We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best place to stay in Kissimee”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Windsor Palms Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Big Rapids, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not the best place to stay in Kissimee”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Staff at this resort was not friendly or helpful. The resort was well guarded with 24 hour guards at the gate. The room we were staying in was very old and needed updating desperately. We were told that would happen some time this spring. Of course that did not help us with a nice room.

Room Tip: Our room was to be completely remodeled in the spring. Our room was very tired in appearance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank carol e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    88
    15
    10
    10
See reviews for
228
13
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

This our 1st time at Windsor Palms resort in Kissimmee. Stayed for a total of 8 nights, it was very comfortable for 7 people.

Our condo unit had 3 bedroom and 2 baths. The rooms were very comfortable and really spacious for us. Dining room and kitchen were also very spacious. Dealing with the owner was great. On our confirmation email, we were provided the combination to the unit door and maps and directions to the short cuts.

It was a great condo complex and provided me and my friends a very comfortable place to stay in Kissimmee and i wiull re-book with thsi owner.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank taylornigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We were a family of 5 2 adults and 3 boys aged 12, 12 and 6. This home was perfect for us, nicely furnished and decorated and the pool was nice and warm. Great location in a gated community. I have stayed in a few other homes in Orlando and this home was the most nicely appointed. We all enjoyed and the kids said it was the best vacation they ever had.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sabrina4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Over Christmas and New Years 2012 / 2013 my wife and I and our three young daughters (too many for a hotel) rented a condo in Windsor Palms (8104 Princess Palm Lane) through All Star Vacation homes. We rented the same unit previously about 3 years ago. The unit is 3 bedroom, 3 bath with a kitchen, laundry and a heated private splash pool. check in was easy, the unit was clean, well furnished and well stocked (wall mounted TV in every bedroom, lots of cooking gear and dinnerware, plenty of towels, etc.). When we arrived, unfortunately both the AC system and the pool heater were broken, but All Star had both fixed quickly (they were super responsive throughout our stay) and we were up and running. They stock a few days worth of garbage bags, paper towels, laundry detergent, etc. in the unit, which is great. The clubhouse and large community pool and hot tub were great for the kids as well and shopping is very close by in the same plaza as All Star. The only bummer (it being christmas week) was the traffic getting to and from the park, but we found an alternate route that didn't involve Irlo Bronson highway and only required that we have 50 cents for a toll booth (it's an unmanned booth). If you are staying at Windsor Palms during a busy time at Disney I HIGHLY recommend taking the "back way" to the park which involves turning right out of Windsor Palm, then taking Rt. 429 and 4 to the parks.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RuralMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Myself, my wife and 2 children (11 and 9) stayed here in a villa for 2 weeks in early-mid November 2011 on first visit to the USA. At this time of year it was ideal as there are fewer people in the resort and importantly also, the theme parks. Villa and resort were clean/well maintained and ideal for families. Very close to most of the parks and friendly staff in shop. Although we had our own pool in the villa it was great to lounge in the resort pool/jacuzzi at the end of each day as again it was peaceful with few other guests. What guests there were seemed decent enough and spent a few hours "chewin' the fat" talking to residents from across the States. Hoping to return again in November 2013 and will definately stay here again. Also at this time of year the weather was ideal, still sunny, hardly any rain and decent temperatures that still allow shorts/t-shirts to be worn. (Ideal for Scottish folks like myself who don't see the sun very often ;) )

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed in the condo buildings (1802 Princess Palm Way #203). We booked through Global Discovery Vacations (another questionable decision). The property was "owned" by them as my interpretation since it was "managed" by Global Vacation Properties. What a joke.

We had a 3BR 2Bath unit. SMALL. Our group consisted of two families (4 adults, 4 year-old, 1.5 years-old, and 7 month old). We were at our maximum capacity.

The main area floors were all tile, white tile, so see above. The floors were disgusting by day two. All the bedrooms had old dark brown carpet. The whole place was very dated and tired. It needs major revamping.

The bright spot was the kitchen (although sparsely equipped) and the full size washer and dryer.

You are close to Disney, but we did not go since our son is too young. It was pretty quiet since we were there during the low season.

The kicker was the pool being closed for maintenance after our 3rd day.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SaraBaudo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

White tiles & white semi-shag carpet in a rental condo!? God! This place could use a good steam cleaning. Might kill some of the roaches too... Eek!!! Pool is dirty & in disrepair. Not sure how often the water is tested. If this were a motel/hotel, it would be a 2-star, at best. I suspect the units that come up on Groupon are often the ones they have trouble renting. No way to know until you get there, then you're stuck!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank StellazA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Palms Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Palms Resort

Property: Windsor Palms Resort
Address: 2300 Wyndham Palms Way, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1955
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 62 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Windsor Palms Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Windsor Palms Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Palms Hotel Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing