We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food at reasonable prices.”
Review of King O Falafel

King O Falafel
Ranked #23 of 802 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $15
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Takeout
Description: Our goal at King O Falafel is to give you the best service we can, unbelievable food, with that subtle touch of home. Our specialty is Mediterranean cuisines specifically from the Middle Eastern region in a style and presentation unmatched in the area.
Sewell, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great food at reasonable prices.”
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Don't expect a fancy atmosphere but do expect good food. The place looks like an old Quizmo's. There no cushy seats or candle light. The platters were served on paper dishes. We had two platters and 2 Gyros. The food was delicious and the prices were extremely reasonable. Just a note: They don't except Restaurant coupons anymore but it was still worth going there.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mazz1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    81
    12
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beloit, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Awesome food”
Reviewed February 6, 2012

This is a great place to get some good middle eastern food. They are extremely nice, and the falafel and hummus are very good and made fresh to order. Prices are very reasonable too, excellent for lunch or even a snack. Even the seasoned fries are awesome. Will definitely go back next time we are in town

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Desi_traveler_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sixes, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD, GREAT VALUE”
Reviewed January 15, 2012

FANTASTIC--A REAL GEM the best restaurant in the area. Very clean, friendly service and SPOT-ON flavour.

We had the falafels (12 for about $4), 2 gyros and side of rice, chicken tikka plate. The star was the rice. It was enough food for lunch and dinner for 2 for $20.

A surprising find between a run down chinese restaurant and the RIO which was the ABSOLUTE worst restaurant we have been to.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erika1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitewater, Wisconsin, USA
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants !”
Reviewed December 25, 2011

Chicken Ticka & Gyros Sandwich ! Mmmm delicious. I rally like it you should try it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fawazalomran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Original, Authentic - Will go back!”
Reviewed December 20, 2011

We loved King o Falafel. Here are a few notes from our previous visits. First of all they have WIFI. Their Food is excellent. It certainly tastes like on one of the Greek islands. We like the staff who is very friendly and attentive. You order and they will either bring the food your table or you may pick it up at the the counter. The place used to be a Quiznoz but I think they have done well decorating it. The place itself is nothing fancy but you should definitely go there for the food. It is simply terrific! We'll be back!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stacholinzki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King O Falafel also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to King O Falafel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing