We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent management”
other travelers have booked this property
DOLPHIN VILLA, DORAL WOODS. A SUPERB VILLA IN THE PERFECT LOCATION. JUST READ OUR 5* REVIEWS NOW.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
DOLPHIN VILLA, DORAL WOODS. A SUPERB VILLA IN THE PERFECT LOCATION. JUST READ OUR 5* REVIEWS NOW.
South Facing, very private pool area with fully covered Lanai area equipped with 2 paddle fans Relax & enjoy the tranquility of Dolphin Villa in the shade under a carpeted Lanai. Just perfect
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
DOLPHIN VILLA, DORAL WOODS. A SUPERB VILLA IN THE PERFECT LOCATION. JUST READ OUR 5* REVIEWS NOW.
South Facing, very private pool area with fully covered Lanai area equipped with 2 paddle fans
Relax & enjoy the tranquility of Dolphin Villa in the shade under a carpeted Lanai. Just perfect
The Pool
Kitchen
Breakfast Nook
Living Room
Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom One
Another Twin bedroom, comfortable and equipped with own TV & walk in wardrobe.
Pool bathroom with WC,twin sinks, bath & shower. All towels provided.
ENTRANCE HALL AREA.
Powder Room
New games room area for 2014, Pool, Table Tennis, Air Hockey, NFL & Darts too.
Mickey Minnie & Friends are waiting for you !! ........................Click below for more pictures
We are only a genuine 15 minutes from here!
Anyone for Tennis? Pro Rackets & Balls available.
A room with a view. Large digital flat screen TV set in a spacious living space for all to relax.
The Pool
Front
Back Yard
Very Light Well Equipped Kitchen
Breakfast Nook
Living Room
Formal Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
The Queen Bedroom
Children's twin bed Disney themed room that's nice & roomy. TV, Playstation & Game
The Twin Bedroom Two
Pool Bathroom, NO plastic shower curtains here!
Huge rear garden thats is totally private and not over looked and has fresh fruit trees too.
Entrance
Kitchen
Kitchen
Beautiful breakfast dining area, spacious & light!
Living Room
Have a seat, sit down, put your feet up and relax. Your on Vacation!
Formal Dining Room. One of three dining areas for you to enjoy!
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Master suite with a nice bath, twin sinks and a very large wet room/shower.
Master Bathroom
2nd Bedroom nice size with walk in wardrobe and TV.
The Twin Bedroom Two
The Twin Bedroom One
Master bedroom with its own door straight to the pool area. Large TV,
A very big back garden with its own orange, Lemon, lime & grapefruit trees for you to help yours
Enjoy a Sunrise from the back garden It truly is so peaceful here. Just read our guest book comments
Swimmimg after dark is no problem with floodlights all round the pool deck and garden area.
A beautiful large private south facing pool that is not overlooked from any angle.
Updated kitchen in Jan 2013. Beautiful New Granite Counter tops.
Fully heated South facing pool with optional safety fence & self closing gate, not overlooked at all
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Excellent management”
Reviewed February 21, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We primarily picked this property because of the privacy of the back yard. It's not like a lot of properties in Florida where your house and pool are intimate to your neighbors. From the backyard you know neighbors are there but they're not within view. To be honest when we first arrived we had a few problems with the pool and hot tub. We emailed Steve and they got right on the problem and it was solved by the next day. As they say it's not when everything goes well but when it doesn't do you find out how good your management team is. The house was clean, the carpeting new and everything you needed to enjoy your stay was at hand. We would not hesitate to either stay again or recommend this fine property for anyone looking for a private and relaxing stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 23, 2017
Dear valued guests.
We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. For your recent stay with us.
It was our pleasure to have you all vacation with us and we would love to welcome you back again soon.

We appreciate your understanding with the electrical problem you encountered on your arrival with the pool and hot tub heat, but we were glad to be able to repair and rectify it first thing the next morning for you.

Wishing you all the very best.
Steve, and all at Dolphin Villa - Doral Woods.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon H
Playa Blanca, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed November 27, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

What an amazing villa ! There is literally everything here you need from towels for the pool to a blow up lilo Steve really has thought of everything !
The villa itself is situated in quiet Culdi sac in Kissimmee we found as a family it was perfect for us to unwind and have fun on days we didn't go to theme parks it's far more luxurious than a hotel and you have totally privacy my daughter and wife were made up with the super fast wifi the villa had and the cable tv I enjoyed the pool the most
Steve himself is an expert on the local area where to eat where to go etc and if you email him you will find he's a font of knowledge
The villa itself is maintained to a very high standard and as said before has everything
Probably the best holiday we have had
Thankyou
Nb Walmart up the road great for steaks for the bbq
Check out those steaks there huge !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 27, 2016
Thank you Simon & family for being such great guests. We loved having you stay with us and we were very pleased to assist you in your first Florida holiday vacation.
We really appreciate your review and we are glad you found out home, Dolphin Villa, exactly what you wished for.

All the very best, hope to see you again soon.

Steve.
Dolphin Villa - Doral Woods.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gill7799
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed September 3, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a wonderfully spacious villa set in an extremely quiet area. Steve (the owner) has thought of everything to make your stay enjoyable, equipping the villa with the comforts of home. He is an extremely helpful owner, phoning us before, during and after our holiday to make sure we were fully informed and enjoying our stay.When we arrived the villa was beautifully clean and the provisions supplied were very welcome indeed. The pool was heated as we had requested and was a perfect temperature. We loved the hot tub! The large back garden is secluded and peaceful, and we enjoyed many meals on the deck. If you are looking for a relaxing oasis to come home to after a busy day at the Disney parks then you will certainly find it here! We can definitely highly recommend!

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2016
Dearest Rowe family. We are so pleased to receive your review and we are very pleased to find that you had such a wonderful time whilst staying with us at Dolphin Villa. We look forward to welcoming you all back again in the future. All the very best from us all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frufc
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Sensational”
Reviewed May 5, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our experience prior to departure was good so we had high expectations and they were exceeded when we arrived and during our stay. Just the two of us arrived first shortly followed by the rest of the family and within minutes we felt at home . Everything the owner had mentioned in his pre visit call was in place including the pool guard for the crawling grand daughter. The hot tube was to temperature so we could start our holiday from the first minute. He had thought of everything even though we were travelling with a one year old. The only thing that went wrong in our two week stay was the kitchen clock stopped it need a new battery!!!!!!!!!. A perfect ,quiet spot a little way from the hubbub of Orlando and Kissimmee

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool , hot tub and sheltered pool deck dining
Liked least: Traffic on roads caused by Road works ( not the property owners fault)
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 6, 2016
Thank you both for a wonderful and honest review. Hopefully the clocks all ok again!! Lol. We were pleased to welcome you both along with the rest of the family too. We hope your next destination after us was as enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future. Take care, from all at Dolohin Villa - Doral Woods.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2chillnh
Salem, New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful villa”
Reviewed March 26, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Steve ,Rich my son and I had a wonderful ,relaxing vacation in your beautiful home. When we arrived there was a welcome basket with coffee ,tea ,sugar,jam,and in the fridge butter milk and juice what a wonderful touch ! The house was spotless and had everything we needed and more.The beds were very comfortable and we really enjoyed the pool and hot tub after a busy day at the parks.The neighborhood was quiet and private. We enjoyed the fluffy ,friendly,cat that greeted us in the morning and evening .One night we even watched the space shuttle from the hot tub , it was amazing! Thanks again for being so attentive and sharing your wonderful home ,can't wait to return . Rich ,Sandy, and Zach Galvin

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 27, 2016
Dearest Galvin family.
Thank you for your prompt review for our villa following your recent stay with us.

We were glad you all had a lovely time whilst staying with us. We appreciate all your feedback and input you have given us whilst on your vacation.

We really look forward to your return and hope it becomes a regular thing staying us.

All the very best from us all at Dolphin Villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DPLPTRAVE...
mass.
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spotless, comfortable and private”
Reviewed March 4, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This home is perfect for a trouble free getaway, can handle 8 people, we were only 2. We chose Steve's villa and the process was efficient and professional in every manner. The private heated pool was enjoyable day or night and the surroundings safe and quiet.

Highly recommend, Dave P

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2016
Thank you David for your lovely review and kind words. It was our pleasure to have you as guests and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. All the very best from us all at Dolphin Villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justin546
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday, excellent VILLA !!”
Reviewed August 25, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We (family of four with two teenage kids) stayed at this luxury villa for two weeks during July 2015. The owner (Steve) was first class from our initial enquiry on availability to asking for any feedback following our stay. If you need anymore reasons to stay at this villa, apart from it being a 'home away from home' (if you happen to have a great pool and hot tub in the back garden) then Steve is the reason. He takes pride in his villa and the service he provides to his those who stay on holiday. We personally found his helpful but not intrusive approach to be of great assistance to us. We were Florida first timers so we used Steve's extensive local knowledge to help us plan our excursions and make the most of our trip. We found the villa to be extremely well kitted out with all the 'mod cons' and more. We never wanted for anything to be honest as it was all available to hand. What is obvious is that there has been year on year improvements to the villa and the equipment within. No need to take our single view of course so you can either read the other impressive feedback reports on this site or choose to read the 'feedback' book yourself held in the villa itself - you would need to book a holiday at Dolphin Villa to read it but like we did, we skimmed through the pages and there's nothing but very positive comments made by holidaying families of all shapes and sizes. One of the recent improvements which we enjoyed was the relatively new addition of the hot tub near the pool in the very private rear garden. We will be looking at returning back to Florida in years to come and one thing for sure is we will be booking to stay once again at Dolphin Villa. Trust me, you won't be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: it was exactly as described with no negative surprises.
Liked least: Leaving to fly back home
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 19, 2015
Dear Rookes Family.
We would like to take this opportunity in thanking you for your booking with us and your wonderful review that you left for us. Great reviews go a long way in helping future guests get s good true feeling in what they should expect when staying with us.

It was our pleasure in being able to assist and help you in having a wonderful 1st holiday in Florida by having you share it with us staying with at Dolphin Villa.

We hope we can welcome you all back to stay with us again real soon.

Very best regards,
Steve, Dolphin Villa - Doral Woods.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing