We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pretty good!”

The Grille at Bellalago
Ranked #63 of 802 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $23
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Chef John's is a cozy restaurant enjoyed by couples, families and parties up to 20. We can seat 45 guests inside and also have outdoor seating for up to 20 guests. We have a bar where we serve draft beer, bottled beer and wine. Live jazz is performed outdoors every Thursday evening starting at 6:30 pm if the weather permits.
Poinciana, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“pretty good!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

a friend and I went for lunch after it changed from a bbq place to chef johns. setting aside the slight identity crisis from the change, it was really nice. The server was really nice, the place is cute and clean and the food was really good. The prices are a bit high, but its not fast food, its casual dining. I'll be back, probably for dinner just not too often for lunch, because its a bit high.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank debra v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    293
    85
    18
    6
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Chef John has moved to Poinciana, FL”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Chef John has moved to a new location 3753 Pleasant Hill Rd in Poinciana, FL next to the Bellalago subdivision. Same great food and service. Very busy Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights so a reservation is a highly recommended.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HillCountryOldtimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“The Best”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Thanks to previous reviews on trip advisor we visited Chef John's (new) restaurant last week. We can confirm that the food was excellent, as was the service. The best place food of our holiday. Please book! We arrived at about 6.30pm and the place was heaving by 7.30. If you are visiting Kissimee it is definately worth a visit. The newness of the building does not help eh atmosphere, but I'm sure it will mellow in time!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gemmadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best food I've had in Florida”
Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I found this place on tripadvisor and went based on the reviews and were not disappointed. The catfish is not cornmeal-battered like we're uses to, but still excellent. Everything we tasted was better than excellent: sweet tea mixed with unsweetened, rolls with butter, crab cakes (best ever), fried catfish fillet, fried grouper, garlic mashed potatoes, green beans, crawfish grits and creole rice. We were so full that we took our dessert to go and haven't tried it yet, but we have high hopes based on how delicious everything else was. Service was great - our server was Elizabeth. Tea was a little sweet for a non-Southerner from California, but that was my husband's only complaint, easily fixed by adding some more unsweet. :) John came out and said hello to everyone in the restaurant and was wearing fun pants. This place was worth the extra half-hour drive we accidentally incurred!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dmoneymeade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, CT
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great local bistro”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Celebrated anniversary at local restaurant. Barbecue ribs excellent, beef was not. Great sides creole rice best ever had. Friendly attentive staff, they offer take up too with a drive up window. Desserts are over priced. Beer and wine only at reasonable prices. Looking forward to next visit.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PonteHartford_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Grille at Bellalago also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to The Grille at Bellalago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing