We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tower room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ranked #39 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tower room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

Wanted to stay in a decent hotel in Kissimmee on a limited budget, read a lot of reviews on here and decided to book the Ramada Gateway...and I got to admit I was not dissapointed.
We were offered a reasonably priced upgrade to a Tower room on the 8th floor (top) overlooking 192 and Disney and took it. We are a family of four and my sons loved the view.
Yes the room did show little signs of wear and tear but nothing major to write home about, they were clean and well kept. Room amenities were all there as stated in the description though the air con was on the noisey side when on. Luckily being February (cooler at night) we could turn it off before going to bed.
Hotel has a GREAT deli where you can pick up a burger or pizza etc and eat in or take up to your room, really convenient after a long day at the Theme parks.
Location of hotel is EXCELLENT for Disney fans, with only a 10-15 min drive to the Disney Parks. Universal Studios is about 30-40 min drive from hotel depending on the traffic on the Interstate 4.
Also a free Shuttle service to all parks though this was a rather limited service which meant crowded buses, so be prepared to stand.
Overall a very good 2 week stay in the Tower room at the Ramada Gateway and would consider it again in the future.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a Tower room and ask for facing 192, you can watch the Disney Firework displays in evenin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bobgeorge62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    803
    642
    244
    274
See reviews for
1,106
619
91
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (517)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Some of the reviews i have read where a 3 star. I had told the hotel i could not give them a good review. The out side looks terrible but lobby was nice. We where first put in the back of the hotel in a like a laundry/garbage area and the beds they gave us one was used and not changed the bedding. I check before unloading the truck things in the room. So the desk moved us to a room in front of the pool which was the cold pool not heated one and that pool was never cleaned. The heated pool was keeped nice. But for the new rooms toitet was clogged and had to have that taken care of. Well we only sleep their but by the 7th night the toilet was clogged again. Later that night after midnight it was clogged again and they sent a security guard to are room with a plungger for us to do it well that did not go over well. It stayed clogged till we left the next day. The toilet ran slow every day and explaine that to them. First room we received free breakfest buffet. When we left they would not refund any money because i got it threw orbiz a third party company. I will be calling Ramada. we also ran into pug outlets not working but beds very comfortable vs the quality beds at hotels for the ride home.

Room Tip: if your not worried about the getto look it may be worth it for a very cheap rate. One thing i can s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Teri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaGatewayGM, General Manager at Ramada Kissimmee Gateway, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
While we want our readers to read all the reviews that are written, we ask that the reader throw out the ones that are extreme, In this case, referring to the hotel as a ghetto is a bit extreme and as this review seems to be surrounded by others staying over the same dates, we are not sure what this guest observed that made them feel the way that they did. All we can ask is that if there is something wrong with the room you are assigned on check in, please let us know immediately and we will be happy to move you to another room or fix the issue immediately. With the unfortunate situation of a clogged toilet, I am sure it may have been an awkward situation for the security officer on duty...... I apologize that you had to unclog your toilet yourself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Brewer, Maine
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed twice in the tower over a 2 week day period in Feb. We loved the hotel before, this stay though was a game changer. We had previously stayed in the standard rooms and had wonderful experiences. As a surprise to my wife I upgraded to the tower and she was amazed, even after having previously stayed at the hotel. Due to the 2 stays there were different rooms and they were both great. Everyone was wonderful from the front desk staff to the housekeeping staff. They all went out of their way to make this a wonderful experience for us and there were plenty of opportunities for them to have failed. I had 3 reservations due to the regular stays and reward redemption and the process went smoothly. We had extra requests of the household staff for decaf tea, towels and soap, they all made the extra effort for us. While we were at another hotel in a different city between the first and second stays, my family made constant comparisons as to how the other hotel didn't compare to this one. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great hotel at a value price.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the deluxe rooms in the tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank jerry b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaGatewayGM, General Manager at Ramada Kissimmee Gateway, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
We are so happy to hear that you have stayed with us 6 times and hope you will visit again! Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor, we sincerely appreciate honest and constructive feedback. We hope to see you again, and if for any reason whatsoever you are not as happy as you have been with past stays, please let us know so that we can make it right from the start.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Don't book here if you want a clean,comfortable room. Disgusting.Pictures are from the room we were assigned.Should've went with our gut as soon as we pulled into the place,BUT,we went to lobby and it didn't look bad.Got to our room, HORRIBLE! Had to call expedia up and cancel our room and go driving looking for another hotel. We had to pay for that night even though we didn't stay, BUT we would've left even if they wouldn't have refunded us any of our money. That is how bad it was! When expedia called the hotel for us they were given the run around. My husband went up to the front while they were talking to the expedia guy on phone and he said he seen them laughing and carrying on like it was funny. They knew they gave us a dump and knew their hotel was a dump as well. No apologies from them. I will NEVER trust the ratings when it rates a hotel 3 stars again, this was NOT a 3 star. More like 1 star. I have read reviews about the rooms in the tower not being bad, but I felt like it was some sleezy motel where we got assigned.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MelissaC0430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaGatewayGM, General Manager at Ramada Kissimmee Gateway, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
When reading a negative review of our hotel, I often send the reviewer a private email asking name they were registered under so that I can research the probelm and get it fixed. This review I will not do that because it is written with such negativity, it almost seems viscious. I doubt that our front desk staff was laughing at the guest (with the Expedia Representative on the phone) because they "knew our hotel was a dump", and while pictures can make something look great, they can also make a minor flaw look like a major problem. It is difficult to not be defensive, as Trip Advisor tells us when responding to a review, however, when guests use words such as this guest has, that is not easy to do. I do sincerely apologize for their dissatisfaction, and only wish they had given us an opportunity to offer them a different room and thank them for pointing out the issues in the first room they were assigned.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Island
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed a total of 32 nights in Jan. and Feb. Great location. Just minutes from Disneyworld. Lots of restaurants within easy walking distance or stay on property and have good meals at the hotel restaurant or snack bar. My husband swam every morning in the beautiful, large, heated pool. The staff, from the front desk to the housekeepers and maintenance workers, were friendly and eager to make our stay as comfortable as possible. We enjoyed our stay and have booked rooms for next spring. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone travelling to the Kissimmee. Orlando area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeanette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed here for almost three weeks in jan/feb 13. I must say I was thoroughly impressed with the hotel for the price paid. We stayed in a 'motel' style room facing the pool. The room was exactly like the pictures. It was large and clean, with a nice shower and a fridge. As we were visiting the attractions we only really used the room to sleep and shower, and it was perfect for this. The pool was warm and kept clean. The location was perfect for visiting the parks. Less than 5 min drive to disney and less than 20 to universal. A free shuttle bus also runs from the hotel opposite to busch gardens ( you do need to book this on busch hardens website). We were extremely happy with our stay, the hotel was basic but for the price it covered our needs. There was also security at the gate 24 hours a day, so although it did not feel unsafe, this was reassuring. The only reason I did not give this five stars was because of the concierge desk. We wanted to buy tickets here, but you have to be over 28 and go to another hotel for a sales pitch. As we are both under 28 we found it very disappointing and hard to be able to purchase discounted tickets in Orlando. Overall we were extremely happy staying at the ramada gateway and would stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Rooms are in need of a good coat of paint and updates. Alittle smell in the room but the hotel room staff sprayed some freshner. Food at site restaurant not so great. Free shuttle to attractions and lots of local restaurants,stores. For the price of the room the bed was clean and comfortable. Was very quiet at night which was a plus. However, I would visit again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
3.0 mi away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#34 of 152 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,006 reviews
7.0 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#14 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#94 of 152 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,465 reviews
4.6 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#88 of 152 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,423 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Kissimmee Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Kissimmee Gateway

Property: Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Address: 7470 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1721
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Kissimmee Gateway 3*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Gateway, one mile from the gates of Walt Disney World®, is a designated Walt Disney World Good Neighbor® hotel and close to other popular tourist attractions such as Sea World Orlando and Universal Adventure .Our high-rise, deluxe rooms feature the convenience of microwaves, double sinks, hair dryer, iron and board with panoramic views. If you prefer more modest accommodations, stay in our standard Inn rooms - providing views of our covered garden area and tropical landscaped pools. Complimentary scheduled transportation daily to Walt Disney World®, Sea World, Univesal Adventure and Lake Buena Vista Factory Oulets shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Kissimmee Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Gateway Kissimmee Hotel Kissimmee
Ramada Hotel Kissimmee
Ramada Hotel Gateway
Ramada Plaza Gateway Orlando
Ramada Plaza Gateway Kissimmee
Kissimmee Ramada
Ramada Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing