We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Windsor Palms Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$274
$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Suites Maingate(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$102
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westgate Towers Resort(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$171
$101
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Maingate(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$85
$76
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seasons Florida Resort(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$68
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Maingate East(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$111
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flamingo Waterpark Resort(Kissimmee)
$54
$47
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$76
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveler rating
213
95
17
12
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
95
17
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgated communitysilver palmgames roomsun palmhot tubglobal discovery vacationssmall cinemamanagement companycommunal poolmovie theaterbeach volleyballcondo unitarcade gamesdisney parkstable tennisthird bedroomair hockey
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 351 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I stayed in a 3-bed, 3-bath townhouse with my husband, two young kids, and my parents (6 people total). Our townhouse was a fantastic value for the money and a good amount of space for us. Very well-kept, comfortable, up-to-date, and nicely decorated. The master bedroom has a big walk-in closet that we were able to stick a Pack-and-Play in for our toddler son to sleep in, so he had his own little dark "room," which was perfect. We were also pleasantly surprised to find two strollers in the home; though neither were in good shape or high quality, we were able to use one at the parks. There was free wi-fi, but it was very slow. The location is great!

One downside to the place is that it's missing some of the amenities that are usual in other rental homes I've stayed in. For instance, there was no salt and pepper, cooking oil, and other super basic cooking supplies in the kitchen. It stinks to have to buy a whole container of oil just to use it for a couple meals! There was no dish soap or dishwasher detergent. There was one roll toilet paper in each bathroom, but no extra rolls. Etc.

Another problem was that the owners were not good about getting info to me in a timely manner nor were they always very clear over email. They were kind of flakey, which made me very nervous at times for choosing this place. So, I recommend dealing directly with Villa Direct instead.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zgillenwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Staff at this resort was not friendly or helpful. The resort was well guarded with 24 hour guards at the gate. The room we were staying in was very old and needed updating desperately. We were told that would happen some time this spring. Of course that did not help us with a nice room.

Room Tip: Our room was to be completely remodeled in the spring. Our room was very tired in appearance.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank carol e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

This our 1st time at Windsor Palms resort in Kissimmee. Stayed for a total of 8 nights, it was very comfortable for 7 people.

Our condo unit had 3 bedroom and 2 baths. The rooms were very comfortable and really spacious for us. Dining room and kitchen were also very spacious. Dealing with the owner was great. On our confirmation email, we were provided the combination to the unit door and maps and directions to the short cuts.

It was a great condo complex and provided me and my friends a very comfortable place to stay in Kissimmee and i wiull re-book with thsi owner.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank taylornigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We were a family of 5 2 adults and 3 boys aged 12, 12 and 6. This home was perfect for us, nicely furnished and decorated and the pool was nice and warm. Great location in a gated community. I have stayed in a few other homes in Orlando and this home was the most nicely appointed. We all enjoyed and the kids said it was the best vacation they ever had.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sabrina4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Over Christmas and New Years 2012 / 2013 my wife and I and our three young daughters (too many for a hotel) rented a condo in Windsor Palms (8104 Princess Palm Lane) through All Star Vacation homes. We rented the same unit previously about 3 years ago. The unit is 3 bedroom, 3 bath with a kitchen, laundry and a heated private splash pool. check in was easy, the unit was clean, well furnished and well stocked (wall mounted TV in every bedroom, lots of cooking gear and dinnerware, plenty of towels, etc.). When we arrived, unfortunately both the AC system and the pool heater were broken, but All Star had both fixed quickly (they were super responsive throughout our stay) and we were up and running. They stock a few days worth of garbage bags, paper towels, laundry detergent, etc. in the unit, which is great. The clubhouse and large community pool and hot tub were great for the kids as well and shopping is very close by in the same plaza as All Star. The only bummer (it being christmas week) was the traffic getting to and from the park, but we found an alternate route that didn't involve Irlo Bronson highway and only required that we have 50 cents for a toll booth (it's an unmanned booth). If you are staying at Windsor Palms during a busy time at Disney I HIGHLY recommend taking the "back way" to the park which involves turning right out of Windsor Palm, then taking Rt. 429 and 4 to the parks.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RuralMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews