We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Key lime pie”

The Grille at Bellalago
Ranked #63 of 802 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $23
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Chef John's is a cozy restaurant enjoyed by couples, families and parties up to 20. We can seat 45 guests inside and also have outdoor seating for up to 20 guests. We have a bar where we serve draft beer, bottled beer and wine. Live jazz is performed outdoors every Thursday evening starting at 6:30 pm if the weather permits.
uk
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Key lime pie”
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

We visited this restaurant based on trip advisor reviews. The location is slightly out the way for us but very easy to get to and it was well worth it. My friends had crab cakes for a starter and said they were to die for. The crab cakes were a good portion for a starter and not to big. I had the mushrooms to start, they were seasoned very well however the portion was very big and could easily have been a sharer plate. The main courses were great and a good size. Myself and another had key lime pie and it was beautiful, the best pudding I've had for ages. Chef John came out to say hi and it was nice to have a personal touch. We didn't need a booking and the service was great

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cat5716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    293
    85
    18
    6
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ft. Myers
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Hidden jewel”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Fabulous Resturant. Fresh. Smoked meats are very tender. Sides are amazing. Great wines. Interesting beer. Service attentive chef John came out to talk to us himself a really talented man. We will go back tomorrow.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PeggyMiormar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, FL
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Chef John's even better at Bellalago”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Several times we have dined at the new Chef John's in Bella Lago next to Walgreens. Chef John's now combines his menu to feature the excellent seafood dishes at his former downtown Kissimmee site with his quality B-B-Q menu. Each side of the menu is a winner, especially my favorite - Blackened Grouper Linguini. This week all four of us chose the $7.95 homemade lasgna and salad special and were very impressed. Chef John's also allows patrons to bring bottles of wine for a corkage fee. A hidden gem.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank S0livita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“No Longer Here”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We tried to visit Chef John's Dockside Restaurant last Tuesday, October 2nd and it was no longer at 16 East Dakin Ave. There was no information about what happened or where they may have moved. Instead we end up eating at the restaurant that was there (Savion's Place).

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Ron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmon T, Owner at The Grille at Bellalago, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Chef Johns Dockside Inn is still in Kissimmee! It's in a new location. We're about 12 minutes from our old location on Dakin. TripAdvisor has not updated the new location as of yet. The new location is 3753 Pleasant Hill Road, Kissimmee, Florida 34746. Phone number is 321-438-8112. We have our same menu that our wonderful guests have always enjoyed, and we also have added a smokehouse section that is considered the best in the area! Come see us and try it!

Please come visit us so we can continue our on-going lunch and dinner party that we started with you, your family and friends almost 5 years ago! See you soon!

Chef John and Carmon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Looks are decieving”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Chef John's is not dockside anymore. Looks like a pizza joint on the outside. But make no mistake the food is outstanding. Gumbo is the real deal! Crawfish grits incredible! Nice portions, moderatly priced. Need to dim the lights inside, way to bright. But would I go back? In a heartbeat!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank popenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Grille at Bellalago also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to The Grille at Bellalago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing