We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time with friends”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa
Ranked #30 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed in an upgraded apartment - one bedroom with a small kitchen area and a sleeper sofa in the small lounge area. Very clean and you are provided with plenty of soap, shampoo, washing powder and even dishwasher powder as well. Usual large american bed and good TVs in the bedroom and lounge. The room connected through to the next room, which was also one bed but much larger with a jacuzzi bath and a balcony area. Very useful feature for two families. The sofa bed, although it looked good had a terrible mattress - the same was true of the sofa bed in the room next door - you could feel the springs popping through. 13 or 14 swimming pools dotted around so you could always fiind a reasonably quiet one. The first one we visited had poor water quality but the others were fine. There is a shop on site but it was expensive compared to the stores off site. However, we enjoyed ourselves here and would come back and it was definitely value for the money we paid.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Millport18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2015

Thank you for your review! It is wonderful to know you enjoyed your time with us. Please come back to stay with us again!

Best regards,
Ariel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,301)
There are newer reviews for Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,129 - 1,135 of 1,301 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed here for our second week in Orlando after staying at the Marriott Grande Vista. Initial check in was smooth, but then instead of just giving me the keys to our unit, a map and a list of the activities, they made me wait for about five minutes for another representative. That representative then tried to get me to a timeshare breakfast presentation. I was told if I went, we could get a card that gave us free access to the property amenities. If I wanted to make an open ended reservation, they wanted a $20 deposit. We had the week planned at Disney, so the extra property amenities really weren't going to be used anyway, so I declined. However, the whole way they do the check in started the week off on the wrong foot. I got our check in packet from her and then we finally went to our unit.

The unit itself was nice, it was a 2 bedroom. The only problem we encountered was a lack of hot water. They had maintenance come and fix the issue and everything else was nice. The resort is huge, they have a lot to do, but we never used their pools or took advantage of the movies, mini golf or restaurants on property. The area around it seems a bit run-down, with a lot of discount ticket sellers. They have a lot of activities but there seem to be costs associated with most of them. After coming from the Marriott, where they included many of their activities at no extra charge, it was a turn off.

One thing I did like was that coming out of the resort, it was a direct shot into Disney World near Animal Kingdom and we could avoid Hwy 192 traffic.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
2  Thank neoncactus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you for your response. We are delighted that you enjoyed our units and location. Since we are a timeshare resort, we offer our guests’ and owners’ to participate in a sales presentation and in return of their time we offer incentives and gifts. Our maintenance staff is diligently working on the upgrades of our resort through a renovating schedule and we apologize if this was an inconvenience for you. We hope you allow us with the opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
Sincerely,
Idalise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

The westgate was my secret hotel from travelocity, after reading the reviews I didn't have high expectations. When I got there, I was able to check in immediately. I reserved 2 rooms, they were able to put us almost next door. We had one bedroom suites, they were really nice and clean. They ask if we were doing a tour, when I declined the were not at all rude. As far as the ammeneties we had everyday of the trip planned so we didn't have time to take advantage. Overall I had an excellent stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freida1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2015

Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We have renovated our property since you last visited and welcome you back to see what more we have improved on.

Best regards,
Ariel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Traveled to play the "Easter Classic" Basketball tournament . There were 5 families, we had a variety of room types, one being a 4 bedroom, that ended up being the absolute meeting ,eating, and party site. The facility was all quality, all the families loved the whole experience!! We went back in June and it was equally as good!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WallySWFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2015

Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We have renovated our property since you last visited and welcome you back to see what more we have improved on.

Best regards,
Ariel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

I was very hesitant about this vacation. Never stayed in a time share resort but from the very beginning it was lovely. The staff was great, the room was spectacular (better than any Disney Resort). The time share presentation was basically a comedy show and no pressure at all. I wish I had the money to buy because this place is A++. The room was huge, clean, lovely, had everything you could possibly imagine. Saved a lot on eating out. We got the VIP package for $50 more and rode bikes, paddle boats, fishing, miniature golf for free. They have so much stuff to do you don't have to leave the facility. very close to all the parks. Stay there you will love it......

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PerezMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2015

Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We have renovated our property since you last visited and welcome you back to see what more we have improved on.

Best regards,
Ariel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

Nice 3bdr room condo. Cant beat that price for what you get. It costs us about 550 for 6 days! 3bdr 3bath 2living rooms, 2kitchens, 2balconies, 2jacuzzis, standup shower, washer/dryr, great water view, close to disney, alot onsite, need more????

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mesha4u2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillasTCManagement, Director of Operations at Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2011

Thank your for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the room and amenities. We do offer many different types of room rates and packages. We hope to have you back on your next visit to Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2011

We were in Kissimmee for a week-long basketball tournament and had 4 one-bedroom villas in building MMM. We were with owners and experienced their amenities free of charge. The villas were perfect for our stay. The villas were spacious and had everything we needed. We cooked up to 3 meals a day and utilized their pots and pans and dishes. We shopped between Sams, Wal-Mart and Target. Just remember to bring seasonings, cooking oil, etc in addition to the food. I didnt require any additional pans or other kitchen utensils other than what they provided. We made it work. The washer and dryer were extremely convenient and used daily with no issues. Beds were comfortable and plenty of linens and pillows were available. We were replenished with new towels daily, which I didn't expect in a villa rental. Wi-fi was also good with one access point in the center of each building. Weekly access was $40 for guests.

The rest of the resort was conducive for family vacations. Plenty of pools with warm hot tubs. (Pool towels provided in the villa). We used the BBQ grills a couple of times. Tried the paddle boats which my kids enjoyed. The movie theater was nice and golf looked fun. We utilized the basketball courts a lot and they stayed pretty full. Kids loved the game room.

All in all, a convenient resort. We utilized the villas like our second home and it fit the bill. The resort provided the nice extras that we took advantage of in our spare time. Location was great off 192 and close to food, shopping, and amusement parks.

The reason I don't give this a 5 is because of check-in. Check-in is at 4 but they didn't have all villas ready by then. One of them wasn't ready until 7. This should be better managed and could've been a serious inconvenience if we would've had plans the evening we arrived. After 10 hours on the road, most families would not be happy with waiting 3 hours past check-in time...especially when most of us hope to check-in early. This is apparently a commonality there. Do NOT plan for an early check-in here! After that fiasco, we dealt little with any additional customer service and were left with our villa, which was great. We are considering coming back next year if we don't rent a large vacation home.

Room Tip: Talk with customer service and keep a positive attitude. Stay nearby and available.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillasTCManagement, Director of Operations at Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2011

Thank you for your feedback. We are extremely pleased to hear about your many positive experiences here, except for the check in. We do offer many different room types with fully equiped kitchens, washer/dryers, many activities, free movie theater, mini golf, 14 different pools. The game room is a new and great amenity that we just added, it is great for the kids and adults.
We take every complaint very serious and will address the situation that you encountered at check-in. We strive to provide the best customer service and apologize that we did not meet your expectations at check-in.
Before your next visit with us, please contact a member of our management team so that we can address your groups needs. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#26 of 154 in Kissimmee
754 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
0.7 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#6 of 154 in Kissimmee
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Westgate Towers Resort
Westgate Towers Resort
#32 of 154 in Kissimmee
633 reviews
10.0 mi away
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa

Address: 7700 Westgate Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4630
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range: $86 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious Villas with All the Comforts of Home Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa in Kissimmee, Florida, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home with accommodations ranging from studios to spacious four-bedroom villas, all within minutes of Orlando's world-famous theme parks and attractions. With a variety of onsite amenities and dining options, your vacation is waiting at Westgate Town Center! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Town Hotel Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing