We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
Ranked #18 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Stayed here for a family trip in May. Very clean, friendly and relaxing. A bit out of the way if you want to be central to all the attractions, but if you're able to drive its not too far. Many people come back year after year. The pools were lovely and the staff helpful. The suite we stayed in had a gorgeous view and was cool and quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Hello Jack, welcome back from your recent stay and thanks for your review. We’re all about relaxing and fun experiences at Holiday Inn Club Vacations so it’s really good to hear your stay gave you just the relaxation you needed. You’re right; our resort may not have direct access to some of the attractions, but we’re just a few minutes away from the action. We’d be happy to host you again in the future, hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,906 - 2,912 of 6,153 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2014

Just returned home yesterday from a week stay at Orange Lake. As owners this was the 8th year we have traveled to Orange Lake in January, and by far this was our best visit. The first room we were given was not our normal room since we came down a day early, however upon getting in the room we discovered the room was handicap accessible. We asked to be moved due to the low counters, etc. Orange Lake customer service immediately moved us and were awesome in our move. The room we were moved to was nice, but several things were broken. Every time we called to have something fixed, customer service was always willing to help us immediately, it was a nice change from our past experiences. It felt like maybe Orange Lake read what people had said about their flaws and worked hard to change.
I am normally the first to point out issues, but this time Orange Lake got it right and I appreciate that.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baaaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Hello! Thank you so much for being such a loyal guest and owner to Orange Lake. We appreciate you sharing your feedback and experience with us. Although we apologize for your original villa’s condition upon arrival, it’s encouraging to know our staff did everything they could to resolve your concerns. Service is a top priority for us and we’re so glad that it was a highlight of your stay. We can’t wait to see you again for more good times in Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

The condo we booked was a two bedroom bungalow, spacious and perfectly adequate. When we arrived after an 11 hour flight, at effectively 2am our time, we received a high pressure sell for receiving a 90 min tour of the site in order to get discounted tourist tickets. We were only there for 2 nights! We were also sold a ticket for a water park (wet n wild) that was closed! As it was off season, half the restaurants and bars were closed so we had to settle for a cold sandwich for breakfast. Lazy river complex looked nice and water was heated.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Hello Stephen. We thank you for telling us about your stay, we love hearing from our guests. You mentioned that your villa was perfectly adequate for your stay and we can’t be happier to hear that. You’re right, we are a vacation ownership property and we want all of our guests to hear about the wonderful opportunities that the Club offers. It is a very flexible way to vacation, a key for a lifetime of vacations. This tour is always voluntary and we apologize if you were disturbed by the sales team. We do hope that you give us another opportunity to host you and thanks again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Our party of four stayed in the East Village for four nights in January. Check in was easy and quick although we were a day late in arriving and checked in during the morning (probably avoiding any usual check-in rush hour). The 2-bedroom unit was spacious and clean. The master bath was huge and my daughter enjoyed baths in the jacuzzi tub. We avoided any of the hard sell that others describe - perhaps b/c we were out of the unit by 8am most days or perhaps b/c we were there as a guest of an owner. The resort is very close to most of the Disney attractions and less than 30 minutes from the airport. They provide you with some dishwasher detergent, laundry detergent, trash bags, starter coffee supplies, etc. Not a lot of dishes to work with but certainly doable for the four of us. Only complaint is that to print our boarding passes we had to feed dollar bills onto paid cards for the computer (25 cents per minute and 75 cents per page adds up when you have 4 people in your party!). This set-up was not efficient. If they want to charge for this service, at least allow us to charge to the room instead of fighting with the card machine. Overall, a very nice stay and would return.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank TJB567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Hi there! Thank you for sharing your experience with us and choosing our resort to host your family in the Orlando area. We’re so glad you enjoyed the East Village and that your villa’s space and amenities led to a relaxing stay overall. Our goal is to make sure that a guest has everything they need to feel right at home. We’re excited to hear that you would return and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I rented a 3 br/3ba unit in East Village 2 years ago through an owner. I know it say Feb 2013 but it was Feb 2012. I couldnt change it. For next month I booked 3bd/3ba in North Village through an owner. It is the best way to do this! Check in is private off in another registration room, no time share pitches, no phone calls, no hidden fees. It was like my family had a giant bubble around us. Kids got Elite Member lanyards to hold their room keys. We all received free drinks and snacks every time they went back to that reg. room, as well as use of the computers if we wanted to check our emails etc. The 3br units are fantastic and set up well. The loud girls got the front room and we got the back. We couldnt hear them!! We had a golf course outback. Small pond with cranes, turtles and ducks and turkeys! We watched as we sat in the lanai having coffee. East Village blgs had 4 floors if i remember correctly. This time we are in a condo unit. Villa is what they call it. I know they say they have shuttles running throughout the resort but catching one last time was tricky! On the map it does not show a shuttle that runs through North Village so it looks like there will be a lot of walking this vacation also. Favorite Village to have cocktails at night was West Village. Best Village to swim and have some Gator Bites was River Island. Food shopping at Publix is pricey on the meats but otherwise stock up there. Pizza delivery is an option. We got it once and it was fine so thats why I gave a 5 star on room service. 9 restaurants throughout the resort. Teen activities are available and they always seem to find an arcade and other kids. Saturday nights is a teen meet and greet bash. Cant give you any feedback since they didnt make it last time. Bingo looked fun, but its cash 18yrs and up and we kept forgetting to bring $$! Disney is 20 minute drive by the time you get through gates etc. Yes they offer transportation, ask for schedule and price at Tickets and Trans. counter at check in. They also have fishing. You can rent a pole or bring a foldup in your luggage. They have lots of shops to buy souvenirs, tees, sunscreens. Look at the Vacation Newsletter they give you, maybe ask for a few to give to your teens so they can set up their own agenda. There are things to do at all times. Its a cashless resort other than the arcade and bingo so make sure to get your Vanilla Gift Cards before you go. Especially if you dont want to give the kids room key charging privileges. Tell them when its gone its gone! Dont fall for the Hippo slide and bouncey thingy. Not worth it. Yes rent a tube, it hurts shelling out $9 but it wont kill you. Youll enjoy the lazy river more. Which by the way is always CLEAN. My room was CLEAN. Dining was CLEAN. The staff was always nice. Except one bartender...older man at either Windward or Leeward Bar. So we didnt spend our money there or have to see him again. There problem solved. Also one thing, washer and dryer, broom, vaccuum, dishwasher are all there to be used! Take out your trash etc. Its a timeshare not a hotel. I like that noone is in my room while Im gone. If I make the mess I clean it. Simple!!

Room Tip: Rent through owner!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slammer03276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Having returned from another wonderful condo experience, I have to say that this one was also right up there, as well.

The unit backed-up unto the golf course and highway but with the doors closed it was fine with no noise from the road - which at first concerned us.

The unit was furnished with nice furniture but all of it an older style but that wasn't a real problem - just a comment. This isn't a "new" property so don't expect new furnishing but they were more than adequate and comfortable. It was as well stocked as other places so no complaints in that area. Never saw evidence of any critters in the place, which is a nice thing, even when getting up at night. And, it gets an A+ for being clean...that is a wonderful thing.

The check-in was smooth and the property provides dining and activity options which we used minimally but were impressed with the options.

Definitely would recommend the two bedroom condos near the golf course as a good location for visiting this area.

Room Tip: two bedroom condos facing the golf course on third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bseashore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Hello! Welcome back from your recent stay with us and thanks for sharing your thoughts. We’re so pleased to hear your positive comments. We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to show you how much fun a vacation with us can be. The only thing that would make us happier would be to see you again! We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We used this timeshare resort for a guys golf escape. We were not disappointed as this unit was modern, clean, well appointed and quiet (September visit). It is close to everything and although we golfed at many courses in the area we always played a second round at the resort. The staff was friendly and helpful, the resort is geared toward families with lots to do on site. We have stayed at several timeshares in the Orlando area but this is our favorite. Plenty of restaurants, shopping and grocery stores in the area. We stayed in the North Villas and had a first floor unit on the golf course (2 bedroom).

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a newly renovated unit as they were restoring many units while we were there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MS1KatyTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
6.6 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
8.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
6.4 mi away
Reunion Resort, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
1.9 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#27 of 155 in Kissimmee
2,908 reviews
8.8 mi away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#20 of 155 in Kissimmee
2,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort

Address: 8505 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-8217 (Formerly Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kissimmee
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#15 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#16 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: $119 - $385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 2478
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you step into your Florida vacation rental, you’ll know you’ve found your new vacation home! Our family friendly resort is right next door to the Walt Disney World® Resort and nearby many Orlando attractions. Enjoy spacious hotel-suite/condo-style studios, and 1, 2, and 3 bedroom villas from 430 to 2,475 square feet complete with living room and washer/dryer. Studio washer/dryers are located on each floor. Save money by preparing great family meals in your kitchen which includes tableware and cookware. Upgrade from the ordinary with a luxurious Signature Collection two-bedroom villa in River Island. Wi-Fi, parking, and an internal resort shuttle are free to all guests! Our sprawling resort near Disney is a perfect alternative to Orlando area hotels. We have so much more to offer! You’ll love our 9 different dining options, 7 pools- including waterslides and a lazy river, 4 golf courses, 3 arcades, 3 fitness centers, 2 mini golf courses, daily activities, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kissimmee
Orange Lake Resort And Country Club
Orange Lake Kissimmee
Orange Lake Resort Country Club
Kissimmee Holiday Inn
Orange Lake Country Club
Orange Lakes West Village
Orange Lake Resort Florida
Orange Lake West Village
Orange Lake Resort Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing