We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Windsor Palms - Great for the Price!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Windsor Palms Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Windsor Palms Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Manitoba
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Windsor Palms - Great for the Price!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

Rented a 3 bedroom condo for $60 a night. Nothing special for decor but honestly all we needed. Most of our time was spent outside anyway. Pool area and club house was great. Will defiantly stay again!!! Excellent location too!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smcnewf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    82
    14
    9
    9
See reviews for
214
13
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

We stayed at a townhouse in Windsor Palms Listing Number 211023. We really enjoyed our stay in this unit. It was very clean and everything one could need was there. We had 3 bedrooms and three baths. There were toys and movies for the kids. Beds were comfortable and kitchen was stocked with all necessities and more. There is also a splash pool (smaller than a regular) which was big enough to cool off after spending all day in the parks. It is close to all the parks and restaurants and grocery store are close by. We booked directly with the owner and everything was smooth. We even got to extend another day. We were five adults and one child and had plenty of space. We also enjoyed having coffee outside by the pool in the morning because this unit is very private. I already recommended this unit to all our friends and family. We would stay again in this townhouse.

Room Tip: Very private unit in this Resort. Upstairs rooms slightly warmer than downstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Schuesterken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

We reserved a 4 bedroom villa in July 2013 for a holiday with family.
We were told a week before we travelled that this was no longer available and were offered a condo at Windsor Palms. It was OK. It was not particularly clean and was rather shabby. Is did not meet our high expectations. The main pool was good but this was the saving grace for us. The tiny pool in the condo was a just a plunge pool overlooking a road.
I would not recommend this resort.

Room Tip: This was a condo. Not applicable
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank patricia186390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

I should first state that there are many different owners and places available to rent from various agencies. We rented from an owner who had a condo (in a 3 story building) for rent. We did not enjoy our stay. (There are also homes available to rent in this gated community.)

This information would apply in general to "Windsor Palms Resort". Found that the pool was very very crowded and not well heated. For an area with so many properties, I was surprised how small the pool was!! There was a hot tub that was crazy hot, but also very full most of the time. Majority of the lounge chairs were dirty and worn. The staff working inside the clubhouse were rude and grumpy. However, the security staff at the gate were always very nice!

The location was really not that wonderful. We only visited the Magic Kingdom a few times, and really felt that this location did not put us at an advantage for being close to Disney. We should have tried to find a location closer to shopping or grocery stores. It was about a 10 minute drive to the closest grocery store or strip mall.

I would not stay at any property in Windsor Palms as I was not impressed with the location or amenities. I also really did not like our particular condo.

Our particular apartment/condo was very dirty and worn. There were dirty marks all over the walls. It really needed to be repainted. There were holes in the couch, damaged and worn linens.....it was just gross. It looked like it had not been painted in years. We stayed on a second floor condo, the stairs were okay to navigate and parking was good. Our particular condo was also very noisy, as there was someone living there with a noisy little car that liked to make noise in the parking lot at 2am daily. Our particular apartment can be rented directly from the Windsor Palm Website so that tells me that the standards possibly are pretty poor for the other apartments available from them. (On the website they make it sound like there is some quality control, but since this place is rented through them I don't think so!!) However, we rented this time directly from the owner. Most of the 3 story condos are quite far from the pool area, however, ours was close by. Our particular condo also lacked basic things such as a colander for pasta or a vegetable scraper.

There are many other "resorts" to stay that are on this road, such as the Dunes, Indian Bay, etc. They all seem the same distance from grocery/shopping/Disney. I stayed here as I saw it had a lot of positive reviews from Trip Advisor, so I was disappointed in this property. However, we met people who stay here in particular apartments every year directly renting from the owner. I just cannot recommend the particular apt we stayed in and was not that impressed with the property in general.

Room Tip: Rent from an owner with great reviews. Our owner had no reviews available on flip key or on any oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank asiatrip2007Winnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

We stayed in the King Palms Circle Villas #8059 and it was outstanding. We were a party of 8 with four teenage children. We arrived quite late at night but when we got to the villa we had a welcome pack waiting for us. Our stay was for 3 weeks and the villa was like a home from home for us all, that is how comfortable it felt. Spacious and clean with every need catered for. The pool was exceptional and being able to sit outside every night was fantastic. Each room had plenty of storage and downstairs the two double rooms had en-suite shower/bath rooms. There was also a further wc downstairs. The garage housed a games room which the children loved to use when they weren't in the pool! There were two further double rooms upstairs with another bathroom and shower. Each room had a television but we didn't bother much as we were out nearly everyday and when we weren't we were always either at or in the pool and the hot tub. The resort also had a clubhouse with a shop, movie theatre and games room, plus tennis courts and a pool which the children made a lot of use of. The resort was incredibly clean, the people were all friendly and I would highly recommend it to anyone who was thinking of visiting Florida.
We came here in August 2013 and we all still talk fondly of this holiday. We hope to return and will aim to get the same villa.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VickiandIan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, Kent
Level Contributor
208 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stayed at unit #205, 8103 Coconut Palm Way. In many respects this is a nice unit; it's a good size, well presented, clean (balcony excepted) and pretty well equipped. Large fridge and oven, all basic utensils and everything worked so you could certainly self-cater here easily. Multiple TVs, DVD, cable and all that stuff, but no actual films that we found and although there was Wi-Fi, we never managed to gain access on any of the 4 passcodes provided while we were there. Plenty of towels and bedding, plenty of space. Against that, both bathrooms were looking distinctly tired, with lifting mastic and stained tubs, the balcony area was grubby and neglected, my wife considered the sofas just about the least comfortable she ever encountered, there was no plug or bowl in the kitchen sink so we couldn't wash up (there is a dishwasher), stapling the legal notices to the wall just looks...cheap, and I really didn't appreciate having to chase a couple of cockroaches around one night (the pest control people had been in that day and flushed them out perhaps).

Windsor Palms resort itself claims to be well-equipped with pool and clubhouse, but we didn't venture to use any of these so I can't comment. The development itself is clean, quiet and well-located, so for that reason alone it gets a tick from me. However, while I'd stay at the site again, I wouldn't use this unit; right now it's a fair standard considering the bargain price, but in the next 12-18 months it needs substantial modernisation.

Room Tip: Nice site, but avoid this unit unless modernised or you get a really good price; we got the latter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, MD
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Simply above board in every aspect! My wife and I were coming for conference later in the week. My son decided to join us in also taking Disney World. A friend who has booked this property since early 2000 recommended it. We arrived early and was met by the owner mark honeck. A very friendly and gracious man who allowed us to leave our luggage and supplies in the unit. We stayed in 8179 Fan Palm Way. Directed us to a Walmart while they finish cleaning the house. We loved the place!! The grandchildren loved the private pool out back. We met Holly, his wife the following day, wonderful woman. They directed us to a great and reasonable place call PUBLIX for grocery and bakery. For families the cost is very reasonable. I normally wait until the end of my stay to rate a property but I'm so impressed with this place that I am reading it on Tuesday. It is a home away from home! We will be returning!! I am dictating this report to my cell phone so please forgive any mistakes.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank MackVidal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
Lake Buena Vista
BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regal Palms Resort & Spa
#2 of 12 in Davenport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Palms Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Palms Resort

Property: Windsor Palms Resort
Address: 2300 Wyndham Palms Way, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1955
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 58 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Windsor Palms Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Windsor Palms Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Palms Hotel Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing