We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Vacation!”
other travelers have booked this property
Late afternoon lakeside relaxation!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Late afternoon lakeside relaxation!
Another beautiful day!  View from INSIDE looking out with triple slider doors open = AWESOME! Enjoy breathtaking sunsets!!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
96 reviews
Late afternoon lakeside relaxation!
Another beautiful day!  View from INSIDE looking out with triple slider doors open = AWESOME!
Enjoy breathtaking sunsets!!
Exterior of home... it's larger than you think!  1,700 sq.ft. w/open floor plan!
New Smart TV and entertainment unit, overlooking pool and lake!
Living room with new Smart TV - amazing picture!
Living area - triple slider doors open wide to access pool!
Full kitchen with everything!  Open floor plan to dining / living areas w/view!
Dining area - open flow floor plan!  Seats 10 inside + 4 right outside on Lanai!
Entry / Hallway... WELCOME!!
Just for fun!
Hallway between kitchen and living area, into master bedroom
Master bedroom - king pillow top mattress, TV, en-suite bathroom, access to pool!
Master bedroom, en-suite full bath with soaker tub, lake view, TV, and pillowtop king mattress!
Master en-suite bathroom with oversized soaker tub!
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom w/oversized Roman Tub
View from Master bedroom
Front Queen bdrm w/view of reserve across the street, TV, Shares full bath w/adjoining twin room
Front Queen Bedroom with View, TV, shares Jack/Jill full bathroom, quiet reserve across the street
Jack and Jill Bedroom, shares bath with front Queen bedroom
Jack and Jill Bathroom w/shower enclosure
Jack and Jill Bathroom w/shower enclosure
Surfer bedroom!  TV, right off the hallway full bathroom
Bathroom off the hallway / surfer bedroom / kitchen area, separate vanities
Bathroom off the hallway / surfer bedroom / kitchen area, separate vanities
Looking in from pool / patio
Outdoor bistro height lanai with ceiling fan
Enclosed patio lanai with fan, new lounge chairs (cushions available)
AAAAHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!
Pool fun!
Recent adorable guest... with an audience!
OCT - Mama & 2 baby cranes visiting me 1/2 hr poolside - taken from camera phone thru screening ;-)
Gated Entrance to Beautiful Sunset Lakes
Fishing Dock Near Front Entrance
Sunset Lakes Playground
Sunset Lakes Community Pool
Roadway in front of home after a big storm!
Quiet Reserve Across the Street
Mid-sunset... approx. 8pm in May
Our buddy coming to bid us farewell the day we had to leave... knowing we had bread to share!
Recent guests... yes, there really are fish in the lake! (catch and release)
Layout of Villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 96 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dino-1961...
Smithville, Canada
2 reviews
“Excellent Vacation!”
Reviewed February 21, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Perfect Location!, Close to everything! Disney, Shopping & dining. Home was tranquil, excellent view of private pool, lake & sunset. You can be busy or just chill. Home was exactly as shown, clean, bright, spacious, very comfortable. Thank you Laree, it was so nice to have access to you if needed. Would recommend in a heartbeat! Thank you, this was an amazing vacation, It felt like home.
Cheers, Brenda:)

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynda Y
1 review
“Loved this place!”
Reviewed February 18, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Our first time to Florida, couldn't have picked a better place to stay! Plenty of space for everyone and privacy as well. All the amenities of home, but way more fun!! Right on the water with beautiful sunsets that you could watch right from the pool, or living room that completely opens up to pool area.
Everything that we needed to make our stay effortless, and so enjoyable. Would book this place again in a heartbeat! Highly, highly recommend this wonderful home away from home!!
You guys did an amazing job!
The Young's

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JustJessi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful place for our family reunion”
Reviewed February 3, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

There is so much to love about this home! Our first evening there allowed us the opportunity to view an Orlando, Winter lightening storm through the large 3 paneled sliding door. This was a favorite feature of the home for us. Each morning we would slide it open to the crisp breeze and beautiful view of Sunset Lake that sits directly behind the private pool. It almost feels like an indoor/outdoor living area when the doors are wide open. Thanks to the screen enclosure we often left them open. Since the screen completely encompasses the whole back yard, we were able to relax poolside while grilling out, reading a book or sipping our morning coffee, without the bother of unwanted critters. Even with all the doors and windows closed the many windows and open floor plan let in natural light all day long!
The whole neighborhood is peaceful. It was a wonderful place to start and end each day of our trip, quietly watching the birds floating and playing in the lake, while we did some floating of our own in the heated pool. A definite perk especially at the end of a long day at the busy amusement parks. (Which are super close by!)
In addition to floating in the pool, we loved relaxing in the master soaker bath tub. And then sinking in to our cushy beds each night.
The kitchen is well put together. It has all the essentials and more. We found this to be the case throughout. There were many bath and pool towels. The linens are soft and cozy, as were the pillows. We couldn't travel with our own pillows this time and thankfully we didn't need to. The ones at this home were very comfortable.
We cannot say enough about the good care Laree and Steve took of us. They made sure we had everything we needed! They left clear and helpful tips regarding the home, the area, local attractions, even regarding the best routes to take when driving.
It was the perfect place for our party of 6. Each couple had their own bathroom and plenty of privacy. We were taken away with how open it felt while still allowing us to feel like we had our own space. The pictures, though well done, couldn't capture just how wonderful it all really was. We loved our stay here!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed October 23, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The house was very neat and clean. The owners was very helpful and responded quickly to any emails I sent.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2016
Thanks Mary! We hope you come back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina...
1 review
“Excellent for families!”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Close to the parks. The kids loved swimming in the pool. Sunset over the lake was wonderful. Very enjoyable for the entire family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwilliams...
Topeka, Kansas
1 review
“Excellent home near the parks!”
Reviewed June 4, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We were pleased that the house was exactly as shown in the pictures. It was clean and the rooms were spacious. We appreciated that we could take our small family dog along too.
Laree's shortcut tips kept us out of traffic on Hwy 192 and saved us time getting to the parks. After spending long days in the park, it was nice to come home to a house that felt like our home. Enjoyed having access to the pool at any hour. We would recommend this house and would like to return to this house on a future visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and pet friendly
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sailrepai...
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Quiet Haven in Orlando”
Reviewed March 30, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I have just returned from a wonderful, busy week in Orlando. Laree, the owner had provided plenty of information as regards the villa including the best route from the airport. The villa was as promised in a quiet gated community, immaculately kept. The villa itself had 4 bedrooms and a large lounge/dining area, a big hall, garage and a pool under a lanai. We asked for pool heating as it was only March and the pool was fabulous. The villa overlooks the lake and my husband would go fishing every morning and caught many big bass. The neighborhood alligator was around and kept watch over the fishing activities! There was lots of wildlife to see. The washing machine was very useful as were the ample amount of towels .
You definitely need a car if you are staying here. The parks are nearby but roads are busy and it is still quite a drive wherever your go. Publix is a short drive away as is Walmart. The villa was a quiet haven at the end of the day. We were lucky with the weather, we only had one day of rain.
We would certainly recommend this villa. Rental prices were very reasonable and the deposit was returned very quickly.
























.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet location
Liked least: busy roads in Orlando
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing