We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Orange Lake, Room 2110”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
Ranked #18 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We booked the room as an RCI timeshare trade.

This resort is very close to Disney (20 minutes). It is very big so you will want a car to get around.

We were very comfortable in our two bedroom suite. The location was close to the resort' exit, which we found handy. We didn't mind being far from the pools because we spend every day at Disney World, Universal Studios and the Kennedy Space Center.

We didn't pay for the lazy river because we can down for Disney, Universal and the water parks.

Room Tip: We didn't find a safe. If you want to spend a lot of time at any of the pools, you would find t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubSpecialist, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Hi John! Thanks for your feedback and review. We were glad to have you with us as a part of your exchange with RCI. We see that you came down to the area for the great attractions and we’re glad we could offer act as a restful retreat for you that’s close to all of the action. Our resort may be a bit bigger than a traditional resort but we offer a resort shuttle that is able to get you wherever you need to go on property. We’d love to see you again for another relaxing stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,520 - 2,526 of 6,114 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2014

Once again we had a great stay. This was our third visit here. We stayed in a 2 br villa which left us plenty of room to spread out and relax. We used the kitchen for quick meals which helped us save $ on food. We mainly used the west end pool this visit. Since it was summer the resort was crowded as to be expected. Our room was clean, beds a little hard but we slept well. We faced the golf course and had a peaceful view.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Genie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubSpecialist, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Thanks for your feedback, Genie, it’s great to hear from you. We appreciate you giving us another chance to exceed expectations on a return visit. It looks like you took advantage of your in-villa amenities in preparing some of your meals, enjoying some more family time. Even though it was a bit busier with summer in full swing, we’re glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. You’re welcome back anytime for more fun and excitement on your next visit to the Orlando-area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Stayed at Orange Lake for 2 weeks from beginning of July. The apartment had everything needed for a comfy stay. The cleaner came at the end of the first week and changed bedding and towels etc. The pool areas were good and close to our block. The resort is close to Disney, so close that we had a great view of Magic Kingdom fireworks every night from the front balcony.

We used the Legends restaurant once but quality could have been better. The car was needed to get to any other restaurant although the resort does have a shuttle bus that runs throughout the day, but only within the grounds. Would definitely use again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays
1  Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubSpecialist, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Hi Jackie! Thanks for recent visit and welcome back from your stay with us. We’re delighted that your villa gave you everything you needed for a comfortable and relaxing two weeks with us. It looks your villa had quite the view as well. We’d love to have you back again to enjoy the great activities, amenities, and fun that we offer at our resort. We appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We have been time share owners for close to 20 years and thoroughly enjoy the resort which caters for everyone from golfers , swimmers, joggers , kiddies activities.
Handy onsite supermarket close to the entrance which allows a lot of in bungalow cooking.
Units are extremely well kitted out including washer /dryer /dw and numerous appliances.
Our coffee maker was not behaving and we phoned to report it ... I then got into the shower. .. Guess what the door went within minutes and a brand new coffee maker was left on the doorstep ... Follow up call confirmed that we had received it ... Really excellent customer service.
Time share upgrades to points are still pushed at us ... But we have learned not to attend any further presentations... Our two bedroom villa is more than adequate for a very restful experience.

Room Tip: Villas can be high rise ... We always ask for one of the groundl evel bungalows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ANGELA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubSpecialist, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Thank you for being an owner and loyal guest of our resort. It’s really great to hear that you've come to expect a high level of service and plenty of fun during your visits with us. No doubt that you've seen the resort make improvements over the years and we hope that they have added to your experiences with us. We always appreciate hearing from our owners and hope that your visits to Orange Lake Resort continue to be something you eagerly look forward to. Thanks again for your feedback and we can’t wait to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We loved it and the grandkids LOVED it. The only real dissappointment was getting NO servicing of the rooms. I am used to getting at least one a week at my timeshare. We just stocked up on towels and washcloths, and I threw the dirties in the washer at night and kept it moving. The kids enjoyed a week of unmade beds...other than that, the location and the resort are fabulous. We actually bought a unit. This will keep the grands vacationing with Grandma and Grandpa for years to come. They can't wait to come back. We thought we would do the Disney scene, but the kids were happy to stay on site. We only went off once, to go to Midevil Times. Everything is on site, supermarket, restaurants (with reasonable prices,) gyms, 7 pools, entertainment, kid, family, and adult activities. The website doesn't do it justice. We were looking for a spot that was kid oriented, and boy. did we find it! We only ate out once a day; we cooked breakfast and either lunch or dinner in, and that saved a bunch of money. Thumbs up!

Room Tip: River Village area is the best if you have kids/ Everything, including pool, is right outside your d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ladyscorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubSpecialist, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Hello there! We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us. It’s wonderful to see that our resort was able to provide just as much fun to both the kids and adults! Our resort offers a lot of great activities for kids, but we always want to make sure that the adults stay entertained as well. Congratulations on becoming recent owners! There’s no doubt that you have plenty of relaxation and fond vacation memories in your future, and we can’t be happier to share them with you. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

My family stayed at this resort in June for about 7-8 nights in a villa of the West Village portion of the resort. When we first got there, it was about 8-9pm and check out was pretty simple and smooth. They of course discussed the timeshare opportunity with us like other reviews mentioned, and they were just slightly aggressive, if at all, but still friendly even when we firmly said no.

The villa: the villa was beautiful and clean! It had a fully equipped kitchen: dishwasher, washer and dryer, blender, toaster, can opener, etc. The main reason why we chose this resort was the full kitchen; we wanted to save money on dinners and breakfasts. All of the appliances worked and they definitely helped our stay at the villas. The location of our villa/the resort is also great because it wasn't far or too close to Disneyworld.

Now the reason why four stars is because of two things: 1) Bug problem and 2) Broken bathroom lock. During our stay in the villa, we encountered several critters including flying bugs/roaches and a small frog. The thing is, during night time, the front door/porch light is on and attracts the bugs, and makes it hard to open/close the door without letting a bug in. The frog we encountered was chilling on our doorstep when we got back from Disney and it took us a while to distract it away from the door (Our villa was on the ground floor, if that matters). About the broken bathroom lock: the bathroom door is a sliding door with a latch that simply prevents it from sliding open. The broken latch or lock didn't bother us much since we assumed that a closed bathroom door will me occupied, but it would have been better if it wasn't broken.

Like others stated, there is no room service. We don't mind this because we usually put the Do Not Disturb sign out our hotel rooms anyway (we are too paranoid about thieving maids/cleaners!). Nonetheless, there was a vacuum and broom/dustpan in the bathroom closet if we needed it (we did end up using the broom once).

Sadly, we can't comment about the swimming area or the restaurants because we were too occupied with the theme parks!

At the end, our family wouldn't mind staying here again just for the bounty of amenities available and the pretty resort.

Room Tip: Asking for a villa on the second level if possible, it might keep those frogs at bay and won't h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubSpecialist, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Thank you for staying with us! It’s great to hear from our guests and we’re glad that you found your villa to be well-appointed with amenities that suited you and your family. Our goal is to make sure that you have all the comforts of home and it looks like you made the most of your villa experience. Although you didn't have too much time to take part in the activities we offer at our resort, we’re happy that our resort location allowed for you to visit the local area without spending too much getting there. We’re sorry about the inconveniences you faced in your villa but glad to see your stay overall was enjoyable. We hope to have you back soon for even more vacation fun at Orange Lake Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

My family has been Time share owners at Orange Lake 27+ years.

The improvements over the years are wonderful. Our last trip to Orange Lake was June 2014. One thing that has very much impressed me was that they screened in the outside sitting area, plus put a locking screen door (ground level). The flying ants are bad around the resort so this makes it nice to sit outside and not be bothered with bugs/lizzards.

They are constantly improving the golf courses which my family enjoys. The pools are the best part of the whole resort! I think if they hire more pool side waiters they would sell a lot more drinks/food.

Make sure you select the option for the re-fill glasses (beer or frozen drinks) I think it saves you $2.00 a drink.

Great place to stay even if you are not an owner!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank ChrisandMorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubSpecialist, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Hello, Chris and Morgan. We’re so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We can’t be happier to know that you've noticed the improvements made to the property of the years and that you continue to enjoy them. We love hearing from our guests about what they like best at Orange Lake Resort and it’s a great way to better the resort experience for everyone! We’d love to have you back with us soon for even more fun and excitement on your next visit to the Orlando-area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
6.6 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
8.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
6.4 mi away
Reunion Resort, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
1.9 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#27 of 155 in Kissimmee
2,893 reviews
8.8 mi away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#20 of 155 in Kissimmee
2,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort

Address: 8505 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-8217 (Formerly Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kissimmee
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#15 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#16 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: $118 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 2478
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you step into your Florida vacation rental, you’ll know you’ve found your new vacation home! Our family friendly resort is right next door to the Walt Disney World® Resort and nearby many Orlando attractions. Enjoy spacious hotel-suite/condo-style studios, and 1, 2, and 3 bedroom villas from 430 to 2,475 square feet complete with living room and washer/dryer. Studio washer/dryers are located on each floor. Save money by preparing great family meals in your kitchen which includes tableware and cookware. Upgrade from the ordinary with a luxurious Signature Collection two-bedroom villa in River Island. Wi-Fi, parking, and an internal resort shuttle are free to all guests! Our sprawling resort near Disney is a perfect alternative to Orlando area hotels. We have so much more to offer! You’ll love our 9 different dining options, 7 pools- including waterslides and a lazy river, 4 golf courses, 3 arcades, 3 fitness centers, 2 mini golf courses, daily activities, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kissimmee
Orange Lake Resort And Country Club
Orange Lake Kissimmee
Orange Lake Resort Country Club
Kissimmee Holiday Inn
Orange Lake Country Club
Orange Lakes West Village
Orange Lake Resort Florida
Orange Lake West Village
Orange Lake Resort Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing