We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Review of 3163 Pequod Place

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Poor - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
laulettac
1 review
“Very disappointed”
Reviewed January 8, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

During the check-in we found the staff to be helpful and answered all of our questions. The Florida Scandi location to check-in was very inconvenient and nowhere close to the property at all. Even though we were allowed to go to the property early, on the day of check-in, once we arrived we found the property had not been cleaned yet.

We also really enjoyed the Clubhouse and all of the amenities that were offered.

Unfortunately, the property was found to be very disappointing overall. For being such a new place, we were surprised to see stains on the carpet, very dirty couch, very dirty tile floors and overall the property looking very tired and worn out. We had a little baby that had black feet from walking on the tile floors which clearly demonstrated the cleaning people did not clean the floors properly. We have stayed in many vacation properties and this one had the least amount of amenities provided by far. The toilet paper that was provided was very cheap and single ply; the one roll of paper towels were also very cheap (why bother); the soap/shampoo was similar to what you would receive from a low budget motel (very tiny soap and shampoo...again why bother); the bath towels were of the cheapest quality I have ever seen and felt (we saw exact towels from Wal Mart); no pool towels were provided if you wanted to go to the Clubhouse to swim; the wine opener was broken and was not usable; there were no coffee filters; the kitchen didn't have several basic cleaning items like dishwasher detergent or dish soap; there was also several key cooking items and utensils lacking for example, no oven mits, no cooking spices, even the basics like salt and pepper; we were also surprised the property did not have a BBQ. We ended up purchasing a cheap BBQ that we left, but wonder if it will be left for the next guests? We do expect to purchase some items, but there wasn't even the basics to start.

The place really could have been a very nice place with some attention to cleanliness and at least some of the basic necessities being provided in the home. I definitely expected much more from a place that costs $300 a night.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2018
Hello Chris,

Thank you for your leaving us a review. We first wanted to thank you for staying with us. We are terribly sorry to read that you weren't satisfied with your stay. We are committed to providing a clean and comfortable atmosphere for our guests so what you have experienced is inexcusable.We apologize that we were unable to deliver on making your trip the perfect one. Your feedback has been sent to upper management so they can address the housekeeping issues.

Warm regards,
Red Awning Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen...
Rockford, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Could have been great!”
Reviewed October 23, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This place could have been great. It was lacking everything. The salt shakers had even had the plugs removed. You were expected to take out the garbage daily but no bags provided. A partial roll of paper towels!!! Not even a lousy coffee filter. We were only there for 3 days!!! Expected to leave the dishes done in the dishwasher but no detergent left. We were not going to go do major grocery shopping. The place felt sterile and there was not enough seating to accommodate a five bedroom house. The checking in process was horrendous, and we were not given the door code until 1 hour before we arrived or any directions. The directions part was really bad because this is a new developement not on any GPS we drove around and around in the dark with a tired 4 year old. Overall this was not a pleasant rental, but it sure could have been. The owners need to rethink who they have handling this place!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 1, 2017
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your leaving us a review. We first wanted to thank you for staying with us. We are terribly sorry to read that you weren't satisfied with your stay. We are committed to providing a clean and comfortable atmosphere for our guests so what you have experienced is inexcusable.We apologize that we were unable to deliver on making your trip the perfect one.

Warm regards,
RedAwning Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing