We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice cosy resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Windsor Palms Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a week in one apartment on 2nd floor; amenities in each rental probably vary, in our flat the furniture was quite heavy and took most of the living room; bathrooms were dated and the walk in closet in our bedroom was filled with beach toys.

The resort is very pretty and well kept. There is a pool with a hot tub and kids pool, small shop for the very basics and a gym,baseball court and tenniscourt. Supermarket is only 5 min drive. The resort is close to all Disney parks, not more than 20 min drive. It's around 1,5 hours drive to Clearwater and about the same to Cocoa Beach.

Overall it was great value for money and we may return to same place.

I missed an elevator when we had to take the heavy suitcases up the stairs.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CristinaDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

175 - 181 of 330 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013

we stayed in unit 2344 Silver Palm drive, a 3 bed-3 bath with a small splash pool. we rented through vacation home rentals. Our place was very clean, had everything we needed, the rooms are large, the washer and dryer was nice as we didn't have to pack a million things and we go home with out a ton of laundry to do. it is close to EVERYTHING!!! you name it, your within 6 minutes of it. All our neighbors were quiet and considerate. We traveled with a 12yr old and 18 and 19 yr olds and they loved it!!! The club house was nice and they have daily movies in their theater. As someone did mention the traffic on the main road can be tough but that would be the same for what ever property you stay on

Room Tip: for grocery shopping don't go to the Super Target got to the Publix across the street, much much...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike_W63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Windsor Palms Resort is a place to enjoy Florida. The Townhouses are well kept, clean and all the amenities anyone can need. I would recommend them anytime. They welcome you with a clubhouse that has a large pool,a fitness center, bike rentals,a small store to buy necessities and a nice game room.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Usps2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

we have stayed here 3 times so far and love the warm snugly feeling of the gated community. Not too far from the Disney Parks but the traffic on the main drag to Disney is a nightmare if you hit it at the wrong time of day and this has to be a consideration when booking. be aware that most people don't know where they are going as this makes the roads a bit more dangerous. The club house facility is fine and there is a big swimming pool to enjoy. The tennis courts are free and first come first served. Tennis racquets can be hired for a $5 depost which you get back when you return them.There are bikes for hire by the hour costing about $5 each and a tandem!!! Helemts are handed out to the kids but as an adult you have to ask for one.All in all a great place to stay as long as you get quiet considerate
neighbors.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Rich-B-in-Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Travelled with Usairtours to Florida on 29th May 2013.( 5 adults, one child and a baby) Flight was with Virgin , which was fine. Car hire was changed about a week before we came from Alamo to Hertz. Seven seater Dodge van was fine, but the €210 extra that we had to pay was unexpected, to say the least. We picked the details of our villa up from a box outside the agents office about 2/3 miles from our destination, Windsor Palms. Arrived at no. 8126 Fan Palm Way.the villa was not cleaned to the standard that we expected and was also not of the design or quality that we have been used to over the years. This executive villa was a great disappointment , it's only redeeming point is that it is in a convenient position for the main attractions.
The pool area was very small with no privacy .
This holiday was booked as a complete package and I will not be making the same mistake again.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank PETERDOGF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

If you are planning a Disney World Family vacation, then look no further. I am really impressed with this gated community. You get the convenience of being close to the Disney property but all the conveniences of home. This resort is literally five minutes drive from the enterance to the Disney property. It is gated so you have that added security.
Let's start with the community center. It is wonderful. There is a games room (video games) and a full movie theater. The pool is not fancy but does the job. There is also tennis courts, basketball courts and a volleyball pit. My feeling is that this resort is well managed.
Inside the gated community you have different options and it depends on your numbers and your needs as to which option you may choose.
First off there are condo units. They are usually 3 bedroom units and they would be good for a couple with kids and even a third bedroom for grandparents, etc. They are nice and I have stayed in one of these in the past. They are either on ground floor, 2nd floor or 3rd floor. There are only stairs so if you have a problem with stairs I would avoid the 3rd floor. These units have a screened in balcony which is nice but no pool. You use the pool at the Community Center with everyone else.
If you have a larger group you may be more interested in renting one of the villas. It is a detached home and you can get them with 3 bedrooms up to 6 bedrooms. In our most recent stay we rented a 6 bedroom unit at 8105 Sun Palm and it was fantastic. These villas have their own screened in pool with hot tub. If you have a group of 6-12 people, these work out really well. My young kids (ages 4 and 9) really enjoyed the pool. Our teen (age 19) also enjoyed having his own room and privacy and thought the pool was great too. The decor is fabulous and it has multiple bathrooms as well which really helps if you have larger groups.
We didn't experience any hidden fees that I see others have complained about. All of the extra charges (ie. pool heating, use of bbq) were outlined prior to our booking. The owner of our villa (Jim) was great and his representative (Delia) helped us when we did have a small issue and she rectified it right away. We were really impressed. It is nice to have your own pool to enjoy and relax in after a long day at Disney parks. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Clay34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

Our family (10 of us) stayed at Windsor Palms at Easter. The resort is in a great location only a 7-10 minute drive from the toll plaza at Disney and 4 minutes to the restaurants on the 192.

The villa was spacious and well equipped, although the initial cleaning could have been better. The pool was fabulous, with a jacuzzi and screen (get them to put the heating on 24hrs before you arrive) and the bedrooms spacious and very comfortable. Our villa also had a games room which the kids loved. The resort is gated and secure and has a club house, shop, gym, cinema and pool. We did find the pool area small and overcrowded at times. Staff were really helpful, and grounds well kept.

Overall, a nice, quiet resort close to Disney and approx. 45 mins from Orlando Intl. Airport

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JonB1503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
5.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#27 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,888 reviews
5.8 mi away
Regal Oaks - The Official CLC World Resort
2 mi away
Encantada -The Official CLC World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Palms Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Palms Resort

Address: 2300 Wyndham Palms Way, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1955
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 64 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range: $110 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Windsor Palms Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Palms Hotel Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing