We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Served it's purpose, could have been better.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Windsor Palms Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Served it's purpose, could have been better.”
Reviewed March 24, 2011

My family booked a condo here for our week at Disney. While it had everything we needed it felt very dirty to me. The couches had stains, the walls had a lot of marks and dirty baseboards, the bathroom floors were dirty looking, and the place had an overall bad smell. The bed squeaked so loud it woke our baby up all the time and walking around on the laminate floors would leave tons of trash and dirt on our feet. I didn't personally see the pool but my husband and kids had a nice time in it.

On the positive, the guy at the security gate (don't know his name) was VERY polite and helpful! The rates are good as well. Loved having a condo instead of a hotel but may try a different place next time.

Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank theflyingkeiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    86
    15
    9
    10
See reviews for
225
13
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kent
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2011

we hired a 5 bedroom house in windsor palms in Kissimmee with a pool great house nice gated complex. 10min drive from disney world and great golf courses close to local shops and resturants on highway195.weather was in high 80 the whole time last week of feb and first week of march.
nightmare to find where to return car hire to at orlando airport at end of holiday, 30 min drive from orlando airport

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank derekjanice56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2010

We stayed for 7 days at the home on Windsor Palms Way. We had 10 people and we were all comfortable and enjoyed the home. The heated pool was a nice feature and the home was convenient to restaurants and Disney.

I would recommend this home to anyone visiting the area. All of our family and friends remarked that it was a very nice home and everyone really loved our stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Works2hard4aliving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2010

Stayed at a lovely, spotlessly clean 4 bed pool home - Minniesfloridavilla. It had a great games room and a screened private pool area with spa. Disney themed kid's bedrooms too. Windsor Palms has so much more facilities than the other resorts so we will keep coming at least every second year.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MCCCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2010

We stayed here for 11 nights, from Aug 23 to Sept 3, and it was terrific. We stayed in a 3 bedroom townhouse, at 2322 Silver Palms Drive. The townhouse was spacious, clean, and had every amenity we could ask for. The price was also amazing, especially when compared to what you would get on-site at a Disney hotel for the same amount. We can't imagine staying in a hotel, after renting this townhouse! It was great to come home after a busy day at Disney, relax in the pool (ours, or the main one), and get away from the crowds. We were able to do laundry in the comfort of our own home, and enjoy a quiet breakfast alone before heading out for the day. We also packed sandwiches for lunches each day at Disney, which saved both money and time.

The Windsor Palms resort is well-run, and the main pool was always clean and warm. We didn't use the clubhouse amenities much, although we did "schedule" one movie for the little movie theatre.

The location of Windsor Palms is fantastic - less than 10 minutes to any of the Disney parks (not just the entrance to WDW - it is less than 10 minutes to the individual parks themselves), and less than 5 minutes to the shops and restaurants on US-192.

We would highly recommend renting a house (versus staying in a hotel) to anyone considering a Disney vacation, and Windsor Palms is a great choice to do so.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WinnipegSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembrokeshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2010

Amazing villa would really come here again so clean , quiet and comfortable , you havent experienced it if you havent stayed here !!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2010

If planning on booking online through individuals who use reputable rental companies....don't! We did and now we're fighting to get our security deposit back. The excuses we get go on and on. It's a scam they use. We will refund you your security deposit within 2 weeks from your check-out date....and then they vanish! If you're thinking of renting a condo, you are better off going to a hotel where you know everything is legit! The forest behind this complex is filled with bullfrogs who spend the whole night singing.(you can forget about sleeping) The pool is very small and not well maintained at all. Garbage collection doesn't happen either; you have to bring your own trash to the dumpster.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank polpetta89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Regal Palms Resort & Spa
#2 of 13 in Davenport
2,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Palms Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Palms Resort

Property: Windsor Palms Resort
Address: 2300 Wyndham Palms Way, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1955
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 59 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Windsor Palms Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Windsor Palms Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Palms Hotel Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing