We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for $20 a night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Shining Light Inn & Suites
Ranked #123 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great for $20 a night”
Reviewed May 20, 2010

My wife and I stayed here for four nights at the beginning of May and paid $20 plus tax a night. For that price the Goldstar Inn is good value, it's location for the parks especially the Disney ones is great and is also near loads of restaurants to eat from at night. The rooms were clean and don't think for $20 we had any complaints at all

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank johnnywilko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    10
    6
    2
    25
See reviews for
18
16
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ypsilanti, mi
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2010

We had 2 rooms $25 each, very clean& functional. Pool not heated. Has 2 one bedroom suites for families. Good place to stay for just one night on a budget. But no extras, no breakfast, no iron, older tv, no coffee pot.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chino53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
1 review
Reviewed January 15, 2010

my fiance and i decided to go to Disney world and we looked for a convenient place to stay. the goldstar inn is only 15 min. away from Disney world, the room was clean and had all of the essentials - refrigerator, tv, phone... and even thought the place does not provide meals, they left a few takeout menus in the room so we don't starve.
in general, nice rooms and very convenient.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adinamiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chattyblue85
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2009

First and foremost I have to say the location is great!!! It is smack dab in the middle of anything and everything you need. All the parks are very close. From the beginning of my stay I was impressed with the staff. The rooms are very homey and CLEAN!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chattyblue85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacksonville florida
2 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2009

We had selected this hotel because we just needed a spot to sleep at for just 2 nights because we going to Universal. When we arrived to the hotel they placed us in a double room and we paid for a king room. They said that all the rooms were booked and that they will move us in the morning. The next morning they gave us the key to the new room and the first thing I noticed when I opened the door the bed was unmade. After seeing that we decided that we were no longer going to stay.We got a refund. This experience caused us to go back home because there were no available hotels.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rochelle8809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Holiday, Florida
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2009

This motel is obviously not the Ritz Carlton, but for the price it worked. Located on 192 in Kissimmee, just east of the really heavy traffic but still close enough to everything. Rooms are quite outdated, but the bed was comfortable, the room was quiet, the staff was friendly, & the wi-fi worked great. All rooms are non-smoking and there are no chairs or ashtrays outside the room. We came from the Tampa, Florida area just for the night and had a wonderful time. Made for a cheap night away, I'm sure we will be doing it again!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank g3m1n1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2009

Had made my accomodations here based on other reviews and for the price I was willing to check them out though I really didn't expect to find a great hotel. When we got there the building look so-so but decided to give it a go. Front desk was extremely nice. Room was surprisingly clean and nice. Bed I thought was comfortable. We stayed there for 5 nights and the only problem we had was maid did not show up to clean. On our third day, on our way out to go eat dinner I had to go to the front desk and ask for clean towels and toilet paper. Receptionist at the desk was surprised the maid hadn't been to our room. By the time we got back to our room the towels and toilet paper were in our rooms. Also the next to the last day we were there my daughter had to be rushed to the hospital, she pulled a sciatic nerve in her back in the shower and could bearly walk. I went to the front desk to ask where the nearest hospital was and the manager was so helpful he went on his computer and printed out directions for me to the nearest hospital. I was extremely greatful for this as I was a nervous reck as it was. Next time I saw the manager he asked me how my daughter was. I thought that was very nice of him. All in all for the price of the rooms my family and I had a very enjoyable stay. And my granddaughter LOVED the pool. I would definetly stay there again if I was in that area.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prdgranma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.2 mi away
Sevilla Inn
Sevilla Inn
#79 of 152 in Kissimmee
165 reviews
2.0 mi away
Magic Castle Inn and Suites
Magic Castle Inn and Suites
#101 of 152 in Kissimmee
120 reviews
3.4 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#106 of 152 in Kissimmee
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#96 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,533 reviews
2.1 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Kissimmee West
Days Inn Kissimmee West
#61 of 152 in Kissimmee
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shining Light Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shining Light Inn & Suites

Property: Shining Light Inn & Suites
Address: 4600 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5319 (Formerly Goldstar Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shining Light Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Shining Light Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westmont Inn And Suites Kissimmee
Westmont Inn&Suites Kissimmee Hotel Kissimmee
Goldstar Hotel Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing