We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Full of roaches!!!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Studio 6 Orlando - Kissimmee

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Studio 6 Orlando - Kissimmee
Ranked #71 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
1 review
“Full of roaches!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

First night we stayed pull out bed was full of French fries. Matteress stained and so was the pack and play. We said something the next morning, the associate who told us there were no rooms left so we were unable to move rooms. The next morning we found 2 live cockroaches in the room. They were very rude and told us they would only refund us the upcoming night if we chose to go elsewhere. They assured us it was no big deal and could move us to another room that would not have bugs. After moving to the new room, we went swimming and when we went to change, we found another roach alive in the bathroom. The staff was very rude and accessed me of bringing the bugs in my bags to the hotel! I was very offended! STAY AWAY!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Demorea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    24
    19
    5
    16
See reviews for
41
19
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brownsville, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

Stayed here for five nights. When I got there they had already charged me a night for the reservation. I was then asked if I wanted made service or not for a price difference. The room was a little shabby. The sheets looked like they were just thrown on and the pillow cases were dirty with stains. The beds were very lumpy. The kitchen was in short supplies. The shower and bathroom floors appeared dirty. There is no one in the office after 8pm (I believe) until the following morning. The wifi and phone service is horrible. The room next door had people up all night and they kept the TV on all night as well. The laundry room was extremely hot. I have statyed at or Studio 6 and Motel 6 but this is the first time I was extremely disappointed. I would not recommend it for more than a nights stay. Yes Disney parks are within 5-10 minute drive depending on traffic.

Room Tip: See it first before accepting!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ezsfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

I made a reservation for downstairs rm i spoke to the assistant manager madelin and was told that would not be a problem. when i arrive they didn't have one so we were put in 106. the room one bed was soiled with dog urine also the floor had urine under the bed. we were in the rm 2 days and my friend recieved 60-70 BED BUG BITES. we had to beg to be removed from the room. there bug man wasinthe room the day they moved us and confirmed the bed bugs but the hotel didnt tell us till 3 days later so wecould take precautions not to transfer thebugs to the new room! all management did was give us a roll o f quarters to wash our clothes. which when we did a guest staying there removed wet and put on a chair! also don't expect a good nights sleep as we had kids beside us who soundedlike they were comming through the wall and when they left the cleanning staff for a wk banged around in the room. then they had a family with kids who ran around the room. and all the hotel could say was its a hotel dont' stay here cause they dont care about their guest. its all about the money which they dont give back they also put you out if you complaint to much !

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

This hotel is a great choice for low budget. It's clean, has great beds and bathroom and an equiped kitchenette, so it's perfect if you don't want to spend too much money on restaurants. Near everything (Universal, Disney), groceries, wal-mart, etc...Clean pool to refresh after a long day under the sun. Great place overall!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emilie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

The staff was very friendly. The studio is very nice with the kitchenette, you get the basic pottery to cook. The pool is very nice, very clean.
If you stay less than a week you pay 50 dollars a night and you get fresh towels everyday and they clean everyday. However, if you stay longer you only have to pay 38 dollars a night but they only clean an give you fresh towels once a week.
Very nice studio!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nathalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

I was realy scare to book this hotel because of the reviews when I got there I was suprise check in went well and when I went to my room expecting the worse I was suprised spacious room nice and clean even smelled good the kitchenette was well equipped it was a nice place pool was pretty good to enjoy outside barbq it was almost the same as staying in the extended stay but for half the price everyone who was there was very pleasent including the cleaning staff they were young but very respectfull and nice so dont let the reviews fool you the only thing I can agree is the beds were a bit hard but I slept ok

Room Tip: all rooms were great no matter where you stay in the hotel since hotel is not that big
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pjennymay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algarve
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

Stayed here for our last night in Orlando after coming off a cruise - we just wanted something central and not costing the earth.
This provided clean and comfortable accomodation for the price we paid - $47 plus tax for the night.
Yes it was noisy - we had a long term guest next to us with a dog and the tv was on well into the night - I put cotton wool in my ears and managed to get to sleep.
Location was good for us - last minute shopping done and the kids could hit Old Town.

Would I stay again - Yes, if only for 1 night and the price was good - No , for a longer time.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SOLSETA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area
0.3 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#88 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,379 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Rodeway Inn Maingate
#52 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange
0.4 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#108 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
4.5 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#41 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio 6 Orlando - Kissimmee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio 6 Orlando - Kissimmee

Property: Studio 6 Orlando - Kissimmee
Address: 5733 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Studio 6 Orlando - Kissimmee 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studio 6 Orlando Kissimee you can visit Walt Disney World, or experience the chills and thrills of Universal Studios. Shop till you heart's content from quaint little shops to our spectacular malls, we've got it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Studio 6 Orlando - Kissimmee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio 6 Orlando - Kissimmee Hotel Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing