We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of Fun with Captain Bill!”

Marsh Landing Adventures
Ranked #1 of 41 Tours in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Private, Personal, Exciting, Educational, Fun Swamp Ride for you and your family. Marsh Landing Adventures / Orlando Airboat Tours in Central Florida. Experience the thrill on one of our 1-Hour, 90-Min, 2-Hour and the only 4-Hour Airboat adventure in Florida, a true Florida Everglades Experience. All our airboats carry 6 passengers with stadium seating, ensuring you a fantastic view of our Florida gators and beautiful wildlife in their natural habitat, so be sure to bring your cameras.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed December 31, 2013

This was a great change of scenery and a wonderful experience with Captain Bill. He was very knowledgeable about the entire area and made the trip a great experience. I've never been on an airboat ride before so it was a great first experience and I would definitely recommend it to anyone else who is looking for something different outside of the theme parks that usually permeate the Orlando area. It was a great way to learn about the flora and fauna of the area and to get to see the animals in their natural habitats. It was a great experience and Captain Bill made it very enjoyable. I would definitely recommend it and do it again!

Thank jdmuyco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimPassmore, Guest Relations Manager at Marsh Landing Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

We want to thank you for taking the time to give us a review. First time airboat rides are the most fun. They aren't like anything else you can imagine. They offer the best way to see all of the nature of the swamps and marsh that make up so much of Florida. The best way to get away from the theme parks. Both fun and so much to see and learn about. Thanks for the recommendation and we hope you come back to see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,249)
There are newer reviews for Marsh Landing Adventures
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,954 - 1,958 of 2,249 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2013

Probably the best experience my family has ever had. Captain Bill was extremely knowledgeable about the flora and fauna in the area. Saw two alligators (Big John lived up to his name!) and numerous birds. The experience was amazing. Make sure to go on a sunny day so as to catch the full beauty of the area. Bill answered all the questions we had about the nature and made the whole trip well worth the price. I highly recommend it to anyone wishing to see a part of Orlando past the theme parks!

Thank Anirudh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimPassmore, Guest Relations Manager at Marsh Landing Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

We want to thank you for your review. Thrilled to hear you have such a enjoyable time with us on your vacation. Capt. Bill is very knowledgeable about the swamp and of good ole' Big John our infamous bull gator. The sunny days in the fall and winter months are always good day for people and wildlife. We also try to give everyone the best value for your money. With our personal custom tours on our high tech smaller boats make that possible. Thanks again for the recommendation and sharing some of your pictures.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Riding an airboat is thrilling and exciting. You get to seen a beautiful side of Orlando that is so far removed from the commercialized, money making endeavors that the rest of Orlando is about. You see a lot of wild life (mostly birds) and beautiful scenery. Also Captain Bill knew just where to find the gators.

I was skeptical at first. My dad picked this tour and I initially thought it was just some overpriced ride on a boat. We only booked an hour long tour (we were actually given closer to 90 minutes -2 hours), but I think this part of my 5 day vacation was definitely the highlight. Captain bill was both knowledgeable and skilled. He had a good balance of showing us interesting things on the marsh while providing us with relevant facts and information. He also was a very skilled driver and made the boat ride super fun.

Thank mjchiu2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimPassmore, Guest Relations Manager at Marsh Landing Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. We are happy to hear that you had a thrilling and exciting time out on your tour. We also like to pride ourselves on giving our guests the best adventure away from the crowds of the theme parks. It's the perfect balance of fun and knowledge. You get to see, hear and learn. All our Captains love showing you what is great about the swamp. Glad that you had an awesome time with Capt. Bill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

My husband and I went on a cruise for our 25th Wedding Anniversary. Our first stop was Cape Canaveral. When we docked we called Orlando Airboat Tours and were able to book a 90 minute tour. We already had a car rental arranged so once we got our rental it was about a 50 minute easy drive to reach the office in St. Cloud to pay for our tickets. We had about an hour before our tour began and the office staff directed us to quaint downtown St. Cloud and browsed through a few antique shops.
The dock for the air boat was only a mile down the road from the office. Not only did we see alligators (baby and adults and Big John!), we saw other wildlife and beautiful foliage. It was a trip we will never forget and would highly recommend to anyone in the area or anyone stopping in Cape Canaveral on a cruise. Our captain was so knowledgeable and knew the marsh like the back of his hand. We honestly could have cruised around all afternoon!

Thank luckyduck12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimPassmore, Guest Relations Manager at Marsh Landing Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

What a wonderful and detailed review, thank you very much. We are thrilled you added our tour to your special occasion and congrats on celebrating your 25th wedding anniversary with us. Saint Cloud is a small town and the little downtown area is a nice place to visit. Everything is very close to where you were able to depart on the boat from. It's always great to hear that our guests enjoy their tour so much that they could of spent all day out there in the swamp. Thanks again for the great review and sending the pictures to share with us as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

it was great! the guides were terrific and it was very fun and full of excitement! we saw many different species of wildlife and the guides were quick to inform us on every critter we saw! I would recommend this to any body looking for a great way to spend time together and enjoy the wonders of nature!!

Thank zachary p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimPassmore, Guest Relations Manager at Marsh Landing Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you Zachary for your wonderful review. It's always nice to hear from our guests of the fun and excitement the enjoy out on our tours. The guides also have fun looking for wildlife to see and share with all our guests. It makes them enjoy it as much as you. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marsh Landing Adventures also viewed

 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Marsh Landing Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing