We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Kissimmee FL
Ranked #100 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed October 28, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (646)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Kissimmee FL
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

431 - 437 of 646 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Trisha J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

As a Travel Professional who confirms more than 50+ reservations per day in Orlando; I try to stay in Hotels that I am considering booking my customers at. The reviews on Trip Advisor weren't poor for this property but were rather indifferent so I decided to check it out myself. The hotel is now under new ownership and is undergoing some drastic improvements. The rooms have all been painted, flat screen televisions mounted on walls, new mattresses and bed linens. Replacements of drapes are coming along with a complete redo of the bathrooms. I had an opportunity to see the office areas of the hotel and view what the bathrooms are going to be remodeled like. They will be very nice for all travelers. I also had an opportunity to speak with the new owner and hear his vision for this location; “I would like to give my guests a Hilton or Hyatt feel; but not the Hilton or Hyatt price”. Sounds like a great deal to me!

The room I stayed in was 209, it was very quiet, clean and maintained daily by housekeeping with plenty of towels. If you're planning on visiting Disney, this is a very likeable hotel with reasonable rates. There are plenty of restaurant choices within minutes of the hotel. As I said, the hotel is undergoing renovations, you're not going to find the Ritz Carlton here, “YET”; but for a place that is very affordable and clean; it's definitely worth it. WI-FI works in the guest rooms, no need to sit in the lobby or in common areas, so if you're like me and need to have privacy and work from your room, this is a possibility here. However, quite honestly, I wasn't there to work, I was here to go to Disney and I just needed a clean and decent place to sleep and shower after a day at the theme parks!

Overall, I would definitely confirm my customers here as I believe that the new ownership has made remarkable improvements and progress and “the price is right”! Oh, I almost forgot, the pool has been completely redone with fiber optic lights and new marcite surfacing – VERY NICE!

Room Tip: I stayed on the east side of the hotel that overlooked the parking lot and Polynesian Isle Blvd and...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMFTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Days Inn Kissimmee FL, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

We are overwhelmed and truly appreciative of your comments. Receiving such a review from someone with your reputation within the industry, extends to us the knowledge, that all that we are doing is making a difference for our guests. Our continued dedication to always improving our property and customer service, is our number one goal on a daily basis. Our entire staff is dedicated to the single and unified goal of being the premiere lodging destination to all that visit Orlando/Kissimmee on vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Recently stayed a few nights here to attend a conference at the Gaylord Palms and visit the theme parks. The hotel is conveniently located close to restaurants, the parks and the airport.

Breakfast consists of bread, cereal, juice and coffee.

The room was big. We had a king size bed, a 4 chair table, mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer and dresser. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was adequate and clean. Towels and bed linens where thin, but as expected in a budget hotel. The door lock was broken, but we just put a chair behind the door.

We only interacted with the staff on check.in and check out. They were friendly and corteous. They do not wear a uniform and are a little casual, some people might be put off by that.

This budget hotel delivered as expected. If you just want a place to crash, then this is a great place. Don't come with resort expectations or you will be dissapointed.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nytoparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Days Inn Kissimmee FL, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

We truly most appreciative of you taking the time to post such positive comments with regard to your stay with us. Our goal is to always provide the best experience possible to all our guests.
Again, on behalf of the entire staff, thank you.

GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ruth W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
General M, General Manager at Days Inn Kissimmee FL, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
General M, General Manager at Days Inn Kissimmee FL, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
1.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange
0.9 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#93 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Downtown Hotel
6.0 mi away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#96 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,551 reviews
1.7 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#17 of 154 in Kissimmee
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Kissimmee FL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kissimmee FL

Address: 2930 Polynesian Isle Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4703 (Formerly Copacabana Beach Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range: $34 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kissimmee FL 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes From Disney Attractions With Outdoor Pool, Kiddie Pool And Free Continental BreakfastDiscover comfort and convenience minutes from Walt Disney World when you stay at our Days Inn Kissimmee, FL, hotel. Conveniently located off Interstate 4 with easy access to Epcot, Magic Kingdom and Downtown Disney, our Kissimmee hotel near Hollywood Studios is your Florida vacation hotel.Start your day with our free Daybreak continental breakfast and use free Wi-Fi to email pictures to your friends and family. Make a splash in our heated outdoor pool while your children enjoy our children’s pool. Our friendly, multi-lingual front desk staff is available 24 hours a day to help you with every aspect of your Florida getaway, and laundry facilities and ample free parking, including large-vehicle parking, add value. Our spacious guest rooms feature an in-room mini-refrigerator, microwave and flat screen TV, and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available at our non-smoking Kissimmee, FL, hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Kissimmee FL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copacabana Beach Hotel Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing