We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to be missed!”

Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament
Book In Advance
More Info
$59.99*
and up
Medieval Times Dinner and Tournament in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Surrender to an age of bravery and honor and witness epic battles of steel and steed. From ringside seats, discover a feast of the eyes and appetite with more action, more fun & more excitement than ever before. As you thrill to a rousing live jousting tournament, marvel at awe-inspiring horsemanship and falconry, Medieval Times serves a four-course meal fit for royalty. Hang on to your helmet. The show is about to begin.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not to be missed!”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

If you're in the Kissimmee or Orlando area you absolutely MUST visit Medieval Times.

From the moment you arrive and the doors are opened you feel immersed in this Medieval world. The King comes out and addresses guests as they enter and as you step through the doors you are greeted by many suits of armor to set the scene. Staff there are in costume and always address you as either Lord or Lady further adding to the experience.

Pre-show you have full access to the on site Medieval village so that you can learn a bit about blacksmithing, pottery, weaving and more from the period. A signature cocktail can also be enjoyed doing this pre-show time. These are tasty and reasonably priced which you don't expect to find at this sort of attraction so that was a great surprise.

The servers were friendly and attentive and the three course meal was extremely tasty. Course one was a soup which was rich and warm. The second course was a half chicken, baked potato and a spare rib. All of these were delicious and well cooked; the chicken in particular was coated in a tasty spice mix and was nice and succulent. The dessert was an apple turnover which was small but delicious. We didn't hesitate to leave a tip for our server here as we never waited long for any requests.

As we had upgraded to the Kings royalty package we had great front row seats in the black and white section and also had our souvenir photo's with the king and princess included. The show consists of not only the expected jousting but also some great horse skills, falconry and exciting sword battles. You really wanted to cheer for the knight that matched your seats colour as they interacted well with the crowd. Our black and white knight really looked like he enjoyed his job and this made our experience even better.

Neither i or my husband could fault this attraction. Highly recommended to anyone looking for a night of good food, great service and spectacular entertainment.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank 2013_MrandMrsP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,455 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,352
    782
    233
    61
    27
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice show”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We got the tickets for free and didn't expect much from the show. We were pleasantly surprised when it started, the horses were beautiful and being that we own horses ourselves we could see the training behind the show. The food was ok, the soup and bread were very good, the chicken was ok but the rib just tasted like fat.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank klepra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good fun”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Had a great time here, loved the jousting and the food. It was a really entertaining evening. Family loved the show and kids found it really entertaining.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas D, General Manager at Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
So glad your family had a good time Kim. Hope to see you on your next trip to Orlando. Safe travels back across "the pond".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good show and surprisingly good food”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We enjoyed our evening here. The show is very well done. The costumes are great, and the horsemanship was excellent. We found it entertaining, and worth the 55$/ticket we paid at AAA.
We went in with low expectations on the food since they are serving a large group, but we were actually surprised. I'm not saying it's 5 star gourmet, but it was better than a lot of wedding food I've had. The soup and garlic bread were delicious. The chicken and rib were tender. The pastry they served for dessert was freshly baked and warm. They give you unlimited soft drink or water with the meal.
Tips: Go early and check out the outdoor museum. Our show was set for 7pm. They told us to come for 6 pm. We went in to register and get our table number and matching crowns, then went back outside to the little medieval village. It's not a Smithsonian or anything, but it's cute to walk around. If you have kids, keep them here as long a possible (avoiding the torture section if they are small, it's well indicated so you won't go in by mistake). Once you are back inside the main waiting hall, it's an extra cash grab frenzy. They are selling every manner of gadget, wands, crowns, flags, souvenir cups, tattoos, scrolls and photos you can imagine. You can maybe save yourself a few bucks if you time it right and get the kids straight into the arena when they call the tables up at 6:45.
We ordered two beers pre-show at the bar, it's 8$ per beer, and that's in a medieval theme plastic cup. Fairly standard event overpricing. There are no prices written anywhere, so you get the shock of your life when you ask and find out it starts at 16$ PER beer in a souvenir cup. They get you into the spirit though. They pursue the sales inside the arena, so we succumbed to a further 2$ flag purchase and another 20$ for the souvenir photo they took of us at the entrance with the king. We left our waitress a 10$ tip, so plan the budget ahead of time if you have a big family. They are selling upgrade packages at the entrance when you check in, varying from an additional 10-30$ per ticket. Check it out carefully, if you want a picture that's going to run you 20$ anyway, the package might include that. We got seats in the second row regardless, and all the views appear to be good.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank suitcaseattheready
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas D, General Manager at Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Hello Montreal and thank you so much for taking the time to write such an extensive review. So glad you enjoyed the show and appreciate the challenge of delivering hot fresh food to as many as 1100 people at the same time, sometimes 2 times a day.

We are also happy to have the village to give our guests a small reminder of those history lessons we all enjoyed so much when we were in school.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Another excellent Dinner show”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We have been here a couple of times and enjoyed the show and the meal. Show is excellent. Well worth the money!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank OLDLENDOG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament also viewed

 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing