We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fantastic Hotel/Resort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Kissimmee Gateway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ranked #40 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Eastover, South Carolina
Level Contributor
133 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel/Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

We just spent 4 nights here and held a show at their conference center. Everything went as planned and there were no problems. The Sales Rep, Front Desk, Setup crew, Housekeeping, Deli staff, Restaurant, all of them were great. You can't find a better hotel near Disney to stay at or work with on an event. The rates were great and quite a few of our folks stayed extra days to sightsee. We have already booked a date for 2014 to return.

Room Tip: Great place for meetings, shows and weddings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    744
    605
    213
    244
See reviews for
1,002
566
79
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (485)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spring Hill, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

This is the 5th time staying here. Will be coming back. Hotel is in good condition, housekeeping does a good job, and handi cap bath rooms are good in the tower. I use a scooter to get around and have plenty of room to get around. We are very satisfied and would like to thank the front desk supervisor for his help in finding us a handicap room when we were there in October, thank you Melven M. Also close to all attractions.

Room Tip: Tower rooms are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lois P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aventura
Level Contributor
109 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

This was the second time that I stayed at this venue. We stayed in the deluxe high rise. We used the points we accumulated from the hotel chain reward system. At only 5500 points per night for an 80 room, this was a true bargain. The rooms themselves were a little outdated, plenty big. Each rooms had a fridge, microwave, coffee maker, iron with board, and large TV. Free internet but NO Breakfast. There was a breakfast buffet but it was $9.99/pp. We went to the local supermarket and stocked up, so this was not an issue. Pluses: Guarded front gate, two restaurants on premises (one large, one more of an ice cream parlor) a karaoke bar, large outdoor swimming pool and common area, a large store, a car rental, and a place to purchase tickets to the local attractions. Not bad for essentially free. There was also a free shuttle service to the theme parks, although we did not use it. All in all, if you have points to use, a very nice option.

Room Tip: Remember, there is no breakfast included unless you have an outside vendor's package.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

good price room, I feel the hotel is in a good location and the courtyard is a nice sitting place to visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
3.1 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#38 of 160 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,819 reviews
0.9 mi away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#92 of 160 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,332 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#76 of 160 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,217 reviews
7.0 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#17 of 160 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
2.7 mi away
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Kissimmee Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Kissimmee Gateway

Property: Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Address: 7470 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1721
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Kissimmee Gateway 3*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Gateway, one mile from the gates of Walt Disney World®, is a designated Walt Disney World Good Neighbor® hotel and close to other popular tourist attractions such as Sea World Orlando and Universal Adventure .Our high-rise, deluxe rooms feature the convenience of microwaves, double sinks, hair dryer, iron and board with panoramic views. If you prefer more modest accommodations, stay in our standard Inn rooms - providing views of our covered garden area and tropical landscaped pools. Complimentary scheduled transportation daily to Walt Disney World®, Sea World, Univesal Adventure and Lake Buena Vista Factory Oulets shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ramada Kissimmee Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Gateway Kissimmee Hotel Kissimmee
Ramada Hotel Kissimmee
Ramada Hotel Gateway
Ramada Plaza Gateway Orlando
Ramada Plaza Gateway Kissimmee
Kissimmee Ramada
Ramada Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing