We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family vacation fun” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
Ranked #17 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Family vacation fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

This was a great place for a family vacation. Fast check in and great service at the resort. Anything we required was dealt with very quickly and by friendly staff. The accommodations were a spacious two bedroom, two bathroom main floor unit. The resort had lots to do; five restaurants, numerous pools, lazy river, hot tub, water slides, kids playground, lake front sandy beach, large inflated slide, shops, two different putt-putt golf areas, and a variety of golf courses. So much to do that we did not get to all the things we would have liked. First, restaurants - we only ate at two. Breezes is next to a pool. They have an "all you can eat" shrimp on the menu. Our meal was good and we did enjoy the evenings live entertainment. We also ate at the River Grill. Harold was our server for our yummy rib dinner (all you can eat for $23). He was great as was our dinner. Second, activities. There is a cost for a 7 day pass of $54. We elected to attend a "presentation" to get the passes for $20 each. We arrived on time but after a wait of 45 minutes and still not starting the presentation we checked in with the staff and told them we were done! They apologized and we got our voucher to redeem on activities and left. Easiest " presentation" ever! Our only complain is that you have to decide right there and then what you want for activities for the week. We choose the 7 day pass for on site activities. This included tubes for lazy river, putt-putt golf, inflated water slide, etc. We did not decide on discount golf at that time and we could not get it later. The grand daughters (ages 5 and 8) really enjoyed the resort. The large inflated slide was too scary for them but the lazy river tubes, putt-putt, playgrounds were a hit. We also did a "golf under the lights" Legends par 3 walking course. Golfing in the dark under lights is not for me but it was a pleasant evening for all 6 of us. We also purchased a groupon for Cranes Bend executive course. For only $25 you get golf, cart, club rentals, range balls and extra rounds that day for no additional cost if times were available. Wow what a deal! Very fun and challenging course. We did two days and played two to four rounds each day. Can be slow depending on the players ahead but we averaged 1 1/2 hours per round. It has lots of water and sand hazards and includes an island green. Saw a bit of wildlife on the course : cranes, raccoons, and an small gator. Off the resort we only did two activities as our son, daughter in law and granddaughters had done the Disney thing the week before. We went to Sea World with another groupon for $59. Parking was an additional $15 for the day. Great value and a whole day of fun. Highly recommend. The shows were very well done but our favorite was the dolphin show complete with acrobats and diving show. We were mesmerized. The second activity was a Manatee snorkel tour at crystal river. Another groupon and a great activity. It was a two hour drive to the river. We were outfitted with shorty wet suits and snorkel gear and went out with 7 others (total of 11) on a 10 -15 minute boat ride to the river. We jumped out and swam up to the springs area where we saw lots of manatees resting. Then the manatee seemed to decide to move on out to the bay and the gulf to feed. We followed them out to the river. While we were waiting for the group to get back to the tour boat my son and I floated on the river ( only about 10 feet deep) while the captain spotted manatees for us. We would position ourselves and they would swim close beside or right beneath us. One manatee even put his face right next to mine and checked me out. Up close and personal. This was amazing! We saw mothers and babies, huge ones and all other sizes. The downside, if there could be one, is there were so many boats, kayaks and people in the water that it was quite congested. When we purchased this groupon the major complaint on trip advisor was the inability to book a tour time. We had no problem booking a week in advance but we heard, as we waited to depart, people phoning in to the shop wanting the same or next day tours. They were disappointed as it was completely booked. The only other downside that we experienced on this vacation were the NUMEROUS toll roads. We took lots of change in anticipation and went through it all ($15) and more during our trip to and from the airport and to Crystal River. We found that the drive with google map app with the "no toll" engaged just took too much time so we just paid the tolls. To sum it up - we had a great time and would highly recommend this resort and location for a relaxing family vacation.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Rvokvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Hello there! We appreciate you taking the time to be thorough in your review and giving such a detailed account of your experience. It really looks like you did your homework and were able to squeeze in a lot of fun activities into your time in Orlando. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time at the resort as well, spending time by the pool and participating in activities. We’re sorry to hear that the presentation was a bit delayed and appreciate you taking time out of your day to attend. We look forward to another opportunity to provide more memorable moments at Orange Lake Resort. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,331
    1,757
    700
    412
    414
See reviews for
3,838
619
38
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,365)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shelby, Michigan
Level Contributor
97 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

As a long time owner I never tire of returning to Orange Lake. Check-in was much more hassle free and quick this time than ever before, grounds and pools are always well kept. Eleven of us went to the comedy/dinner show midweek and enjoyed the show--dinner and service was not good though! We had a three bedroom condo that needed minor repairs: my 89 year old mother was locked inside her bathroom unable to get out and our front chain on door needed a screw, both were taken care of within fifteen minutes of calling-excellent service! My biggest complaint was the filthy carpet was so dirty the bottoms of our feet were black! Time for cleaning!! The clothes dryer needs replacement as one load took hours to dry. The very last draw was requesting a two hour extension in checking out we were told emphatically that would not be possibly as they were totally booked and needed to clean. This was very discouraging as this has always been one of the benefits they brag 'owners' have. Also when printing your 'free' boarding pass in the main building, you are unable to choose the airport, therefore unless you are leaving from Orlando International or Sanford you must pay to have boarding passes printed!!

Room Tip: As owners at Orange Lake we visit several times throughout the year: once with a large group also re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryBM53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Hi Mary, thanks for telling us about your stay and we’re so glad to have you as an owner for 20 years! We hope that the resort was and continues to meet your expectations year after year and we appreciate you sharing your feedback. It looks like you took part in some activities while you were here and that’s great. Also, it’s pleasing to see our staff was able to provide exceptional service to you when you needed it most. We really hope that we can continue to meet and exceed your expectations in the years to come and can’t wait to host you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

we had to get the dish washer the ice maker the washer dryer the outside lights hooked up this took two days then we were in a handicap room toilet not high enough glasses could not reach hair dryer only in one room they did take care of everything when all was fixed we had a good time I would go back also lost my good perfume hope they send it to me john and pat

Room Tip: corner suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank catspaw12014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Hi there! Welcome back from your recent stay and thanks for letting us know about your visit. We apologize for the complications you had during the early stages of your stay but are delighted to hear that our staff took action and resolved the issues, leading to an overall enjoyable stay. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

this property was amazing for the money and central to everything in the disney world area.And they served starbucks on the prpoerty!!We were asked if we were interested in thieir sales promo and no harassment when we declined.Appreciatere that! Lovely pools and water feature.Parking can get tight sometimes.

Room Tip: pre-book and ask for high floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diane g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Hi there, Diane. Thank you for sharing your experience and welcome back from your recent stay. We are so happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and felt the resort to be convenient for you and your family. You’re right; we are right in the middle of the “action” being just minutes from all Orlando attractions, prime shopping, and amazing restaurants. We can’t wait to see you again to show you some more vacation fun!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

Just spent a wonderful week at Orange Lake with several of my children and grand-children. We had pool view units at River Island and my family was very excited by the excellent accommodations. As an owner, I have been there many times but it never gets old. The units were immaculate and looked brand new while the grounds as usual were perfectly manicured. This is a spectacularly beautiful resort with many great amenities and going there never gets old.
All of the staff were professional and very friendly with a special shout out to Trish who bartends at River Island. After one time, she new all of our names and our drink preferences. Great job!
I took golf lessons from Rick McCord and noticed a great improvement in my form. Can't wait to try it out on the course. Orange Lake sets a standard difficult to emulate by other timeshares. Looking forward to coming back in the future.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnLMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Hi John! Thank you for your review and sharing the details of your recent stay. We always love hearing from our owners and it’s so great to hear you’re getting the most out of your ownership and look forward to coming back every year. River Island is a great place for kids and adults alike, offering plenty of fun activities to relax. Our golf courses look forward to offering you a little challenge for your new form as well. We look forward to sharing many more years of fun with you at Orange Lake. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nesbit, MS
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

If you can ignore deceitful marketing methods, this is a great place to vacation. The cover up sales methods, although troublesome to me, did not make me think any less of a Holiday Inn resort. And when the sales rep told me everything about the great Latitudes package and repeated those details as I was signing the purchase contract, I had no clue that reading the contract for myself would be important. I would have never thought he would have left out something extremely important to know. The resort has stood behind his wrong doing - leaving all the blame on me being too trusting (guilty)...and it has cost me greatly. Read the contract before you sign! Actually - they told me their sales people read the points on the last page to you. Did not.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank joyfullygrateful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Hello there. Thank you so much for your recent stay and taking the opportunity to learn more about our Latitudes packages. We’re glad we were able to find a package that best suited your needs but it’s disheartening to hear about your overall experience. We always want to ensure that our guests have all the information relayed to them in relation to the package being offered. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and our team is always willing to answer any questions or concerns you have before making an educated decision. We are happy to see that our team has further looked into this and been in contact, coming up with a resolution that was satisfactory for you. We again apologize for any miscommunication you may have encountered during your presentation and look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

After reading bad reviews I was scared to come, but those people must have been having a bad day or are just very picky and high maintenance. I took myself (5 months preggo) my husband, our 3 year old an 11 year old and my 63 year old mom. There's so Much to do and explore at this resort and a mix of ages.we have a 2 Bedroom villa and its wonderful and decorated tastefully. We grocery shopped at publix and target right down the road. We are in the north village and love it. Our pool area is he best it has a slide and a mini lazy river like pool that's heated to 80°. There's also a little splash pool for babies. The larger water area known as river walk was to big for our taste but it was still cool to check it out its very pretty but the water is so cold because the lazy river is soooo big. We still have to check out the beach area they have on the lake but we drove by it today and it looked awesome. Its more convient to drive then walk since it's a huge place but luckily our villa is walking distance to our pool. If u leave the resort and make a left at the publix entrance there's a strip for tourists with solo many activities ansld gift shops and a cool place called old Town. You almost feel like its the Vegas strip with all of the lights. I couldn't believe it was right down the road because the resort is so quiet and private! The only issue we incurred was with ordering from a pizzaria called flippers across the street on the first night, it took 2 hours and it was gross and cold and real expensive. I want to live at this place! The patios that are in the villas are screened in which is awesome. I can not say enough good things and I dread leaving!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BuffaloGal84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Hello there! Thanks so much for your review and telling us about your stay. We can’t be happier to see that the resort provided lots of fun and relaxation for your family. Our resort is in a convenient location, being close to local restaurants, shops, and attractions just minutes away. It looks like your villa gave you a nice home away from home and we’re glad you too advantage of the amenities inside. We thank you for allowing us to host your family and can’t wait to have you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
8.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
7.9 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
8.9 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Reunion Resort of Orlando
Reunion Resort of Orlando
#13 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,523 reviews
7.2 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
6.2 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort

Property: Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
Address: 8505 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-8217 (Formerly Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kissimmee
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#16 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#17 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 2478
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Premiere Family Vacation Resort in Orlando. The Holiday Inn Club Vacations Resort offers your family an unparalleled Florida vacation experience. Our Orange Lake Resort is next door to Walt Disney World Parks and Animal Kingdom. At our resort in Orlando you'll discover the wonders of a 12-acre Waterpark with a tropical lazy river, 7 pools and an 80-acre lake with watersports. You can even watch your little ones dance in concert with a dancing fountain. Get a head start on the fun with your own personal attraction ticket concierge located in the lobby at check in. Our 1450-acre Orlando resort hotel offers each member of the family interactive activities like the Gatorland Alligator Show where you can meet a gator face-to-face, 36 holes of fun at the West Village Putt-Putt Golf, a bowling alley, arcades and 54 holes of golf. What's more, we even provide a convenient shuttle to all our resort's activities. Our villas pamper you with the unexpected amenities like spa-inspired baths and fully equipped kitchens. Our deluxe Orlando resort provides a grocery shopping service, nine restaurants and did we mention free parking and high-speed Internet access? Your perfect Florida vacation begins at Orange Lake Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Vacatia, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kissimmee
Orange Lake Resort And Country Club
Orange Lake Kissimmee
Orange Lake Resort Country Club
Kissimmee Holiday Inn
Orange Lake Country Club
Orange Lakes West Village
Orange Lake Resort Florida
Orange Lake West Village
Orange Lake Resort Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing