We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Caution stay away”
Review of Gator Motel

Gator Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Gator Motel
Ranked #93 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Caution stay away”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

This hotel has older furnishings on the inside, but the real problem was the creepy old man/owner who kept hanging around the window and even used the master key to open the door when my girlfriend and I were in bed. We checked out after that.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SAshcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    5
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
11
4
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2012

This is one of the nicest and most welcoming places we have ever been to. The super nice owners make you feel like home!
The hotel is very clean and has everything you need! It is very conveniently located and very close to all major attractions in the area!
Will stay here again for sure during our next visit to Orlando!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank bubi82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helmond
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2011

Every year since 1997 we stay at The Gator. Friendly owners, clean rooms and cheap prices. We are a family with twin boys from The Netherlands. We send a lot of friends and family to the Gator and the all liked it. Its close to the Disney Parks and a Supercenter Wal Mart. There are lots of attractions on Highway 192. One of them is Old Town. Our holidays starts at The Gator Motel.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank masterofevill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2010

This vacation we did stay in the Gator motel again.
We enjoyed the place as usual. Rooms are complete, service is good, staff and management friendly and wifi is stable and fast.
For us a place to come back again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Tinkrita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wellington nz
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2010

This motel has wonderful owners that were helpful and trying to make sure that we got the best deal on things we wanted to do. nothing was to much bother.

The room was cleaned everday but pretty basic but for the price we could not complain.

There is a bus stop right outside the motel for going both ways and for the 9 days we stayed there we used nothing but public transport. The bus that goes by takes you straight to disneyworld where there you transfer to other Disney transport to get to the other parks. It took us about half an hour trip to get in. A Walmart superstore was only about 5 minute walk from the motel with plenty of restaurants around

The thing we liked best about this motel was the friendly owners, the price and the great location for buses.

We would totally recommend this place if you are looking for budget travel. and it even has a pool.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank swampf0x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
7.3 mi away
Travelodge Kissimmee East
Travelodge Kissimmee East
#77 of 152 in Kissimmee
25 reviews
1.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
1.4 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#16 of 152 in Kissimmee
582 reviews
2.3 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
1.1 mi away
Monte Carlo Motel
Monte Carlo Motel
#49 of 152 in Kissimmee
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gator Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gator Motel

Property: Gator Motel
Address: 4576 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5304
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Gator Motel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Gator Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing