We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
Nearby Hotels
Galleria Palms Hotel(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$108
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$183
$167
Gaylord Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $237/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$113
$84
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$112
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Maingate(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Star Island Resort and Club(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$161
$140
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liki Tiki Village(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$108
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Celebration Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$91
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$352
$204
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (6,465)
Filter reviews
6,465 results
Traveler rating
2,701
1,979
820
477
488
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,701
1,979
820
477
488
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseast villageriver islandlazy rivertime sharehippo slidesplash lagoonvillage poolmini golfsales pitchbedroom villatimeshare presentationputt puttrci exchangetimeshare tourfull kitchenparking passwater slides
Filter
Updating list...
3,699 - 3,704 of 6,465 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This is our second time staying at Orange Lake and it was better than the first. This resort is huge with plenty of things to do with the family. We had a 2 bedroom villa that was more than spacious enough for my family of 7. The lazy river is awesome along with golfing, 6-7 swimming pools and the many choices of restaurants to eat from. There is often live music, games and karaoke at the Sunset Beach Club in the west village. The down side is that if you are not an owner you are subject to a timeshare sales pitch. If you can deal with that then this is a great place to stay. There are some incidental fees when staying (like renting tubes for the lazy river etc.) but again overall an awesome stay. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: We always stay in the west village because it is close to the new Sunset Beach club where there is always something to do. River Island is the newest and therefore most updated of all villages but it is also the priciest and tends to be very crowded (if you like that sort of thing).
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Staying in a 2 bed villa in the west village, although the property is circa 1982 it is well maintained & more developed than the new parts of the resort.
We have had no problems with insects & we were treated to an otter fishing just outside our villa in a small pool.
The accommodation is very comfortable, spacious & clean.
The only critters that should be avoided on site are the timeshare sales staff, do not go there, they promise a 1 hour tour & 2.5 hours later you feel awkward that you have not bought from them, after all what's $ 41,000 between you & your new timeshare best friend !
Apart from that great pools / facilities / scenery / wildlife.
The lazy river is pretty good but a float costs you $9 + tax / day so not cheap if you have a family, best idea hire 1 & take turns.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank rspatrick1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley U, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Hi there! It’s great to hear from a guest whose stay is in-progress! What a great way to take advantage of the resort’s complimentary Wifi. We’re happy to hear you’re enjoying your stay in the West Village and finding all the room you need to relax in our two-bedroom villas. As you mentioned, it’s where Orange Lake Resort got its start, but as you also noted, it constantly being enhanced. So, thanks for mentioning the recent renovations and nearby amenities, like Water’s Edge Beach Club in your review. Probably one of the best - but sometimes under appreciated - aspects of the resort is its wildlife, and it delights us that you got a peak at a River Otter. They’re shy and seldom seen, but we frequently sight Bald Eagles, Sandhill Cranes and more on our 1,450 acres, some of which is protected wetlands. Feel free to join us on our morning nature walk for more info about the resort's natural features. And, If there’s anything we can do to improve your stay, please don’t hesitate to give us call. Thanks, again, and enjoy the rest of your vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed at River Island for 1 week and what a wonderful vacation we had. Every day at the pool and Lazy River with the grandchildren. Only one day at one of the Disney parks. So much to do and see at the resort. They have recently updated the villas and it is such an improvement. Warm colors and comfortable furnishings and friendly staff make this resort a must vacation spot. If you are not interested in investing in a timeshare just be firm when you say no. Fully equipped kitchen and even a full size washer and dryer. Large living room and eating area. 2 bedrooms with 2 bathrooms. Great place

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arcodog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed in a 2 room villa April 26 - 28, 2013. When we opened the door we were immediately greeted by the overwhelming smell of black mold and mildew. We read another review like this but thought it could not happen again. Sorry to say it did. The room appeared to be recently renovated and freshly painted. It was a large space for our family with an aoutdoor pation on the golf course.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley U, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Christopher, We pride ourselves in not only the size of our villas but their cleanliness too. This is why we’re concerned about the odor and potential presence of mold in one of our newly renovated villas. We hope you informed management while you were here, but we’re also going to message you privately in an attempt to learn more about your stay so we can inspect the villa. Thank you for bring this to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This place is huge and the staff is only concerned about selling you a time share, HINT, be more concerned about making the guest experience wonderful, then maybe more interest in the sales pitch. Check in was ridiculous, long lines not enough staff (except for the people standing by to herd you to the "time share sales, lots of them" When it was our turn the experience became even worse. The male individual would not make eye contact and was quite agitated to have been there. We are a quiet family with zero requests, I could not fathom why he was so rude. Told myself ahead of time be kind to the time share sellers let them say their peace as this is their job, well NO that did not last. As Florida residents there is no way we would do this I was kind in my message and the response was well I am going to keep you about 10 minutes more, humm I just paid so you are on my dime we just walked away and he screamed after us "You just lost yourselves $120.00 to spend here" Awful experience, we finally found our room and it was nice and clean, did have squirrels in the ceiling but by this time we were done. We were in the west village on a golf course, if this isn't your thing (not ours but we did not know) book at River Island. This place has potential, but they should place focus on a new mission statement, customers experience first, then sales. A change in focus would be the only thing to bring us back. To be fair it was nice and quiet and the bed as well as the shower pressure were excellent. Take your phone off the hook immediately to enjoy not being hounded, very close to off site restaurants and Publix as well, much more affordable off property.

Room Tip: Request River Island for fun. West Village golf course views, East Disney Fireworks
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lifeisaj0urney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley U, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Greetings to a fellow Floridian, It was a pleasure having you, and we appreciate the feedback you shared in your review. Despite your personal experience, we can assure you that our first and foremost concern is to the safety and quality of the guest experience we provide. While we’re sorry this was not reflected during your arrival, we will share your comments with management in an attempt to prevent our future guests from feeling similarly. And to help demonstrate our customer first approach, we’re going to contact you privately here on TripAdvisor so we can discuss any additional concerns you may have. Thank you, again, for the comments and the opportunity to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews