We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth Every Penny”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Oakwater Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Oakwater Resort
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Worth Every Penny”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

My family and I just here April 30,2014 through May 5,2014. This place is AMAZING!!!!! you feel right at home here, the rooms are really spacious and extremely comfortable. They have you would need at home (except a blow dryer). they have a personal garage and drive-way and even extra parking just in case you get visitors. There's a pod right outside you patio door and the patio is closed in so you can enjoy the Florida sunshine without being disturbed by bugs. The pool area has a nice place ground area for kids and the pool water is a prefect temperature at all times. This resort is 10-15 minutes away from everything in Orlando so getting around is not a problem. Your are close to a strip that has plenty of restaurants, grocery stores, discount ticket stores, clothing store and even souvenir shops. a good location with a good price. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank yurmyka86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    15
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
58
3
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

Condo was a perfect location! So close to everything, but so quiet safe and secure. Grounds were well taken care of and pool was amazing!! It was never very busy or crowded at the pool area. We met some amazing people there. Will def stay here again on our next trip!!

Room Tip: Any condo you stay in will be a good location. Its not a big property, so you will always be just a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank valariemccoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Clean and comfortable, close to emmenities. Used pool and Hot tub, very nice and clean, will stay again. Easy access to disney world parks and downtown disney and univeral studios theme parks. Good gym facilities as well



  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank Wayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Stayed in florida 6 times now and for location and cleanliness oakwater is close to the top , we never stay in hotel rooms as condos or villas are so much better and just as cheap ,as you have loads of space to unwind ,washing machine dryer etc ,we stayed in the Bahama bay resort the previous year , it was nice but location wise the journey to the disney / universal rides each day was the let down , oakwater loads closer and class condos highly recommend !

Room Tip: We used global resort homes to book this condo , 1st class service used them 4 times now
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Neal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Just returned from a 4-day getaway with the girls in the 2716 Oakwater Drive condo. This was a great condo for our group - plenty of room for everyone. I also loved how close we were to the pool - not too far to walk (1/2 block) but not right beside the pool so there was no worry about noise from the pool.

I'd love to bring my family back later in the year and stay in this same condo. I was so impressed by all of the thoughtful additions for families. From a pack-n-play already set up and a toddler booster seat to the pool floats and even a stroller, this would be an awesome place for a family to stay! Thank you Global Resort Homes! We had such an amazing time! :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MickeyCoutts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed in a 3-bedroom unit on Bliss Way at the Oakwater Resort, Kissimmee spring break 2013. It had everything you want. Clean, spacious and so conveniently located to all the Disney's attractions, restaurants and Target. The clubhouse was perfect for a dip in their large pool or letting the kids play in the jungle gym. Entre complex is clean, quiet and secure. If there were a shuttle service you wouldn’t even need a car!

Our rental unit was very nice. Check it out at: http://www.redeliscondo.com/information.cfm

Enjoy your stay!

Room Tip: Bring or be sure to buy dish soap, hand soap and TP.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed in one of the units in April 2013 and loved the location. It couldn't have been any easier to get to Disney World and it was close to restaurants, services, etc. The kids enjoyed the pool each night. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
10 Thank Suntraveller810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#39 of 152 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,437 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#7 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.3 mi away
Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oakwater Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakwater Resort

Property: Oakwater Resort
Address: 2800 Oakwater Drive, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 58 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oakwater Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oakwater Resort is a superbly located vacation rental community, just two miles from the entrance to Walt Disney World and close to many other fine shops and restaurants.Universal Studios is less than 20 minutes away, Sea World 15 minutes, Orlando International Airport 25 minutes and Clearwater on the Gulf Coast just a 90 minute drive away.Whether you are here to relax, play golf, take in the sights or just have fun, Oakwater is the perfect place for your family vacation.All Oakwater homes are nicely furnished, the resort offers great facilities, and being a gated community, is a safe place for your family to stay. The Oakwater clubhouse features a concierge desk where guests and owners can request and purchase things like car hire, attraction tickets and massage therapy.There is also a state-of-the-art fitness center, a wonderful community pool and spa, and a games room equipped with arcade machines, pool tables and table tennis.The clubhouse also enjoys free wireless internet access, and there is a 50 inch plasma TV so that you can enjoy your favorite sports or movies. The TV also features PC connectivity, which is ideal for business meetings, presentations and private functions.Outside the clubhouse area, you will also find the Oakwater lake which features a walking trail and conservation area. Children are not forgotten as they can enjoy a private playground, and a dancing fountain.There is also a tennis court, basketball area and a seperate beach volleyball court. Also, you can now enjoy the Kea Loke Tiki Bar located by the pool area, which offers a range of alcoholic beverages and soft drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oakwater Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing