We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Would go again.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Studio 6 Orlando - Kissimmee

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Studio 6 Orlando - Kissimmee
Ranked #73 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Would go again.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

CLEAN, comfortable, and well kept. Picture of room is accurate. Box-store furniture, but, new. Walls are thin, but, we only had inconsiderate neighbors a few nights/mornings. Generally, it was a quiet stay. TVs are old-style and WiFi is just good enough, but, we don't use those much on vacation, anyway. Was shocked to see porn on the TV flicking through one night and I didn't ask for and wasn't charged for that, so, not quite sure what happened there. Thankfully, kids didn't see, but, I always feel a bit less safe with my kids where a hotel caters to those types. Staff was very accommodating. The location could not have been better for Disney and, since the room was so reasonable AND had a kitchen, we stayed an extra week and were able to do so much more.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room facing undeveloped property, and, on the upper floor (no neighbors overhead) and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    24
    18
    5
    17
See reviews for
41
19
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Stayed here for two weeks from April 14-28, 2013. Location to Disney World was great. 10 minutes from door to parking lot. Hotel was clean and fairly well maintained. For 2 people the room was very spacious. A/C worked good. No noise problem. Full sized refrigerator was nice.
Couldn't get water to boil on stove top. Wouldn't get hot enough. Needs a larger laundry facility, only 2 washers and 2 dryers. Cost of laundry was good though. The one day housekeeping came in they didn't give us all our towels back. Was corrected that day. Desk hours are shortened so late night issues are hard to resolve.
Overall a really nice low cost alternative.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moveebuff13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I booked in advance and got a weekly rate or 32 USD Plus tax. This is a very well manage property clean and right across the street from Old Town. Many Restaurants within a walking distance. McDonalds , Burger King , KFC just to name a few. The Studio Suite has a Kichenette with a stow. microwave and fridge. I was very satisfied wih my stay of 16 nights in April and May
2013. I would stay at the Studio 6 in Kissimmee again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrJIG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

The staff is amazing. The rooms are clean with all you need in them. The grounds are well kept. Throw in some flat screen TVs and decent and reliable wifi and this place would be aces!!!!!!! But still a very nice option for vacation or an extended stay! Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gus-On-Tilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I'll go with the common term, you get what you pay for. Stayed here for Universal Studios trip in which we weren't in the hotel much, so it was ok for that. I guess the goods are that room was decent and liked having a kitchenette and such. And the guy at the front desk was super nice. I hate to say bads, but you have to let people know--The location was a so-so. It wasn't bad on distance to the theme parks, or even a bad location in general, just in a back lot so it seemed as if it could have been shady. As with all 6's the walls are a bit thin, but we just kinda joked about that, still not a big deal for the good price. The smell is what was bad, like cat pee. In retrospect, beyond just staying 2 nights, we should have just asked to see another room, but instead just got a lot of odor elimination products. The beds were pretty comfortable too. I may stay here again for a good price but I would definitely ask to look/ go in the rooms this time before finalizing my stay.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Tiffany W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isanti, Minnesota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Spent 8 days there. It was a studio suite meaning it had a tiny kitchen with refrigerator, range, microwave, a few dishes and a sink. It was about what you'd expect from a Motel 6: reasonably clean with a minimum of amenities. Had a little trouble with the kitchen light, otherwise stuff worked. It has a great location in the middle of Orlando area attractions, but in a quiet setting. Limited office hours if you need help, but good staff while they are there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stuarts draft va
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

we love this place. very good motel to stay in right outside of disney has everything you need right there in the room. we stay there everytime we go to flordia. right across from old town and about 5 miles from disney and about 15 miles from seawold. the people in the offic is realy nice t

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vantermite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area
2.0 mi away
Blue Inn Lake Buena Vista South
Blue Inn Lake Buena Vista South
#101 of 160 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 stars 342 reviews
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Rodeway Inn Maingate
#50 of 160 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 stars 749 reviews
4.4 mi away
Knights Inn Maingate Kissimmee/Orlando
2.7 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#15 of 160 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio 6 Orlando - Kissimmee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio 6 Orlando - Kissimmee

Property: Studio 6 Orlando - Kissimmee
Address: 5733 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Studio 6 Orlando - Kissimmee 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studio 6 Orlando Kissimee you can visit Walt Disney World, or experience the chills and thrills of Universal Studios. Shop till you heart's content from quaint little shops to our spectacular malls, we've got it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Studio 6 Orlando - Kissimmee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio 6 Orlando - Kissimmee Hotel Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing