We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Caveat Emptor ! Buyer Beware!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ranked #39 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Stay away. The hotel is a complete dump and infested with roaches. Do not fall for this tourist trap! The sad part is that we tried to talk to the front desk but they would not pick up the phone, and when they did the person was very rude. The hotel's furniture is falling apart, the carpets are water logged and it smells. The TV is from 90's. They lack in every department. This place is a trap. We ended up leaving the hotel and booking a real hotel for just a few dollars more. The hotel is barely a 2 star hotel. But be aware it comes with room mates (the roaches) and horrible customer service.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank LawyerIam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,663)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,333 - 1,339 of 2,663 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

I stay at the tower side and is nice and clean. 2 swimming pools, laundry on site rooms are big.
bed are clean every day by housekeeping clean towels every day. big hotel is split in 2 sides old part and the tower side the looks newer.

Room Tip: stay at the tower side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sugery c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This place is very outdated. We were originally placed in a standard exterior room. There are no elevators so be prepared to lug your suitcases up a flight of stairs. the fact that you had to leave the hotel main building to access the dark staircase actually made us, as females feel quite unsafe at night. room itself smelled disgusting like mixture of urine and chlorine based chemicals. This was definitely not up to our standards so we upgraded our room to the tower part of the hotel. This did come at a cost, but one we were happy to pay considering we were minutes away from getting into a taxi to move hotels completely. This part actually had an elevator. The room was in fact much better, but there were stains on the sheets and we were still fairly hesitant about the overall cleanliness of the hotel. We saw at least 2 or 3 cockroaches in the room during our 2 night stay, which was quite disgusting. The only reason we came to Orlando was to go to the Disney World parks, as is the reason for most people staying at the hotel. Only 2 shuttles a day is ridiculous. They leave early and come back late at night. They also pick up other people along the way so good luck actually finding a seat. These shuttles are also not on time and they do not travel to all parks. There are no periodic shuttles which seems like an obvious necessity. Mal and Melissa at the front desk were very helpful and kind however the rest of the staff were fairly rude and not interested. We were quite happy with the prospect of being able to wash our clothes at the laundry room in the hotel, as we had been travelling for a log while, but after enquiring, the machines were apparently broken. No surprise there. Honestly, you are much better off paying a bit more to stay at a hotel closer to Disney World or in Disney World itself. We ended up changing hotels after 2 nights and we would not stay here again. Upon check out, the man at the front desk seemed extremely used to people checking out early due to the conditions of the hotel. Although the process was very easy and we got back the remaining money from our room upgrade, we received no apology. I realise that this review may seem harsh, but it is our true experience of this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Liacento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is a really nice hotel, not a five star luxurious all inclusive resort, but a very good place to lay your head down and sleep. The Hotel is split into two distinct sections, a new tower, and the older original hotel. I stayed in the original section but it was nicely laid out and easy to get to the room from the car. The Staff here is incredibly friendly and helpful, from check in to any issues ( my keys kept getting demagnetized) but every time I was greeted in less that 5 seconds at the front desk and with a welcoming smile. There are two pools here that look really nice but I never got the chance to use them. The whole place looks very clean and well kept, but the hotel as a whole is really dated and unfortunately it shows in the rooms. The carpets are really worn out, the bathroom areas are showing their age and the faucets leak. The refrigerator in the room was a nice addition to the room, but really wasn't as clean as it should have been. The bed is VERY firm and took a few nights to get used to. The furniture and lamps are old and really need to be replaced. All in all I can't complain much but this place could be SO much better with a really good renovation. I think it's well worth the stay though.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyRingtail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for a week for a Disney vacation. It was close to Disney and the price was great. Front desk clerk checked me in. My room was ready Beds were ok staff did clean my room at least three times in the seven days I was there. Had to request towels and toilet tissue. Air conditioner worked off and on. Pool area was so strong with clorine it was hard to breathe and see. The restaurant buffet could of been better.The place needs some work.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Sonya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Rama K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Booked a standard room through the hotel. Room was located quite a distance from the main desk. Typical room nothing special, nothing wrong. Stayed one night paid $44. can't complain about the price. Have a shuttle bus that runs to Disney did not use it, but only makes a couple of runs a day. Not your best option at Disney.

Room Tip: Stay in the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GXWM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Resort & Conference Center Orlando
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
1.0 mi away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#96 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#33 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,165 reviews
4.6 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#92 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,725 reviews
7.0 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#17 of 154 in Kissimmee
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Kissimmee Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Kissimmee Gateway

Address: 7470 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1721
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: $42 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Kissimmee Gateway 3*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Gateway, one mile from the gates of Walt Disney World®, is a designated Walt Disney World Good Neighbor® hotel and close to other popular tourist attractions such as Sea World Orlando and Universal Adventure .Our high-rise, deluxe rooms feature the convenience of microwaves, double sinks, hair dryer, iron and board with panoramic views. If you prefer more modest accommodations, stay in our standard Inn rooms - providing views of our covered garden area and tropical landscaped pools. Complimentary scheduled transportation daily to Walt Disney World®, Sea World, Universal Adventure and Lake Buena Vista Factory Outlets shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Kissimmee Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Gateway Kissimmee Hotel Kissimmee
Ramada Hotel Kissimmee
Ramada Hotel Gateway
Ramada Plaza Gateway Orlando
Ramada Plaza Gateway Kissimmee
Kissimmee Ramada
Ramada Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing