We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Original, Authentic - Will go back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of King O Falafel

King O Falafel
Ranked #21 of 791 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Our goal at King O Falafel is to give you the best service we can, unbelievable food, with that subtle touch of home. Our specialty is Mediterranean cuisines specifically from the Middle Eastern region in a style and presentation unmatched in the area.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Original, Authentic - Will go back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2011

We loved King o Falafel. Here are a few notes from our previous visits. First of all they have WIFI. Their Food is excellent. It certainly tastes like on one of the Greek islands. We like the staff who is very friendly and attentive. You order and they will either bring the food your table or you may pick it up at the the counter. The place used to be a Quiznoz but I think they have done well decorating it. The place itself is nothing fancy but you should definitely go there for the food. It is simply terrific! We'll be back!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stacholinzki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    79
    11
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not what I expected, but great food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

Got very tasty food here for a good price. It is basicly counter service, although they brought us menus to a little table, They gave us great service for the type of restaurant. We would definitely go back

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank mom003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYS
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Affordable Authentic Charming Generous visit again and again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2011

Food Type: Middle Eastern, Counter Service Style

Food Quality: Very good quickly made fresh before your eyes.

Service and Staff: The feel is this is a family operation with pride in a quality product. When the young man at the counter found out that some in our group did not know Middle Eastern cuisine he generously provided extra samples, and why not? The food is so good that if you like Middle Eastern food at all you will love this. The staff prepares your food while you watch and will happily change the order at your whim without complaint. This was so good I was looking for excuses to come back. I was not alone in this idea evidenced by chanting in our vehicle as we came back to Kissimmee after a trip.

Pricing: Pricing is easily under $10 per person some can even be satisfied for under $5.

Parking: Plenty of parking in front.

Location: On route 192 beside Olive Garden and in front of Fantasy World Villas so if you are staying there it is a quick walk for snacks or supper.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DrOfAvarici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milnthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Freshly cooked food a change from the chains.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

Wonderfull restaurant.
A breath of fresh air compared with all the chains.
In the Kissimmee area there is a distinct lack of independant and family run restaurants.
Everything here is good.
If your in any doubt as what to order,order everything it wont break the bank.
Friendly,genuine and non pushy staff.
Enough said really.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Dinnergong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn, Michigan
2 reviews
“Authentic middle eastern food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

Good food.. the falafel, hommus, and warm bread were really good. We will for sure visit this place again

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Hiba K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King O Falafel also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to King O Falafel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing