We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
Ranked #19 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful resort! We love it. They do nickel and dime you on all the extras. I would have rather paid more up front and not had to pay for lazy river tubes and other odds and ends.

Very well kept, clean and friendly staff!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenkarencorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Hello there! Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We appreciate you staying with us recently and we’re glad to hear you loved the resort. You actually have the ability of purchasing a Play Pass once on property which will allow you daily access to all of our favorite amenities; mini-golf, tubes, and the hippo slide all of one low price! We hope to see you again soon for more fun in the sun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,802 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,402
    1,806
    732
    436
    426
See reviews for
3,984
633
41
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,407)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Our group arrived for 5 nights on March 19 to a 2-bedroom 2-bathroom villa in East Village. Despite being a Platinum IHG member and requesting River Island or if that wasn't possible then a higher floor where Disney's fireworks could be viewed (a reservation agent actually suggested this to me when it was determined that we'd be in East Village) - recieved neither. I understand, though, that requests are just requests so no worries. The check-in process was slow but unincumbered by any mention of timeshare presentations or sales pitches - thank goodness. Upon entering the room we were immediately disappointed by the low quality furnishings, appliances, bathrooms, decor, and bedding. All appeared to have desperately needed an update at least 10-15 years earlier. We have stayed in dozens of Holiday Inn hotels around the world and this was by far the worst quality accommodations we have experienced. I would like to note that cleanliness did meet my expectations, batrhrooms and appliances were in working order, and there were lots of towels and linens available. Starting from the first night both my husband and I had a dificult time sleeping due to the mattress and pillows - trust me, I am not picky and can usually sleep well, but this bed was terrible - the pillows were so lumpy they felt almost like a bag of oranges. I called to request replacement pillows and any type of mattress pad or foam topper that could be added; the employee I spoke with assured me they would bring them but they never did. There was also a fair amount of noise from surrounding villas so luckily I had brought along a white noise machine to drown most of it out.
Despite the accommodation, I am giving this resort 3 stars because the amenities and grounds (landscaping) were nice. We went to the Splash Lagoon (which my young kids loved), River Island (enjoyed the sand area and lunch at reasonably-priced Tradewinds Bar), and Waters Edge swim area (good live music). The pool areas are organized, spacious, tons of lounge chairs, fun slides etc, and an overall nice atmosphere. The Publix and SuperTarget stores nearby were convenient. I found it to be kind of a pain to drive to and from the swimming pools, some as much as a 5-7 minute drive from one end of the resort to the other. The resort is absolutely massive.
Would I stay here again? No. Not unless I could view pictures of my villa in advance to be certain that is was refurbished, receive assurance that the mattress and pillows were sufficient quality, and be located at River Island or Splash Lagoon.

Room Tip: If you have kids that want to swim, seek room in River Island or Splash Lagoon. If in East Village...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sarahfisher123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Hello there, Sarah. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we appreciate your feedback about your recent stay. We are glad that you enjoyed the resort overall, and that our activities kept you and your family having fun! We apologize, though, that we were unable to fulfill your room requests. We hope that you might look to us in the future to host your family getaway and show you some more vacation fun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Wow. What a great resort. Beautiful grounds. Golf courses wind around this property with bungalow duplexes for accommodation. You can also stay in the hotel buildings if you wish. I liked the fact that parking is right outside your door. Found the area very quiet. As a family we never really had enough time to explore all of their amenities. We were just too busy going to Theme parks which are only minutes away. I definitely recommend this resort but be prepared to be asked about joining their timeshare style vacation property. All in all no complaints.

Room Tip: We heard rumours that lawn mowers start up at 5 AM. Never heard one at all.We had wild turkeys outsi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
HI there, Roy. Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your experience. We can’t be happier than to see that your stay met your expectations. Even though you were busy taking in all of the fun Orlando has to offer, we hope that you consider us in the future to show you how much fun we can offer to your next vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Everything about Signature is fantastic. The concierge, housekeeping keeps the rooms and building spotless? Great experience, lazy river is great fun for the family and Signature guests get a private pool area and access to Hippo slide and mini putt

Room Tip: Pool view is exceptional, higher floors facing forest can see disney fireworks every night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Hi there, Jim. We’re so glad that you got the most out of your Signature Collection villa; we hope that the additional amenities added to an overall comfortable and relaxing experience for you. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innisfil, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This resort is huge . If you are into Golf its super , if your a family with young or small children it may be difficult to get to the Pools and River Ride areas . You may have to walk , drive or wait for a bus to get you there and bring you back . The accommodations are very nice , clean and the landscaping is well kept . Its close to Disney and downtown Orlando Areas . They
maintain tight security its a gated complex . When you book make sure you ask how far you are
from the Pool areas .

Room Tip: Check Resort Layouts Before Booking see how far you will be from the main points of interest . This...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis45_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley U, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Hello and welcome home from your vacation with us. We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. You are correct that our resort boasts many gold amenities and so much more for our guests to enjoy during their stay. There truly is something for everyone with seven pools, a lazy river, miniature golf and more. Thank you for your travel tips and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atl Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This was our first time at this resort and we had an overall great time. We figured we would try it as it looked nice from pictures and on google maps so we ended up booking for 3 nights using airmiles. The whole resort is top notch. We stayed in the East village which you can tell by the exterior look of the villas was built in the 1980's BUT it has been renovated and updated very recently and very well.

When I checked in, I got this coupon for a reduction in this "play pass" pricing which as soon as I turned around, was escorted over to a booth which I came to find out was a timeshare presentation booking booth. Not really understanding that access to all the pool areas was FREE I reluctantly agreed to a presentation to get this so-called deal. I have been able to dodge most presentations so far on our trips but didn't get around this one. The Play Pass simply enables you to have access to unlimited mini golf, tubes for the lazy river, and the hippo slide. It ended up being a good deal for us as we did indeed get our money's worth. If you don't get the play pass, you would need to pay for use of these three things. With the looming presentation booked for our last full day at the resort, it kind of put a sour taste in my mouth... until the presentation. It was informative, very little pressure but they did mention that once you have attended one they cannot solicit you nor can you attend another presentation for 7 years, and they did what they said they would do for us in our instance. My kids were bored but we got through it. In the end, this timeshare presentation was fine and this is why I didn't discount my rating. With the flexible nature of this timeshare program we ended up buying a small one.

The pool areas (there are 4) were incredible. Yes a little busy but not uncomfortable busy. With all the options of water slides (which were staffed with lifeguards), lazy river, hot tubs, water volleyball and basketball areas, tiki bars, resort towels etc. we were never bored. Our kids absolutely loved it.

We didn't go to any of the several restaurants on the resort. There are a couple golf courses to choose from as well that look pristine!

One drawback is that you need to drive everywhere on this resort. It is so huge that it has it's own shuttle system. The choice is yours whether to drive yourself or use their free shuttle service.

We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PackersFan1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley U, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Hi there and thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. Nothing makes us happier than hearing from our guests, especially our guests who liked their stay with us so much they chose to purchase the ability to vacation for years to come. You give a great overview of what guests can expect from a stay with us. We’re glad that you were able to experience so much around the resort, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Make sure to check out our special area on Facebook just for our owners.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

went here in november 2013 for thanksgiving vacation and got robbed 1,500$ charged to our credit card that we still havent received. not to mention , a few family members with bed bug bites. the hotel refunded our money back for our stay but then decided to charge us 1,500$ when we left. we made several attempts to get them to fix this mistake and tell us over and over that it would be fixed but still nothing. they then made an illegal charge on our credit card again 4 months later with the charge of 1,500$ again. there response when we stopped the transaction was "sorry we clicked on the wrong name in our system, and you will get the money back" .
first of all , why do you guys still have our credit card information in your system 4 months later!?!?!? we immediately canceled that credit card!
this was the worst place to stay at in my 30 years of living!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Hello there and thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are glad that you chose to stay with us on your recent trip this past November. We are disappointed to hear that you experienced some inconveniences during your stay. Our guests’ safety and security are extremely important to us. In an attempt to find out more about your specific situation and concerns, we have contacted you through private message. Thank you very much again for your candid feedback and we hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back to Orange Lake Resort. We look forward to hearing from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
7.2 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
8.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
5.3 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
7.8 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#87 of 337 in Orlando
2,978 reviews
5.7 mi away
Reunion Resort of Orlando
Reunion Resort of Orlando
#13 of 152 in Kissimmee
1,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort

Property: Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
Address: 8505 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-8217 (Formerly Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kissimmee
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#16 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#17 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 2478
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Premiere Family Vacation Resort in Orlando. The Holiday Inn Club Vacations Resort offers your family an unparalleled Florida vacation experience. Our Orange Lake Resort is next door to Walt Disney World Parks and Animal Kingdom. At our resort in Orlando you'll discover the wonders of a 12-acre Waterpark with a tropical lazy river, 7 pools and an 80-acre lake with watersports. You can even watch your little ones dance in concert with a dancing fountain. Get a head start on the fun with your own personal attraction ticket concierge located in the lobby at check in. Our 1450-acre Orlando resort hotel offers each member of the family interactive activities like the Gatorland Alligator Show where you can meet a gator face-to-face, 36 holes of fun at the West Village Putt-Putt Golf, a bowling alley, arcades and 54 holes of golf. What's more, we even provide a convenient shuttle to all our resort's activities. Our villas pamper you with the unexpected amenities like spa-inspired baths and fully equipped kitchens. Our deluxe Orlando resort provides a grocery shopping service, nine restaurants and did we mention free parking and high-speed Internet access? Your perfect Florida vacation begins at Orange Lake Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Vacatia, Hotwire, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kissimmee
Orange Lake Resort And Country Club
Orange Lake Kissimmee
Orange Lake Resort Country Club
Kissimmee Holiday Inn
Orange Lake Country Club
Orange Lakes West Village
Orange Lake Resort Florida
Orange Lake West Village
Orange Lake Resort Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing