We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2306 #103 silver palm drive Kissimmee florida- Windsor Palm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Windsor Palms Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“2306 #103 silver palm drive Kissimmee florida- Windsor Palm”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

VACATIONERS BEWARE!.........

I recently stayed at this property 2306 silver palm #103 Kissimmee Florida.   When I arrived the front door was locked the combination provided by the owner would not work. We called the owner and he basically said fix it yourself, but in the meantime go through the side sliding door because the maid leaves it open.  We went to the store bought a battery installed it, so that we could use the front door to enter and exit the property.

The owner made no attempt to help, he said Oh well.  I asked if future issues arise who can I call locally (because he does not reside in the state), he said the maid. (FYI he called the maid to help with the door issue and she never responded).  Please note there is no one available to help you, you are on your own.  Many may read this and think well that's not that bad, it gets worse.

The property has many wears and tears it is just not up to par.  No shower head in the second bathroom, master bedroom bathtub drain is backed up, and you will see the occasional roach while in the bathroom at least one a day of your stay.

It gets better NOT....one night while my family sleeping an intruder came in through the locked sliding door (so I thought, what I fool I was),  1:30am.  You can only imagine the shock, panic and fear, is the intruder a RAPIST, MURDERER, THEIF, or a PSYCHO, almost attacking the intruder had he not jumped behind the sliding door,(we called the police and they were in the way).  The Intruder identifies himself as a friend of the owner who is checking in, YES checking in through the sliding door, walking through the dark on people who legally have the room until 10:00am that day.  

The property has a security guard that is only there for show because through this entire ordeal, they could not be contacted nor is there a method to call security.  The police arrived and investigated the situation and told us that the sliding door is broken and the security bar was installed incorrectly.  I promptly called the owner who berated me for calling him and disturbing him, he then said....."what do you want from me, I am not going to give you your money back, I am losing money on the property.  REALLY! (please note I never asked for my money back)' but I assured him that I would not call again.

We were fortunate that the another intruder did not come while we were not there and take all our belongings, or more importantly our lives, (since the property is obviously unsecured and the owner knows it because he instructed the intruder to enter the property through the sliding door).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank Mainy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    86
    15
    9
    10
See reviews for
225
13
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We had 15 nights at 2230 Wyndham Palms Way. This was huge for the 4 of us and we really enjoyed it. The villa itself was spacious with great air conditioning. It had the usual covered poolthat we used every day. There is a fairly large min pool that we didn't use but it looked good.
The on site shop is small and expensive so we only used it on the night we arrived. Publix seemed to be fairly reasonable.
Site was very clean and seemed very friendly. Although it is such a busy holiday it becomes simply a base.
Windsor Palms is very close to I4 and Disney. In fact, the location was perfect. We went to Tampa twice for Busch Gardens in around an hour (which we loved) but International Drive was the other way on I4 and took about 20 minutes.
Highlight for us was Discovery Cove. Well worth a visit to swim with dolphins and feel pampered for the day.
Our favourite restaurant turned out to be Chillis - superb value!!
I would certainly recommend Windsor Palms.

Room Tip: Take some change for the toll road - we spend 50c each way nearly every day!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JonCKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Booked a 5 bed villa through Global resort homes.
We arrived at the villa and were blown away we stayed in 8016 King Palm circle.
The place was amazing from every aspect 50inc TV in the family area everything you could ever wish for it was like being at home but with a masive 30ft private pool and spa in the ack garden
There where 5 rooms all with flat sceen TVs and cable 3 on the ground floor 2 ensuite and 2 upstairs one of these was done out in a mickey mouse theme.
Every thing was prestein and looked almost new.
There was an amazing grill in the pool area and we had some great nights BBQ and chilling in the pool,
There was even a games room in the garage with pool table air hockey and table tennis.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul&Kirby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robesonia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2012

CandyMouse Villa was a great place to stay! Our family really enjoyed this beautiful, spacious home. It was in a nice quiet community, but convenient to both Universal and Disney. This place had everything you could want with a washer and dryer, a clubhouse with a convenience store, movies for rainy days etc etc. The kids especially loved the pool and gameroom. Definitely a winner!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed at their condos and booked thru Near to Disney. The staff was so rude, very poor customer and telephone manners. Be watchful of their hidden charge of $50 per thirty minutes after the check out time (after 10:00 am), which were not clearly explained upon checking in. The place is nice, but to be treated badly and charged $300.00 above the expected bill because of late checking out and cleaning charge when we only stayed practically 24h in the place is just not worth it
If you're to stay in a condo.... go to Palisades instead.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trev t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, Maryland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed at 8117 Princess Palm Lane, this was a great place to stay, 3 bedrooms and 3 full baths, washer and dryer and a little pool right out side the living room. Everything you could ever want, bigger pool at the club house with a movie theater and a little store. Not far from any of the Disney Parks!

Room Tip: http://disneycondowidmer.com/ This is the website to see all the pictures.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank dawnmyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

All booked through Travel Bag who were very helpful with our complicated travel arrangements. Stayed for two weeks with various family members coming and going. Previously we've used hotels but this was much, much better. The WiFi was essential.

Safe, gated pleasant surroundings with a central club house that was either empty or packed. It has a pool, games (table tennis, pool) and small gym. We used the local supermarket as you turnoff the highway down to the resort - it's much less daunting and better quality than the nearest WalMart (once was enough and it's about 20 mins drive away). There are some restaurants in the supermarket precinct but I suggest you AVOID GIORDANO'S. Outback is OK.

Excellent location for the theme parks - we could get to Universal in 30 minutes (legally) though this is very traffic dependent and I think we were lucky. Some of the return journeys from Disney were crawling pace on the Bronson Highway.

Good size house with 4 well appointed bedrooms and a comfortable living/dining area with patio doors on to the pool area, although pleasant our villa (8126) wasn't the best location and the pool overlooked blocks of accommodation, a road and a car park.We decided not to go for the executive plus villas but in retrospect an extra bathroom would have been useful. The kitchen was cramped, cutlery and crockery were incomplete, pans were flimsy and the cooker was hopeless. The whole place was tired looking with minor things broken on arrival (e.g. sink plug, dresser doors, blinds) and it hadn't been cleaned properly. We reported all this and the management company responded though they didn't fix everything and if they persist bleaching the swimming pool area and furniture they must in future ensure that all the bleach is washed off afterwards. Pool maintenance was good though it was freezing cold.
The most annoying thing was the patio door alarm - so sensitive and loud - but despite written and verbal warnings it had clearly been tampered with and like the blinds was held together with elastoplast.
Finally it took us 3 weeks to get our deposit credited back and we left the place cleaner and in better condition than we found it.

To sum up then, we had a FANTASTIC HOLIDAY. Recommended. If there's more than 2 going to Disney/Universal of you don't bother with a hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Regal Palms Resort & Spa
#2 of 13 in Davenport
2,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Palms Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Palms Resort

Property: Windsor Palms Resort
Address: 2300 Wyndham Palms Way, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1955
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 59 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Windsor Palms Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Windsor Palms Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Palms Hotel Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing