools before and the water was still freezing - here it was warm!). There were only 4 of us so we rattled around a bit, the villa could very comfortably accommodate 8 I would say. The real plus for this villa is the privacy, the pool area/garden is not overlooked at all. Would def return again.

My only minor negatives were, I thought the outdoor pool lighting could be a bit more atmospheric - it was either dark or tennis court style lighting. Also, it is close to a busy road and whilst you cant see the traffic you can hear it day and evening. That was a minor disappointment, but then I am used to living somewhere where you can hear a pin drop, and you get used to it, so it wouldn't stop me returning for the sheer luxury and quality of the villa

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy
Liked least: Traffic noise
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review my villa Mike, you were great guests and will be welcome to return anytime. It's a real compliment to know that you found the villa and pool better than previous homes you have rented and makes my efforts worthwhile! Best wishes, Angie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kellyb208...
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Can't wait to return”
Reviewed June 6, 2011 for a stay in September 2010
3
people found this review helpful

We have been visiting Orlando for 11 years and have stayed at Angie's villa for our last two visits, we have rebooked for 2012. The location is a bit further out that some of the newer developments but still close to the parks, shops & 192 where there are a good choice of places to eat. We liked the area, it was great to get away from the 'tourist feeling' you get on the 192 and International Drive, we could really relax around the brilliant pool area and loved the new jacuzzi. The house is beautiful and very well maintained, This is by far the best villa we have stayed in, it had everything we wanted, a real home from home and so comfortable, the beds are superb. Unfortunately we were too late to get the dates we wanted for this year so have booked 3 weeks next year, we can't wait to get back there.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2011
Thank you for the great feedback. I'm really sorry you couldn't revisit this year but look forward to welcoming you back in 2012. Glad to hear you liked the jacuzzi and made good use of the pool. Best wishes, Angie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing