We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our second home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa
Ranked #29 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Middlesborough, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Our second home”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

We stay at westgate on a yearly to two yearly basis. It's a timeshare, you get hassled to spend more money with them, ignore the presentations, don't fall for the inducements and your fine. The walls are pretty thin so you hear a lot of stuff, but generally, as it's a family resort, it's quiet enough by bedtime.
The location is very useful for most of the local attractions and shopping outlets, on site facilities are good and now they have a bar it makes it comfortable to come back to later.
We have been coming since '05 and we like it, would I buy it again, maybe, maybe not, but I did and we use it and have fun.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Darren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for your review of the Westgate Town Center. We are pleased that you and your family continue to come back to stay in your “second home". As you mentioned, we are a family-oriented resort and we are located just minutes away from the attractions and shopping outlets. Thank you again for your review; we look forward to having you and your family staying with us again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    292
    193
    109
    158
See reviews for
776
188
16
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

Ball of hair on the bathroom floor and very very dusty. Make sure you have all items when leaving your hotel because you will not get it back. I packed a special item that was given to me as a gift. Didn't notice it was gone until I unpacked. I think it was taken from my room that first day we left for the park. I live out of my suitcase and is very good w/ keeping up w/ my belongings. The electric went out in my room. I contacted guest service the girl said she would send someone, no one came. when trying to contact them my phone was truned off/ kept getting a beeping sound as in the beeping sound when they turn off phones at a hospital. So I contacted them in morning. The town hall/ hotel lobby has folks that don't speak english or may not understand what you are saying. No one can answer your questions they are constanty pushing you off on other folks.

Room Tip: Check your rooms for cleaniness....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank for your review. We deeply apologize for the issues that you experienced while staying with us. We have taken note of the maintenance and housekeeping issues that you have mentioned and will be sure to share them with the correct department managers so this doesn’t repeat itself at the resort. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention giving us a chance to improve our services at the resort. Thank you again for your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Rouyn-Noranda, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

The emotional abuse that was the timeshare sales pitch was horrible. Had to talk to 4 people just to escape and go get my children from the excuse for a 'kids club' who hadn't eaten lunch at 2pm after 3 hours of harassment and twisted numbers including blatant lies. (no, the price if a hotel room in Orlando is not $350 etc) The price for the time share went from $32k down to $14k (another couple went down to 9k for the same thing). My parents who are poor pensioners got sucked in at over $50k several years ago. Add to this, the room we booked a one-bedroom 6 months in advance had no bath tub, only a shower and we were traveling with children which was known when we booked. Were told at check in (1 hr process) that we had Disney view but we had parking lot view! After many promises to help up upgrade our room during the presentation nothing was done to help as we eventually said, no. I'm sorry but no means no whether it's in sex or sales! Oh, DVD player didn't work nor did one burner on the 2 burner stove (no oven). Oh.... And my parents, who are owners, had to pay over $100 in a fee when they booked the wrong week by mistake and called a week later to change it. My 'reward' for the sales pitch was $50 at Planet Hollywood and a slight deal on Universal Tickets which I could have gotten elsewhere. Activities on site were mediocre. Inflatable waterside was expensive, even for owners. Several pools though none by our building. They were ok, small though and no supervision at all, kids were doing dangerous flips into 5 ft of water in crowded pools. The room was clean. I didn't think we had any cleaning service so was surprised on Thursday to comeback to some one having been in our room for the first time in the week. (oh... Only 1 garbage bag fir the kitchen given for the week, even when they emptied it Thursday they didn't put a bag in, I had to supply them.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SueH88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We deeply apologize for any inconvenience you experienced while staying with us. We are a timeshare resort and offer all of our owners and guests the opportunity to participate in one of our timeshare presentations. In return for participating we do offer incentives such as breakfast and discounts. Participation is purely voluntary and our sales team is there to assist you in anyway they can in the process of buying a timeshare. We have taken note of each of the issues that you experienced with the housekeeping and maintenance of the unit and will let the appropriate departments know so that they may correct the issues. Thank you for your feedback and bringing this to our attention. We hope to see you soon at the resort and provide you with an experience that not just meets but exceeds your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

Mini fridge and dishwasher. Fridge froze everything except what was in freezer which melted. Kitchenette with no room to work or feed family Smallest one brdroom unit ever experienced.! Washer/dryer takes minimum of 3 hours to run and sounds like jet taking off in the bedroom. No wifi service. No way to clean unit, finally supplied with small broom! Pools packed with people who have no idea of etiquette or pool safety. Quite sure drug deals going on in parking lot and even restaurant. Very concerned about welfare of 12 and 9 year old kids!. Traded points which would have paid for part of week at 4 star resort in Hawaii. Whole experience felt like we were in a ghetto!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Travelingnanadeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. Our guests comfort and safety are among our top priorities, we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced at the resort. We ask that our guests contact security if they ever feel unsafe. Meeting and exceeding our guest expectations is very important to us and we are sorry that we felt short during your stay. We have taken note of each one of the issues and we will address them with the appropriate departments. Thank you again for your feedback we hope you will stay with us again and find an experience that truly exceeds your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

The first night we arrive on 7/5, we had to wait about 50min to check in. There were no forks, spoons or knives in the room.... we had to request it 3 times in about 1.6 day to have someone deliver them. On our 3rd night.... after a day at the park, our room key was not working.... with a 3yrs old and a 5 year old... that is not a pleasant moment at 11pm to have to go to the front and ask to fix this problem. The room was very clean, neat and quite with lots of space, but these little things could have made the experience extraordinary.... however, it felt like I stayed at a clean Motel 6.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for your review and for writing that our rooms are “very clean, neat and quite with lots of space” We apologize about any inconvenience you experienced while staying on property. Our goal is to make all of our guests feel as comfortable and welcomed as possible and regret we felt short of that expectation during your stay. Thank you again for your review. We certainly hope that you give us another chance to exceed your expectations in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

The first room was so dirty, cookie crumbs all over the floors, body hair on kitchen floors, and all over the bed. The jet tub had body hair in it, and pink reside on the jets. The shower was not cleaned and had some white stuff on the floor. Bugs hatched out by the extra sink across from the kitchen bar. The ceilings were all cracked over the bed and living room, with pieces of the ceiling on the bed. It took over an hour for management to send anyone over just as two housekeepers arrived with one spray bottle to spray the jets in the tub, no other cleaning supplies, and no cart with supplies to clean. I got the call that we would be placed into a clean room. One hour later and a ride on a cart to view the second smaller room, it was dirty as well hair again all over the beds, sticky appliances, dirty shower. Over three hours later after begging for help to find a different place to stay or speak to a mgr we were lead to a bench in the hallway, waited over 15 mins while watching managers bring pizza in for staff they ate while we were straving just waiting for a clean room so we could go eat. Finally instead of getting the manager for us they took us to Maybe the front desk manager she sent a bellman to check the final room he was gone for 45 mins, Maybel assured us it was clean, then there was a delay in getting anyone to take us to the room. Which was also dirty, body hair on the bed, dirty sofa, counters, floors, dirty shower with dirty foot prints leading out onto the tile. I will be uploading photos and continuing to let others know as this soured the rest of our vacation. Trash was piled up in the building hallways, noticed during the entire checkin ordeal that lasted over three hours till we left and found a inexpensive hotel near by that actually had clean rooms immediately availible. Management at the town center still has not returned my calls as I wanted to forward my complaints directly to them first. The next day I did find a cleaner Westgate resort in the area but still felt that no one cared or handled this correctly. I would hate for anyone else to experiance what we did. Maybel acted like it was my fault that I was picky and she wanted us to just stay in the dirty room then point out the problems to a supervisor the next day..that's nuts!

Room Tip: Don't stay at Westgate Town Center ever
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jsch34120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. Guest satisfaction is our main concern; we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced while here on property. Our staff is there to provide nothing but extraordinary service and we are sorry that we failed you. These issues with your accommodations should not have happened. We have taken note of each one of these issues and will share them with the Housekeeping and Front Desk directors. Thank you for your review and bringing these issues to our attention. We hope you will stay with us again, giving us a chance to meet and exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

The only negative thing to say is that the walls are thin and you hear everything. Lots of pools and amenities. I stayed in a one bedroom deluxe with a big Jacuzzi tub that fits 2. Building 4000. Would recommend and would come back, but might choose the Villas instead of the Town Center.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank killaeyez69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us so much so that you “would recommend” the Westgate Town Center and will come back to stay with us again. As you mentioned, we do have many pools on property and many amenities for everyone to enjoy. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort; thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
4.7 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
7.7 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#14 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#27 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
0.4 mi away
Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Westgate Towers Resort
Westgate Towers Resort
#32 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa

Property: Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa
Address: 7700 Westgate Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4630
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious Villas with All the Comforts of Home Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa in Kissimmee, Florida, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home with accommodations ranging from studios to spacious four-bedroom villas, all within minutes of Orlando's world-famous theme parks and attractions. With a variety of onsite amenities and dining options, your vacation is waiting at Westgate Town Center! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Vacatia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Town Hotel Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing