We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't be fooled!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa
Ranked #29 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed April 11, 2014

I've never been so nickeled and dimed by a place before. All the great amenities they list cost $5 and up (way up)! In fact, they want $9.99 per day per EACH electronic device you use! To make it worse the 3G reception I had was horrible there. And they misrepresent things on line. We booked a one bedroom with a king bed, thought it had a washer/dryer and a stove. But was told we had a one bedroom studio which doesn't come with that stuff! Whoever heard of a one bedroom studio???

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank SusanO24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We do have a lot of great amenities that our non-owners can partake in. We offer ala carte pricing or, if you wish, you can purchase an Activities Card to
get unlimited use of bikes, boats, mini golf and sports equipment, as well as access to the fitness center. We greatly encourage our guest to get this. Our WiFi for non-owners costs $9.95/day, but we give a very large discount if purchasing for the week. Different devices receive signals better or worse-we regret that you device did not get good reception.
We offer studios, one bedroom standards and one bedroom deluxes (and larger sizes) and the standard is near synonymous with the studio, except for the bedroom partition, thus the confusion. The studio has a full bed, the one bedroom standard a king or queen, and the one bedroom deluxe has a king size bed. The studio has no stove, the one bedroom standard has 2 burner stovetop, and the deluxe a full range. When booking online at our website, it will give you all the amenities listed on the side. If you book with us on the phone, our Reservation Specialists would be glad to review the unit amenities with you when you book again.
We hope you had a chance to enjoy our many amenities and close location to shopping, dining and the theme parks. It would be our pleasure to have you come back to visit again.

Sincerely,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,371)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

883 - 889 of 1,371 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2014

Do not stay here if you want to be trapped at the hotel with no shuttle service!!! They will lie to you and say they have shuttle services running all day! It's a complete lie! The shuttle takes at three times and picks up at three times only!!!!The rooms may be clean but being from out of town and stuck at the hotel is not how we planned to vacation! Be ready to rent a car or pay for taxis

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Disneygal232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Thank you for your input. We do, indeed, have a complimentary shuttle to the theme parks. We encourage our owners and guests to pre-register with the VIP desk in order to reserve your spot on the shuttle the next day. We do not have any reason to tell our guests that it runs all day when it does not. It is different for each theme park, but typically it will run twice or three times in the morning, and will run twice or three times in the evening. Those who catch the earlier one have to return on the earlier one. These complimentary shuttles are very popular, and unfortunately we do not have room for guests to be changing which one they will take on short notice or no notice. Our trained VIP desk personnel would be glad to give you the proper information.
While many of our guests and owners thoroughly enjoy their time here, we regret that you did not. It is our wish to have another chance to provide you with an excellent stay.

Sincerely,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We stayed in the 4000 building which is right next to main check in building. The check in process was a bit if a nightmare with a little child. It took over 45 minutes. If you check in online prior to arriving you get to get in a much shorter line (probably because no one knows about this option) and bypass all of the people who didn't check in online (the majority of everyone). After a screaming kid because check in took so long they then try and sell you on taking a tour of the property or selling you on a timeshare speech which takes another 10 minutes. Then you have to go to the bell hop area to get taken to your room because the place is so big. We declined the bell hop area and just took or luggage to our room because we waited so long.

Overall our room was nice. The washing machine had a ton of mold in it. The inside was clean for the most part and was pretty updated. The fire alarm for the building went off which was pretty annoying and it took the fire department forever to get there. Thank goodness it wasn't a real fire because otherwise the place would have seriously burnt down! The place has a small "grocery" store which sells some small grocery items but if you have a car or can walk about .5 miles there is a grocery store right off the property.

We picked this place due to the deal we got and also the fact that they offered transportation to Disney. Well the transportation was nice it was very limiting. There were only three trips offered and whatever departure time you picked you had to ride back at a specific time as well. So we choose the 10:35am and return of 8:35pm. None of the times allowed you to stay and see the fireworks and also if you wanted to go to Magic Kingdom they drop you off at Epcot and you have to take a train to the Disney Transportation Hub and then either hop on another train or boat to get to the Magic Kingdom. It took about 45 minutes from getting off the shuttle bus to making it to Magic Kingdom's gate. Also, the website boasted it was .8 miles to Disney. I am not sure how they figured that out but it took about 10 minutes by shuttle to get to Epcot. So maybe they were saying it is .8 miles from a part of Disney proper but you can not walk and get to Disney.

I don't think I would stay here again unless we got a super deal and I would definitely never use any sort of time share points or weeks at this location because you can stay for like $89/night plus taxes and it really isn't that amazing. Also, the property is adding a water park behind the main area but it doesn't look like they are making progress very fast on the water park at all.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Meredith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We do greatly encourage our guests and owners to take advantage of the preregistration process to minimize any wait time when checking in. We are constantly reexamining ways to streamline this process and make it a more enjoyable experience for our guests.
When checking in, we give each and every guest an opportunity to attend a timeshare presentation to learn more about the benefits and advantages of vacation ownership. We offer gifts in exchange for our guests' time, and this is purely optional whether they want to go or not.
We're glad that you found your unit nice, clean and updated. The washing machine, due to the washing action, usually won't have mold on it. It might have a buildup of dirt and cleaning agents. If notified, our housekeeping team would be glad for the opportunity to clean something they may have missed.
You are correct, we have an onsite grocery store with lots of different items for our guests' convenience. However, we are located close to shopping and dining areas as well.
We offer our complimentary shuttle to the major theme parks. It runs on a set schedule, several times in the morning and evening. Due to its popularity, we encourage our guests to register the day before with our VIP Desk so that their place on the shuttle is ensured. Because there is limited room, we can not have guests changing to a later shuttle when coming back.
We also hope you had a chance to explore our many family oriented amenties, such as the Game Room, swan paddleboats, Prehistoric miniature golf, bike rentals, fishing, scheduled family activities, basketball, tennis and lots more.
We thank you for recognizing the huge value that we offer, and hope to see you again in the near future!

Sincerely,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We are westgate owners. First time using our timeshare in Florida and we won't be staying here again. First rooms are outdated and dirty. Had a used wash cloth and prior guests toiletries in the bathroom. Mold on ceilings. The Disney transportation is a joke. The times are terrible and if you miss the scheduled time you cannot just catch the next shuttle back, you must pay $37 per person to get back to the resort!!!! What a joke! It's the worst park transportation I've ever seen! We were not given the same type of room we booked and was told they are booked full and that there is nothing they can do about it! I booked a certain size room for a reason!!!! And they put us in a room with one less bed then what I booked! I
So disgusted. And this is how they treat their owners! Don't fall for their scams!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Fab5travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. Cleanliness is a priority, and if there was anything not clean in your unti, it was not done to our standard. A call to our Operator would have the housekeeping team correcting this, and it would be brought to the manager's attention for further review so this does not happen again.
Our complimentary shuttle to the theme parks runs on a schedule and we let our guests and owners know that you have to catch the one back that you pick, since they are so popular and there is usually no room to switch. If we allowed this, then it's possible that a great number of people would just catch the later shuttle, the second of two shuttles,and there would be no room for those who registered for that shuttle time.
If this is the resort that you own at, you should get the unit that you own and nothing else, unless it was not available at the time of booking and you agreed to an alternate unit for availability sake. If you booked a rental using your owner's discount, then you should have received the unit size that you booked. Please contact our Owner Reservation line and let them know what transpired. We will be glad to assist you with that, and we look forward to your call.

Sincerely,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We had to extend our stay an additional night and the opportunity to stay at Westgate Town Center. The facility has everything to offer for a vacation and family. You really don't have to leave the property until you want to go to Universal or Disney; and they have discount passes available. Dining options were very good, and the accommodations were spacious, clean and well decorated.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chuck d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the moment to evaluate the Westgate Town Center. We are so glad you had to extend your stay and had the opportunity to spend more time with us. To make your stay the best one, we provide you with complete units and amenities, as well as different activities for the whole family to enjoy. We hope to see you again on your next visit! Mika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

My family of 4 (kids 2, 14) stayed here and I plan on returning!! After flight delays, Crystal thefront desk associate helped me tremendously with our booking and went above and beyond in assisting with any questions we had. She even helped me locate a room that was convenient to activities being that we were traveling with a sporadic toddler. The accommodations were Great! Not to mention the washer/kitchen came in handy throughout the trip. Crystal also remembered us during out week there and went out of her way to help us make decisions as far as what activities to do on the grounds and within the city. I will return to this location!!

Stayed: March 2014
2  Thank Bleau711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Thank you for such an awesome review! We’re so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your spring break and were able to enjoy many of the amenities we offer at our resort. Our staff is trained to provide first class customer service and to exceed your expectations, so we are thrilled to hear you were able to experience that first hand. We love receiving this type of feedback as it allows us to continue making memorable stay experiences with our valued guests. We can’t wait to have you visit us again!

Best Regards,
Brittany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

This was my 2nd visit to Westgate Town Center in Kissimmee, FL I should also mention that I am an owner (groan - I know, join the club) but I'll try not to include that aspect in my review.

We stayed at the Westgate Town Center for Spring Break 2014. My husband, our kids and I drove 20+ hours from Cleveland OH to escape the harsh winter cold. Our accommodations were excellent, top-notch. We had a one-bedroom, and I thought it'd be much smaller. I was pleasantly surprised with how huge, clean and beautiful this suite was!

Our bedroom featured a king-sized bed (super-comfy) with 7 pillows (too soft for me, but my husband liked them) and a jacuzzi. The bedroom also had a mirrored headboard with 2 personal light switches (useful if 1 partner wants to read while the other sleeps; don't have to get up to turn off the light), closet, lots of drawers, flat-screen TV (sadly not HDTV) There is an electronic safe in the closet and it was large enough for a laptop.

The living room had 2 beautiful leather (real? fake? I didn't really check) couches, one of which pulled-out to be a queen-sized bed. (Extra sheets, pillows and a blanket were kept in the closet), a flat-screen TV, entertainment center, iPod dock, DVD player, and a coffee table. The living room led out to a screened balcony. I loved the screen as we could leave the balcony door open for fresh air and not worry about bugs or dust flying in. The balcony had a nice table and 4 wicker chairs.

The kitchen was wonderful and fully-stocked! It had an electric stove, oven, microwave, fridge/freezer, dishwasher, double-sink, many wood cabinets, sink disposal. It also included a blender, toaster, coffee maker (with coffee packets), spatulas, silverware (service for 6), steak knives, corkscrew, can opener, bottle opener, potato peeler, placemats, cutting board, sink basket (for drying your washed dishes), sponges, kitchen towels, paper towels, dish soap, dishwasher soap, pots, a frying pan, Pyrex measuring cup, glass casserole dishes (1 round, 1 rectangular), pitcher, colander, mixing bowl, cups, tumblers, plates, bowls, dishes. I have to say it was better stocked than my own kitchen at home!

The bathroom was also beautiful. The outer bathroom had long counter with a double-sink and a light-up makeup mirror. Under the sink: lots of towels (I don't remember how many, but I think it was 6 bath towels, 6 hand towels, 6 face cloths and 8 pool towels) , extra toilet paper, soap, shampoo/conditioner, boxed tissues and trash liners. The inner bathroom (separated by another door) had a toilet and a huge shower with glass door. There were 2 shower heads: 1 standard and 1 rain-shower. The shower is large, maybe ten feet long (?) and can easily fit more than 1 person ;)

The inner bathroom is nice in that 1 person can be showering in private and someone else can still use the bathroom sink. There are 2 doors leading in/out of the outer bathroom: 1 door led in/out to the hallway, the other door led in/out to the bedroom. Both doors locked from the inside of the bathroom. The bad thing in this design, is that any of your guests can access your bedroom using the bathroom door. (I hope Westgate considers modifying this! Imagine you're in your bedroom for privacy and your kids just waltz in from the bathroom access!)

The only other issues I had with the bathroom were: 1) the toilet would flush OK but then a few seconds later, bits of toilet paper would always float back. It seemed to happen even if we flushed plain water down. It wasn't a big deal and I didn't even bother to report it. Maybe it's the water line? And 2) the bathroom sink(s) could really use a soap dish. I know it sounds trivial, but you wash your hands at the sink and nowhere to set the bar of soap but right on the counter. The counter gets wet and soapy, which gets "gunky" after a while.

The room also had a washer + dryer. 2 packets of laundry detergent were provided (but no fabric softener) As owners, we got a coupon for free packet of detergent (but I didn't need to redeem it) The broom closet had an iron + ironing board, broom, dustpan and sponge mop.

Other nice things about the room: lots of lights, 2 ceiling fans, a wet bar, a huge dining room table (with 2 centerpieces) a counter (between the kitchen and dining area) with chairs if you didn't want to eat at the table, 2 telephones and 2 wastebaskets.

The wi-fi signal was strong and we were able to use it for several devices at the same time. It didn't cost us anything (not sure if this would apply to non-owners)

The resort overall is huge. It has 14 pools, I think. Too bad it was too chilly to swim during our stay! There are several lakes. You can rent swan boats (you pedal them) or bicycles (you cannot rent a bike if you're wearing sandals or flip-flops) There are tennis courts and a fitness center and a spa. I didn't use any of these, so I cannot comment on them. The resort also has a train that can ferry guests around the property. It is a small "train" and runs sporadically. (I didn't ride the train) Parking was free for us. There are shuttles to the parks, but we didn't use these.

I won't comment about the timeshare aspect here. I don't want to detract from the luxury and beauty of the property itself.

Westgate provides guests with much of what they'd need to make their stay comfortable and pleasant. I'd recommend packing a few important items to bring from home if possible (to avoid buying large unnecessary packages): salt, pepper, sugar, oil, butter (we went to Walmart + they only sold the 4-stick packages), fabric softener, toothpaste, moisturizer

Another thing I'd like to note is the jacuzzi had a shower nozzle. This was a godsend as I have a special-needs child and it is often difficult to bathe/shower her in hotel rooms. I was able to give her a proper shower. Not only was she comfortable, but I didn't get wet! (I did not have the jacuzzi jets operating when I gave her the showers. You are not supposed to use soap products when the jacuzzi is running)

I had a minor issue with the electronic safe. It wasn't working! It kept showing "ERR" on the display. I called for service and someone from security came within 15 minutes. Unfortunately he could not fix the problem so a locksmith was sent the next day. This resolved the issue.

I ran low on paper towels, toilet paper and trash bags by our 4th day. I called help line (ext 12345) and refills were provided within ten minutes! That was very prompt!

Housekeeping did not come to clean our room the entire week we were there. I think you can request cleaning for a fee. We just kept the place tidy ourselves and washed towels on our own. Garbage should be taken out of the room. I didn't know exactly where to put the trash, but a gal at the desk told me it'd be OK to leave it by the elevator trash bin. There are routine checks by staff and garbage is collected.

There is also a movie theater and Disney movies are shown daily at 3p, 5p, 7p and 9p Admission was free. My kids saw "Hunchback of Notre Dame", "Up" and "Enchanted"

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank KathyOHUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time and writing an extensive review. We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed so many things about our resort. Our staff strives hard to provide an ultimate vacation for all our guests and we’re happy you experienced just that. We love receiving suggestions from our guests because it helps us improve and only exceed our guests’ expectations even further. We love to make our guests feel like they are at “home away from home” and we’re glad you enjoyed our room amenities such as our jetted tub and full kitchen. It is great to hear you and your family was able to make use of the Disney Theater. Thank you for choosing Westgate Town Center and we hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
Idalise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#31 of 155 in Kissimmee
789 reviews
0.7 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#9 of 155 in Kissimmee
329 reviews
5.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
0.5 mi away
Westgate Towers Resort
Westgate Towers Resort
#33 of 155 in Kissimmee
659 reviews
0 mi away
Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa

Address: 7700 Westgate Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4630
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range: $93 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious Villas with All the Comforts of Home Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa in Kissimmee, Florida, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home with accommodations ranging from studios to spacious four-bedroom villas, all within minutes of Orlando's world-famous theme parks and attractions. With a variety of onsite amenities and dining options, your vacation is waiting at Westgate Town Center! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Vacatia, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Town Hotel Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing