We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A vacation that was actually relaxing!”
other travelers have booked this property
DOLPHIN VILLA, DORAL WOODS. A SUPERB 5* VILLA IN THE PERFECT LOCATION. JUST READ OUR 5* REVIEWS NOW.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
DOLPHIN VILLA, DORAL WOODS. A SUPERB 5* VILLA IN THE PERFECT LOCATION. JUST READ OUR 5* REVIEWS NOW.
South Facing, very private pool area with fully covered Lanai area equipped with 2 paddle fans Relax & enjoy the tranquility of Dolphin Villa in the shade on a carpeted Lanai Just perfect
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
DOLPHIN VILLA, DORAL WOODS. A SUPERB 5* VILLA IN THE PERFECT LOCATION. JUST READ OUR 5* REVIEWS NOW.
South Facing, very private pool area with fully covered Lanai area equipped with 2 paddle fans
Relax & enjoy the tranquility of Dolphin Villa in the shade on a carpeted Lanai Just perfect
The Pool
Kitchen
Breakfast Nook
Living Room
Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom One
Another Twin bedroom, comfortable and equipped with own TV & walk in wardrobe.
Pool bathroom with WC,twin sinks, bath & shower. All towels provided.
ENTRANCE HALL AREA.
Powder Room
New games room area for 2014, Pool, Table Tennis, Air Hockey, NFL & Darts too.
Mickey Minnie & Friends are waiting for you !! ........................Click below for more pictures
We are only a genuine 15 minutes from here!
Anyone for Tennis? Pro Rackets & Balls available.
A room with a view. Large digital flat screen TV set in a spacious living space for all to relax.
The Pool
Front
Back Yard
Very Light Well Equipped Kitchen
Breakfast Nook
Living Room
Formal Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
The Queen Bedroom
Children's twin bed Disney themed room that's nice & roomy. TV, Playstation & Game
The Twin Bedroom Two
Pool Bathroom, NO plastic shower curtains here!
Huge rear garden thats is totally private and not over looked and has fresh fruit trees too.
Entrance
Kitchen
Kitchen
Beautiful breakfast dining area, spacious & light!
Living Room
Have a seat, sit down, put your feet up and relax. Your on Vacation!
Formal Dining Room. One of three dining areas for you to enjoy!
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Master suite with a nice bath, twin sinks and a very large wet room/shower.
Master Bathroom
2nd Bedroom nice size with walk in wardrobe and TV.
The Twin Bedroom Two
The Twin Bedroom One
Master bedroom with its own door straight to the pool area. Large TV,
A very big back garden with its own orange, Lemon, lime & grapefruit trees for you to help yours
Enjoy a Sunrise from the back garden It truly is so peaceful here. Just read our guest book comments
Swimmimg after dark is no problem with floodlights all round the pool deck and garden area.
A beautiful large private south facing pool that is not overlooked from any angle.
Updated kitchen in Jan 2013. Beautiful New Granite Counter tops.
Fully heated South facing pool with optional safety fence & self closing gate, not overlooked at all
Where dreams really do come true
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jenny S
Maryland, United States
1 review
“A vacation that was actually relaxing!”
Reviewed September 11, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Before we even arrived, Steve (the owner) went out of his way to work with us so that we would be able to stay at the villa. He also shared his wealth of information about the Orlando area, the parks, the villa and (for those not from the US) the US via phone conversations, emails and information packets.

When we arrived at the villa, the first thing we noticed was how beautiful and well-kept it was. We felt like we were walking into the pages of a magazine. It was more than surface beauty! Everything functioned well and looked to be in new or nearly new condition. We also found a food basket with the basics we would need until we were able to run to the store. Each of the bedrooms has a TV, but we only used the huge one in the living room. Our children really enjoyed watching movies (from the villa's selection) there.

Next, we noticed how well-equipped the villa is. I cooked several meals from scratch and never found I was missing anything I needed. We have 4 young children (11 mos to 6 years) so we also noticed that the villa was well-equipped for those traveling with small children. There were a crib and a pack-n-play (with bedding), strollers, baby monitors, a high chair, pool toys, baby toys and booster seats (for the car).

Because we have so many children, safety is a big concern for us. The safety features for the pool area made us feel much more comfortable. All doors leading to the pool area had a lock, a dead bolt, a latch up high and an alarm that sounded when the door was opened. The pool was also surrounded by a 4 foot high safety gate. I believe the safety gate is removable for those not needing one. (The hot tub was not enclosed, but between the height of the sides and the cover that latches in place, we were comfortable that our children would not be able to get in on their own.)

Our favorite parts about the villa were the pool/jacuzzi, the space and the location. We really enjoyed coming back to the villa to unwind after a long day at the parks in the pool/jacuzzi. The pool also gave us a way to burn off some energy for the babies when we had an "off" day from the parks. We really appreciated the fact that we had plenty of space to spread out our children for sleeping and for playing when they needed a little down time. And we loved being close enough to get to the parks quickly without being in the middle of the chaos constantly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool/jacuzzi, amount of space, location
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2013
We are so happy to recieve your positive comments. It is great that you and your family got the most from the villa and our guidance too.
It always make it so worth while when we have very satisfied guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon.
Very best regards, from all at Dolphin Villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Reviewed July 21, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Secluded location.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2013
Thank you to the Fleming Family for your kind review. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,
All at Dolphin Villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed July 4, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. These reviews hopefully help other future guests make a decision to place a piece of mind booking with us in the future.

We were glad you and your family had a wonderful time staying with us and had time to appreciate our villa and it's beautiful surroundings.

We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Best regards and thank you again from us all at Dolphin Villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WallyWhit...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Just perfect in every way!”
Reviewed May 29, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

5 Stars. The best we have experienced yet!
Customer service was above and beyond what you could wish for. Steve sure did go that exra mile to make our holiday vacation a very special one! Wish we had come here years ago, 11/10. We will be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean, tidy and very well equiped. It is so peaceful at Dolphin Villa and very private at the rear.
Liked least: Leaving and having to go home.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We were really pleased you found our holiday villa to your liking. We work very hard in trying to make everones stay with us an extra special one. We are really pleased you have rebooked with us again and we look forward to welcoming you back for another fantastic vacation at Dolphin Villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoreleiKr
1 review
“Perfect retreat, best of both worlds secluded/disney”
Reviewed May 26, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

a glorious two weeks spent by my wife and I together with our daughter who is almost four. although we knowthe US well its been a long time since we were in Florida. Steve's attention to detail and explantions before we left UK were really welcome. everything was explained really clearly and he had great tips for car hire and at the airport, in terms of getting out of there asap. pool and hot tub brilliant. the pool/garden mam was very pleasant and not intrusive but kept things running smoothly for us. weve stayed in villas in tenerife and Portugal before and this is bigger, nicer (everything works!!) and better cared for.

the villa is lovely. the photos on the site do not do it justice. its really REALLY private yet 5 mins or so from take out, supermarkets etc. its a quiet area, so not good for noisy groups, but perfect for a takeaway and a glass of wine by the pool after a day at the parks.

We would definitely stay here again next time we come to Florida.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2013
We would like to thank you for your wonderful review regarding our beautiful holiday home, Dolphin Villa. We are glad the advice given to you was greatly received and it all came to good use. We hope to have you come back and stay with us another time in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffordshire
Reviewed January 31, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool & Hot tub
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding Dolphin Villa. We were very pleased you all had great time staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing