We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple, Clean & Low Priced.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Shining Light Inn & Suites
Ranked #124 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Celebration, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simple, Clean & Low Priced.”
Reviewed November 18, 2010

I guess I've just been lucky when it comes to hotel rooms most of the time because everything about this hotel is good. Compared to Hyatt or Marriott it might be decent but it's a good place to stay at night nonetheless.

I got a double bed room, the room was very clean, beds were made, bathroom was clean. I love how spacious the room is compared to a lot of other better names hotel. The towels are clean, the bathroom counter is long, great for women since we have so much stuffs. There's a table and a chair in the room which is perfect if you have business to do. The A/C unit is fine, no loud noises.

There's a microwave and fridge included which is one of the reasons I chose this hotel. Other hotels would have charge a $10 fee a day to have just either the fridge or microwave and $20 for both.
It's a bargain. I got the room for $25 a night, couldn't ask for more. Everything is clean and I will definitely come back to stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crave4m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    10
    6
    2
    25
See reviews for
18
16
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 10, 2010

We'd never tried this motel before, but we decided to give it a try and booked a room online. Of course, we didn't expect a five-star place for $20 per night, but what we had to deal with was ridiculous. #1: Check-in was a long process (about 15-20 min.)--it was about 10:30 PM, and there wasn't a line in front of us. #2: When we got to our room, the lock and/or key cards were malfunctioning. It was cold outside, and it took several minutes to get in. #3: When we finally got the door unlocked, we noticed a bad smell in the room. Guess what? THE TOILET WAS UNFLUSHED AND LOADED WITH BLOODY TOILET TISSUE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! #4:The inside upper lock was half-ripped off the door frame . Hadn't anybody seen that?? We called down to the office, complained, and were given another room. When we got there, we encountered #s 5 through 11: the room had a strong, unpleasant chemical smell, the carpet needed vacuuming, the upholstery was stained and dirty, there was debris in the bathtub, the AC unit was VERY loud (difficult to sleep with that thing on), there were little splashes on the bathroom door that looked like urine, and there wasn't a SINGLE battery in the TV remote. Unbelievable. If our room had simply been CLEAN, it would have been an OK place to stay...the price was great, the location was good, and the exterior was well-kept. But that was our first and LAST time staying there. We don't recommend this motel to anyone until the housekeeping improves. There are many better budget motels in Kissimmee with comparable rates---you don't have to settle for this. Big disappointment.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LCS1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Rowlett, Texas
1 review
Reviewed September 21, 2010

Do not book a vacation home with Gold Star Vacation Homes! They lock the temp control to 78 degrees after a long hot day at the parks this is not a fun thing to have to come home to. The homes are dirty and could use some painting!! If you have loved ones with you with heart problems most of you know that you cannot store some of the medications at that temp!! Very Dissapointed!!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennyb0523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2010

This motel is not a 4 star but for the price it was great and better than I expected. The room was clean, A/C worked great, very quiet and housekeeping kept us supplied with clean towels and empty trash every day. Close to Walmart, restaurants and only 10 minutes from SeaWorld. My daughter used the pool every night. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mimi547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2010

My wife and I stayed here for four nights at the beginning of May and paid $20 plus tax a night. For that price the Goldstar Inn is good value, it's location for the parks especially the Disney ones is great and is also near loads of restaurants to eat from at night. The rooms were clean and don't think for $20 we had any complaints at all

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank johnnywilko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ypsilanti, mi
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2010

We had 2 rooms $25 each, very clean& functional. Pool not heated. Has 2 one bedroom suites for families. Good place to stay for just one night on a budget. But no extras, no breakfast, no iron, older tv, no coffee pot.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chino53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
1 review
Reviewed January 15, 2010

my fiance and i decided to go to Disney world and we looked for a convenient place to stay. the goldstar inn is only 15 min. away from Disney world, the room was clean and had all of the essentials - refrigerator, tv, phone... and even thought the place does not provide meals, they left a few takeout menus in the room so we don't starve.
in general, nice rooms and very convenient.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adinamiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.2 mi away
Sevilla Inn
Sevilla Inn
#73 of 152 in Kissimmee
161 reviews
3.4 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#108 of 152 in Kissimmee
646 reviews
8.1 mi away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#96 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange
0.9 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#16 of 152 in Kissimmee
583 reviews
0.3 mi away
Knights Inn Kissimmee
Knights Inn Kissimmee
#71 of 152 in Kissimmee
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shining Light Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shining Light Inn & Suites

Property: Shining Light Inn & Suites
Address: 4600 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5319 (Formerly Goldstar Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shining Light Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Shining Light Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westmont Inn And Suites Kissimmee
Westmont Inn&Suites Kissimmee Hotel Kissimmee
Goldstar Hotel Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing