We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,582)
Filter reviews
1,582 results
Traveler rating
600
368
243
150
221
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
600
368
243
150
221
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water park shipwreck island swan boats mini golf movie theater westgate owners ice cream shop full kitchen bedroom deluxe washer and dryer disney parks checking in westgate vacation villas jacuzzi tub family vacation spring break fitness center
Filter
Updating list...
1,275 - 1,280 of 1,582 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I think it is OK if you can get a good deal and are stopping in Kissimmee but as far as investing in a timeshare goes you can do much better! Check out your other options. We have a Marriott timeshare that we transferred here and it was disappointing when compared to what we usually get. It was dated, poorly decorated (Dollar Tree fake flowers everywhere in room was just tacky), old worn appliances. I know they have updated rooms but you will always be taking a chance of which you will be getting. More conveniences than a good Super 8 Motel but kind of in that family. We didn't think it was bad but we didn't think it was good either. Just ehhh.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank goosecreeksjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Thank you for your review. We apologize that your stay with us was not up to your standards. We assure you that our buildings do under go periodic renovations and we are always working on updates to meet our owners and guests needs. The Westgate Town Center is one of the most convenient resorts in Central Florida as we are just minutes away from the attractions, we are surrounded by many restaurants and shops, and if you decide not to leave property we have many fun activities on site for the whole family to enjoy as well as five restaurants of our own. We are glad that you were still able to enjoy your stay and will consider Westgate Resorts again in the future. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We just completed our annual stay. We did a two week stint this time in a one bedroom condo. Check in went relatively well. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. At first she was going to put us in a B unit then move us to an A unit unless we wanted to pay $40 a night to stay in the A unit for the first week. After informing her that we have never had to move or pay to stay in an A unit she left the desk for a while and came to inform us that indeed we never have and she found us a unit we could stay in without moving or paying extra. We were very appreciative. It’s not like they are at 100% occupancy and didn’t have the space and why have housekeeping clean two units instead of just one?

The grounds and facilities are very nice and all the staff we dealt with during our stay were friendly, courteous, and professional. We loved the bartender at pool #13. Well, except the sales staff. Even though we keep saying no we keep getting roped in to the sales pitch, under the guise of updating us on changes but is really pressure us to buy the other half of our deed. All is rosy until you say no then they cop an attitude and send in reinforcements. No never means no to them. We just want to enjoy our vacation. The owner breakfast isn’t all that good anyway. As owners, in the future we will flat out refuse their “owner breakfast to review changes”.

The rooms in Town Center have such thin walls it is pathetic. We had the loud family next to us for week two. We heard every phone conversation, all the arguments, and kids getting yelled at. Not to mention all the bodily function noises. We asked them on two occasions to keep the noise level down due to the lack of sound proofing between units. No change. We called the help desk, was transferred to security, who transferred us to the front desk, who transferred us back to security, who transferred us back to the front desk. We spoke to a supervisor. They were all impotent. The resolution was to either add a fee to the neighbors’ bill or move us! Really?

I will say though that when you call for housekeeping needs they are Johnny on the spot with what you need.

Some other changes Westgate Town Center needs to make, besides better sound barriers, is to have designated areas for smokers at the pools. It never fails, you get settled in by the pool and smokers sit down next to you and start chain smoking. Nor do they ask if you mind. It would also be nice if Westgate had recycle bins for at least plastic bottles and cans. And since I am dreaming, how about a floor or two for couples without children!!!!

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bearpawqs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback. It is very important to us as we are always looking in ways in which to improve. We have taken note of your suggestions and will share them with the appropriate departments. We are glad that you were able to enjoy your stay with us and that the staff was able to assist you with all your needs. As an owner you are welcome to participate in our timeshare presentations and updates; your participation is voluntary. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced at the resort due to our sales team. These representatives are there to ensure your outmost satisfaction and to assure you of the investment you made. We thank you again for your feedback and look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We just stayed a week as owners of another Westgate property. We love having a timeshare with Westgate, however, speaking specifically about this property I was a little less than impressed. We were able to check in early and there was no one in line. It was very quick. We were escorted by Donald to our room, he was very friendly and helpful. Our room was nice and the only complaint was the bed. It was horrible. I had back aches every day after waking up. Need definately to replace the mattresses. It was quiet most of our stay, however, you could tell the walls were thin and there were times you could hear others. This was a remodeled building and I was a little unimpressed that with a remodel, the appliances are still bisque white. A little disapointed that during our midweek housecleaning, we just received some towels, (not any pool towels) and no cleaning. We love the convenience of this not being just a hotel room. Makes a week stay so much easier. We ordered pizza from their onsite pizza place, and I cannot remember the name but it was the best pizza we have ever had. Of course we signed up for the presentation and are very familiar with giving the $20 to reserve our breakfast. We attended and assumed it would be like our other experiences, pleasant to talk with a representative, politely decline anything additional and feel welcomed that we are owners. This was cut throat. I found myself getting extremely angry that no didn't mean no. Come on, I am already an owner. I found myself lying to the rep just to get her off our back. This is not how you build additional ownership people. I have referred people to Westgate before but will not expose others to these slimy business tactics again. All our previous stays at Westgate Flamingo Bay have been great, no pressure. This was just uncalled for. I hope all the Orlando Westgates do not treat their guests or owners like this. People buck up before you stay here and practice the word NO! Had this not occurred, our rating for this property would have been much higher. The pools were nice, however, I had the illusion that because it had 14 pools, there was something magical about this place. There is not, it only has 14 because it is so huge, and each building essentially has their own pool. Nothing special about them, except the one that has the bar is nice. With our gift from attending the breakfast, we received a $20 gift to go to the new restaurant "Drafts." Great restaurant, there was only one other couple in their however. Need to figure out a way to generate more business there because the food was amazing! Burgers, Mac and Cheese and the chocolate milk were killer. Well, we will most likely be back since we are owners, but will try out a different Westgate that may appear through the reviews to not use slimy business tactics.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank KrisJ893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced at the resort. As an owner you know that you may expect nothing but exemplary customer service at any of our resorts and from any of our staff members. We are pleased that you enjoyed the resort accommodations and restaurants. Participation on our timeshare presentations is voluntary and we hope somewhat informative about the offerings at our resorts. For your participation you do receive incentives and we are glad to know you were able to take advantage of the discount provided at our Drafts restaurant. We certainly look forward to helping you and your family make many more vacation memories and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We went to the Town Center for a long weekend. This is our second time there. As owners, we expect a certain level of service and were not disappointed, even though the minor problems that we had were not completely resolved.
Rooms for ourselves and our guests were spotless; the owner's BBQ was delightful, and the owner's update was relatively painless, as they gave us some new information about our timeshare. We have found the Westgate Town Center villas to be some of the nicest in which we have stayed. The onsite activities are fun and our guests (kids and grandkids) had a great time. We like the amenities- studio had a brand new LGwasher/dryer combo which the kids were so grateful for, and everything was clean. Even though we had a couple of issues, the service personnel were right on the money and a phone call brought someone to our door. I'm sorry t hat some others had poor service. I don't think there's an old section in the Town Center, but there certainly is one at Westgate Lakes.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wallybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Thank you so much for your review. We apologize that there were any issues at all during your stay. We are glad though that our staff was able to work with you to help resolve them. We are so happy that you and your guest were able to enjoy all the in room and resort amenities. We are thrilled to know that you continue to come back and enjoy your rooms as well as the entire resort, Thank you again for your feedback and for giving us the opportunity to make your vacation a memorable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed during spring break. The reSort is huge and they took us to our room on a golf cart. We had a deluxe two bedroom. It was nice to have a market there to buy some food items. I just wish they sold meats too so we wouldn't have to go to a grocery. We did on site activities like bike riding, paddle boats and made thing in activity center. We are owners so they were free. We only went to one park. My son went to kids club at $7 an hour which was great. It was a wonderful trip!

Date of stay: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frankenberi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Thank you for your review we are so glad that you had a wonderful trip and stay. It is great to know that as an owner you and your family were able to take full advantage of the many onsite amenities. We do have an onsite market place to help owners and guests supply themselves with grocery items they might need, Thank you again for your review we look forward to helping you and your family in making special vacation memories for years to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews