We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely located.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Kissimmee FL
Ranked #100 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed January 11, 2014

The location was marvellous, near almost every restaurant and Walmart Super Centre, the staff attention was nice, we had an issue with the toilet and basin and the maintenance guy fixed it instantly. They had an attractions ticket sales booth and we saved a massive time. On the other had, the breakfast varieties were few and it was crowded making it difficult to eat, small place. So it was tedious to have breakfast. The first room they gave us had a terrible mustiness odor and we immediately asked for another, so the second room was ok, had some little (roaches) bugs, saw them once. The Wi-Fi signal was really poor and I had to put my laptop near the door to get a proper reception.

Room Tip: Upper rooms near the entrance are more safe and have a strong Wi-Fi signal plus you can clearly see...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RbnLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (647)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Kissimmee FL
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

427 - 433 of 648 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Cory D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Cassandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
General M, General Manager at Days Inn Kissimmee FL, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We are two senior citizens from Germany and just finished our 19th trip through the U.S. since 1988 (26 states) -each 3-4 weeks. Most of the times we have been satisfied with our chosen hotels. We are still shocked though with what we experienced at DAYS INN Kissimmee Polynesian Isle Blvd. on November 24,2013.
Herwith some details:
Even the check inn process wasnt according to the usual US experince. A lady wearing a dirty blouse gathered our personal data which took almost ages.We were booked for two (reward-) nights.Afterwards we entered our room and initially started struggling with some creepy-crawlies at the wash-bowl. We were already sleeping at 09.45pm whilst someone started making noises at our entrance door finally to open up. Lucky enough my wife always puts a chair inside in front of the entrance door in order to make it harder for intruders to get inside. Nevertheless door was opened already just secured by the safety loop.
Meanwhile awakened I started talking to this individual and the person stopped pushing further. I called the front desk who had handed out the keys twice which we discovered only at a later stage.
We were deeply shocked, scared to death and couldnt sleep the following nights. Only 10.30pm front desk apologized.
I tried to talk to the manager four times without success. My feeling was he/she tried to hied from us.
Breakfast as well as the breakfast room itself will be left out critics at this stage.(shocking).
Since I cannot claim for a refund of my money I do request for a refund of my points. But I dont receive a answer from the manager.
Kindly think about it if someone had the possibillity of access to our room whilst we werent inside.
Unbelievable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hans-Juergen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Days Inn Kissimmee FL, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

We are all very perplexed with this comment as I indeed spoke to the guests and nothing of what was written was ever mentioned. I did however address the fact that they were disappointed that we are an open property rather than an enclosed one, as they are used to. Therefor we could not refund their reward points. We proudly stand by our properties complete renovations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
General M, General Manager at Days Inn Kissimmee FL, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
General M, General Manager at Days Inn Kissimmee FL, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
1.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange
0.9 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#93 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Downtown Hotel
6.0 mi away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#96 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,552 reviews
1.7 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#16 of 154 in Kissimmee
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Kissimmee FL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kissimmee FL

Address: 2930 Polynesian Isle Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4703 (Formerly Copacabana Beach Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range: $34 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kissimmee FL 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes From Disney Attractions With Outdoor Pool, Kiddie Pool And Free Continental BreakfastDiscover comfort and convenience minutes from Walt Disney World when you stay at our Days Inn Kissimmee, FL, hotel. Conveniently located off Interstate 4 with easy access to Epcot, Magic Kingdom and Downtown Disney, our Kissimmee hotel near Hollywood Studios is your Florida vacation hotel.Start your day with our free Daybreak continental breakfast and use free Wi-Fi to email pictures to your friends and family. Make a splash in our heated outdoor pool while your children enjoy our children’s pool. Our friendly, multi-lingual front desk staff is available 24 hours a day to help you with every aspect of your Florida getaway, and laundry facilities and ample free parking, including large-vehicle parking, add value. Our spacious guest rooms feature an in-room mini-refrigerator, microwave and flat screen TV, and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available at our non-smoking Kissimmee, FL, hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Kissimmee FL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copacabana Beach Hotel Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing