We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Best Day Out in Florida.”

Marsh Landing Adventures
Ranked #1 of 41 Tours in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Private, Personal, Exciting, Educational, Fun Swamp Ride for you and your family. Marsh Landing Adventures / Orlando Airboat Tours in Central Florida. Experience the thrill on one of our 1-Hour, 90-Min, 2-Hour and the only 4-Hour Airboat adventure in Florida, a true Florida Everglades Experience. All our airboats carry 6 passengers with stadium seating, ensuring you a fantastic view of our Florida gators and beautiful wildlife in their natural habitat, so be sure to bring your cameras.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children
Letterkenny, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
609 reviews
295 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1,063 helpful votes
“Our Best Day Out in Florida.”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We did all the parks and rides in Orlando and had a great time, but the Airboat Tour was our favorite. When we got to the tourist office to pay for the tour, the two very helpful and friendly ladies, gave us all the info we needed, and very good directions to where we started the tour.

Captain Bill met us for our 1.5hr tour and he was fantastic. It was not the warmest of days, so the gators were not out sunning themselves, but our tenacious guide made sure we found them. He knew his gators, and we learned a lot from him, but he was also a genuine, down to earth guy, who gave us a good time.

The tour flew in, and I would recommend you spend at least 90 minutes on the boat. We were even given jackets to wear as we were not dressed for the occasion. Our warmest thanks to Bill, and the tourist ladies, and we'll see you on our next trip :-]

PS; Enjoy your trip to Dublin Annie, we dont have any "Gators" but we'll try to treat you as good as we were treated.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank letterkennycaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JIm P, Guest Relations Manager at Marsh Landing Adventures, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Again
Our desire is to make sure you enjoy the outdoors, but not uncomfortable, that is why we have extra coats, blankets and binimi on all our boats. Snuggle up and enjoy , Thanks, 1 hour is too short.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,054
    142
    22
    2
    7
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lower Sackville, Nova Scotia, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful time”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Capt. bill was a very entertaining and knowledgable guide. We saw all kinds of wildlife including a swamp rabbit (didn't know they existed), gators of all sizes and many different species of birds. I would recommend the 2 hour tour, couldn't believe how quickly time went by.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank JahDah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JIm P, Guest Relations Manager at Marsh Landing Adventures, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
It is so good to hear that 1 hour is too short for enjoying nature in it back yard, this is what inspired me to add the 90 minute and 2 hour tours , years ago. I didn't want the tour to end , I wanted to see what was around the next bend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great time”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We went out with Captain Bob, he was great, saw all sizes of gators and flowers and trees. We got really close to lots of birds and other wildlife. We would defiantly recommend the two hour two, it went by so fast. The whole company is excellent with directions and helpful suggestions. I will defiantly recommend this tour to everyone I know!!!,

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank OttawaEddieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JIm P, Guest Relations Manager at Marsh Landing Adventures, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
The Everglades is a vast outdoor wildlife sancuary great picture taking and and exciting view around every bend
Thank You. We try hard to make it easier to enjoy your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Had a great time!”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Had a great time seeing all the wildlife and, of course gators. Capt. Jim showed us an alligator nest and there were about 20 babys running around. That was the first time I saw so many little ones all together. Capt. Jim was very informative and we learned alot about the area as a whole as well as about all the different species of plants, birds and mammals. We even saw a cow standing in the marshes eating, he just looked at us and went back to eating. Too bad that the weather was on the chilly side, but with a couple of layers and blanket we were fine. I would recommend this company because they seemed to really care and not just wanted to run the airboat out a top speed across the lake and back.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Barb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruita, Colorado
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Orlando Airboat Tours”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

What a fun,exciting and educational tour we had, Capt. Bill was awesome. He found us gaters big, small and babies. Explained the different birds and trees bet you thought I was going to say Bees HAHA. I would recommend them to anyone. But then again we love to vacation in Florida.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Wyrockhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marsh Landing Adventures also viewed

 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Marsh Landing Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing