We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good, sensibly priced food in a comfy, casual setting.”

The Grille at Bellalago
Ranked #62 of 794 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $23
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Chef John's is a cozy restaurant enjoyed by couples, families and parties up to 20. We can seat 45 guests inside and also have outdoor seating for up to 20 guests. We have a bar where we serve draft beer, bottled beer and wine. Live jazz is performed outdoors every Thursday evening starting at 6:30 pm if the weather permits.
Marshfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very good, sensibly priced food in a comfy, casual setting.”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We stopped in after golf on a Friday afternoon. Two of us had the seafood crepes--shrimp, scallops and mushrooms in a dreamy, creamy sauce--delicious! My wife had parmesan encrusted grouper, and I had the grouper fish fry- both excellent! Service was prompt and very pleasant. John is a dedicated, cordial and successful chef! We'll be back!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yankseh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    292
    85
    18
    6
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston,SC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good choice... good food & easy on the pocketbook”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We had dinner here the first night of our vacation. The closer restaurants were mostly basic chains that offer the same old burgers and chicken, but Chef John offers a good selection of a variety of dishes. The restaurant was worth the extra drive. I had the Caesar's salad with grouper and my better half had a combo plate of ribs and barbecue, both of which were excellently prepared with good fresh foods. The service was excellent and dinner and our wine were reasonably priced.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Willoughby1600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
79 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Lots of good seafood choices. My husband and I shared the grouper and the gumbo. Both were excellent. This restaurant is in a small stip mall storefront so we thought we were at the wrong place at first. That being said the atmosphere is lacking. It was about a 15 /20 minute drive from our hotel but no big deal! I would recommend.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 3dogtilley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good place to visit”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We went with a group of 8 people and were served in a timely manner. The menu had a variety of selections including meat, chicken and fish. I had a fish platter and it was cooked to order, side of cole slaw was very good. My husband had a 2 meat platter of chicken and brisket and cleaned his plate. He even went back for lunch another day and throughly enjoyed his brisket sandwich. If you want down home cooking this is the place to go. It is not fancy, but food is very good.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelfun93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We were very pleased”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Tried this after reading reviews. Excellent food and service. We had crab cakes, seared ahi tuna, Parmesan crusted grouper, and blackened salmon. Hot rolls. All so good!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonimarkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Grille at Bellalago also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to The Grille at Bellalago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing