We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ranked #39 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed June 12, 2009

My husband and I stayed at this hotel with our young daughter. The hotel was a great value for 50$ a night, but make sure that you check your sheets, ours had a few stains. The staff was quick to change them for us though. We also had a pool room,and if you want to sleep in, i wouldn't recommend it. There was kids swimming by 7:30, screaming as loud as they could. Also the rooms that aren't in the tower do not have microwaves, so you better be crafty with a coffee maker. Other than that everything was good, big beds and big room.
Close to everything.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mona_hoyulea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,663)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,883 - 1,889 of 2,663 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2009

just returned from our two week stay here at the ramada plaza gateway inn. i booked it fairly last minute and after reading the reviews was failry worried. i had nothing to worry about. we had a car park view (nothing special but quieter than been at the pool) it had a fridge that was small but perfectly fine, two double beds and a tv with 16 channels on. it was cleaned dailly with 4 clean towels replaced along with soaps/shampoos and coffee for the coffee machine. it also had a ice machine around the corner from our room. for the price you pay what more can you want. it was clean and perfectly located to disney and food places for evening and morning meals. also noted that rooms where getting carpets relaced for those that did complain that they were dirty. the pools were clean and fresh clean towels provided at the poolside too. our only complaint was that they turned the water off for a few hours during the day and didnt inform us but that really wasnt a major thing. we didnt get hassled by the timeshare either as we avoided eye contact and told them we were students...seemed to work.
all in all would recommend this to anyone and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jayjaymcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2009

I stayed tehere for 6 nights in a pool view room.
Each room has 2 double beds. And i paied only 47 dolars/night for the room! It can sleep there 4 persons!
They have a free shuttle bus at 3 differente times in the morning 7:15, 10:15 and 12:05 (to Magic Kingdom) coming back 20:15 and 22:00.
They have Restaurant with reasonable prices, free wifi, 2 pools outside and one of them have hot water. The staff are friendly and helpfull.
Best things: Free Shuttle Bus and Big rooms (very clean every day). If you have a car, they have also a big parking place.
It was perfect (and very cheap)! I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ricardo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2009

Hotel is extremely close to all Disney attractions. Helpful staff. The first room we were put in was noisy because it was close to the ice machine and elevator. Went back to the desk clerk who moved us to a quiet room, which was important as we were staying 10 nights. Hotel was very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler1885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2009

PROS
- Everyday the room is cleaned to high standard, and toileteries are replaced.
- Very close to animal kingdom, from there you can get transfer to anywhere in WDW.
- Free shuttle to MK around 7:15, 10:15 and 12:05 in the morning, coming back 20:15 and 22:00. Shuttle very clean and tidy.
- Cheap! We only need a bed to sleep at night so the room is more than enough
- Big room. It can sleep 4 people. Even we were facing the carpark, it was very quiet.
- Nice and helpful staffs. They can always answer our questions. No timeshare at all!
- Free wifi if u have ur own laptop.

CONS
- Soap is the worst I have every used. Make skin really tough. Water literally stay on ur skin instead of running down during the shower. So bring your own
- One of the shuttle driver is not very nice to us. I found out that he is just not very nice to all Asians. He shaked hands and talked to other ppl, but when we say thank you he never even look at us (everytime). He never check others' hotel key for using the shuttle, but only us even we have been travelling with him for the whole week. And he shouted at us for getting on the bus too slowly too.
- Air conditioning quite loud but we were so tired so we slept thru anything.

Afterall this is a very good experience and I would stay in this hotel again for a budget holiday. Already missing Disney :P

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Buttercorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2009

My husband and I just came back this weekend from our stay here. We upgraded to a tower room and wondered what we would have encountered had we not. We would not recommend it to our friends or family. We realized that at $49 a night we were not going to be staying at the Ritz, but we did expect cleanliness.....let's just say we were not willing to take off our flip flops while walking around on the carpets. Everything is very worn out. Wallpaper was peeling, the bathroom had a moldy smell, there was rust on almost every sink fixture and one of the mirrors on the closet door was smashed. It was also obvious that they had not done a thorough job cleaning up from the guests before us. There were also random pizza coupons that we woke up to every morning that someone had put under our door from 3 different companies which made us question security. We will say that their common areas and pools were very clean but the rest of the hotel needs a lot of love. Needless to say we spent as little time as possible in the room.

Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank Kolbe25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2009

This Hotel/Motel is excellent value for money and you couldnt ask for a better proximatey for the Disney Parks and Interstate 4 to Universal and others.
Room was clean and a good size.
Maid service was excellent everyday they check to see you are okay for towels etc.
Reception staff again attentive and friendly.
We used the Smokehouse Grill for Breakfast, food and staff excellent.
We used the pool a few times both of them where clean one was
heated and loads of towels at hand.
I was very scepticle after reading some reviews but my family and I where very happy staying here and hopefully will return soon!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paula73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Resort & Conference Center Orlando
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
1.0 mi away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#96 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#33 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,166 reviews
4.6 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#92 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,725 reviews
7.0 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#17 of 154 in Kissimmee
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Kissimmee Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Kissimmee Gateway

Address: 7470 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1721
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: $42 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Kissimmee Gateway 3*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Gateway, one mile from the gates of Walt Disney World®, is a designated Walt Disney World Good Neighbor® hotel and close to other popular tourist attractions such as Sea World Orlando and Universal Adventure .Our high-rise, deluxe rooms feature the convenience of microwaves, double sinks, hair dryer, iron and board with panoramic views. If you prefer more modest accommodations, stay in our standard Inn rooms - providing views of our covered garden area and tropical landscaped pools. Complimentary scheduled transportation daily to Walt Disney World®, Sea World, Universal Adventure and Lake Buena Vista Factory Outlets shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Kissimmee Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Gateway Kissimmee Hotel Kissimmee
Ramada Hotel Kissimmee
Ramada Hotel Gateway
Ramada Plaza Gateway Orlando
Ramada Plaza Gateway Kissimmee
Kissimmee Ramada
Ramada Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing