We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It was excellent!!!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Pool Paradise

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“It was excellent!!!”
Reviewed July 21, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

We had a great time. It was a wonderful house and the pool area was excellent for the children.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BensMommy...
Halifax, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice home but could use some updating/repair”
Reviewed April 9, 2011 for a stay in April 2011
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first home rental in Florida. The house is as advertised with a few exceptions. It was clear the photos are a little dated, but do look like the home. The neighborhood is questionable, many homes appear to be neglected or abandoned. The area is quite run down. It is close to Disney as advertised.

When we arrived at the home we were disappointed with a few aspects of the house. The house, while clean on the surface really needs a deep clean. The floors were a little sticky and we went to mop them we were disappointed to only find a disgusting old mop available. We had to go buy a mop to clean the floors since we had a baby crawling on them. When we moved the furniture while cleaning the floors, we were grossed out to only food under the couches. We were not impressed. The towels and linens are old and should be replaced. The bathrooms and kitchen look tired and should be updated. The kitchen utensils are sparse and the pans are gross. We didn't use them to cook because they were just too dirty. Basically all the kitchen utensils are the lowest quality available.

The hot tub was broken when we arrived and unfortunately took almost a week to get the part and repaired. The repair man, Ted, who works for Loyalty is really great and was very responsive to the other small issues we had.

The pool area looked tired and needs some work. There is grass is growing through the pavers, the hot tub is in serious disrepair, the table in the pool itself is broken, some of the lawn furniture is broken, the glass on the porch area is broken, and the pool itself needs to be painted.

Its too bad that this home isn't being updated beause it is a nice place.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with teenagers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Reviewed March 21, 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA
Reviewed August 13, 2010 for a stay in August 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NJ
Reviewed March 2, 2010 for a stay in January 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“perfect home away from home”
Reviewed August 15, 2009 for a stay in July 2009
1
person found this review helpful

this place has all the conviences of home and much much more. pool paridise exceeded our expectations. it was beautiful, clean, close to the theme parks, had everything we could have needed, and so much to keep the kids occupied while us parents could relax. thank u for a great place, we had a wonderful time. we will be back! ;o)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Master suite pillows were hard.
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing