We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
Nearby Hotels
Galleria Palms Hotel(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Suites Maingate(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$97
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$385
$369
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$221
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Celebration Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$109
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Star Island Resort and Club(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liki Tiki Village(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$107
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$148
$119
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$373
$206
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (6,381)
Filter reviews
6,381 results
Traveler rating
2,660
1,960
808
469
484
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,660
1,960
808
469
484
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver islandeast villagelazy rivertime sharehippo slidesplash lagoonvillage poolmini golfsales pitchbedroom villatimeshare presentationputt puttrci exchangefull kitchentimeshare tourparking passwater slides
Filter
Updating list...
3,643 - 3,648 of 6,381 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2013

If you love the sound of your room's phone ringing beginning about 8/9 am, continuously every morning, only to be harassed repeatedly to take their 90 minute property tour on a golf cart for a measly $50 rebate that was raised to $100 then lowered to $70, only to sell you a time share, then this is the place for you! Four star is deceiving since house keeping didn't enter the room once and clean towels had to be requested, and sometimes were delivered. Don't think of using any of their pools or restaurants without being questioned and that 90 minute property tour being pushed on you. No means no, regardless of the situation, and this staff did not understand this. Upon checkout, double check your receipt because without you knowing, you will be charged with a "resort fee." What is this resort fee you may ask? Well the answer was "for outdoor property maintenance and it is standard at resorts in Florida." Why should I pay a common charge for the people who own time at this place? Furthermore, don't ask what can be done about this "resort fee" after that charge mysteriously shows up on your bank account because unless you are still on site, the answer is "nothing can be done." Moral of the story, stay on an actual Disney property.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Suester123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Hi there, Buzz. It’s so great to hear from you about your recent stay with us. Nothing makes us happier than hearing from our guests all about how much they enjoyed their vacation stay with us. It’s so great that you gave yourself the time you deserve to explore and relax around the resort. We can’t thank you enough for your recommendation and we hope to see all of you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We read some reviews before booking here & having just left there after one week, i can tell you there some folks who will always point out the negatives in whatever they do...so, ignore them. We had a friendly young guy at registration, friendly maintenance workers that we talked to around the villa.. great service from pool staff, the golf guys at McCord & The Crane's nest were great personalities....our villa was spotless and the total grounds from the front gate & beyond was well-groomed by workers who waved and smiled as you drove in etc. We had 3 kids & 4 adults occupying 2 villas and NO COMPLAINTS . All agreed that we'd return here again. Buzz from Iowa

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IOWABUZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Hi there, Buzz. It’s so great to hear from you about your recent stay with us. Nothing makes us happier than hearing from our guests all about how much they enjoyed their vacation stay with us. It’s so great that you gave yourself the time you deserve to explore and relax around the resort. We can’t thank you enough for your recommendation and we hope to see all of you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Hotel was decent experience; though we didn't get to spend too much time there as we usually get back pretty late from the theme parks.

We stayed at the main checking building in the West Village but got a room facing the parking lot. :(

Pros:
1. Room was clean and in good condition
2. Lobby looked to be recently refurnished and looked great
3. Requests (extra shampoos, a stuck drain plug) were responded to pretty quickly
4. Plenty of parking close to lobby entrance
5. Fantastic lazy river/pool.

Cons:
1. Check-in took way too long. Our check-in took at least 15 minutes and this is after waiting for like 10 minutes in line. Every time we walked by the lobby (we were there 5 nights), we see how slow the check-in process is.
2. "Resort fee" of ~$7 wasn't optional and not disclosed when we initially booked the hotel. If it is mandatory, why shouldn't it be shown as part of the per night room cost?

Neutral:
1. Having heard about how they may try to sell you timeshare (on Tripadvisor), I was all prepared when the sales guy called - told him that we already have park tickets, and he promptly, but with no malice, ended the call. Wasn't bothered at all again for the rest of stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Hello and thank you so much for reviewing your recent vacation with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time spent in and around the resort. So many of our guests use our resort as a home-base for trips that include visits to Orlando’s world class attractions. Next, time, make sure you give yourself the time you deserve to relax around the resort. We appreciate you bringing your ideas about how to make a stay with us even better up. We would love the opportunity to host you again for more vacation fun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

My family and I are currently in a two bedroomed VILLA which is actually an apartment. We are in east village and we are experiencing an awful smell which the resort is blaming on Animal Kingdom, part of Disneyland and supposedly close by. It is a sewage type of smell and is overpowering. We have cockroaches in our apartment. Do not be fooled into thinking you have booked a townhouse or a villa as the resort has little terrace bungalows and apartments which they call villas. You cannot park outside your door and they are built in big blocks. The resort information refers to an adult pool but it does not exist. There are kids everywhere. The tubes on the lazy river are free to kids under 6 but they still let you pay and there is no sign to say they are free. The hippo slide at $3 a go is really poor value...and not very exciting. You need to drive anywhere you want to go within the resort as the shuttle runs to its own timetable.

Room Tip: Ask to avoid the east village as the smell is daily
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank averagewhitefolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Hello and thank you for taking the time to reach out to us regarding your stay with us. We are disappointed to learn that your stay did not live up to your expectations. We encourage all of our guests to let us know if there is anything that we can do to address any needs or issues during your stay, as we truly want you to have the best vacation experience possible. You are correct that our resort is larger than some guests expect, but divided into four villages, multiple restaurants and nine pools, there is always something for everyone. We would love the opportunity to host you again to show you how much fun vacationing with us can be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Actually I am an owner here at Orange Lake Resort and Country Club, so you think I would give it an Excellent. But alas I did not. Why? Because as an owner I expect more, but it seems these days that the Management is more concerned with 1. Treating perspective "Buyers" with more respect, concern, enthusiasim, etc.. 2. Because it is now part of Holiday Inn Vacation Club, Holiday Inn Priority Plus Members get treated better than owners. They even have their own check-in line. Owners Don't. I stood in line for 20 mintues behind "Non-Owner Guest" whose rooms were all ready even though they were checking in early, yet when this owner got up to the desk, Sorry your room is not ready (10 minutes before the actual 4PM check in) Imagine that. Now for the rooms. Still very nice (if you stay in the newer units). I pay a lot in maintenance fees but feel like maybe not so much gets used towards updates to room. It is still a very good property. Truth is if you are not there to go to Disney you wouldn't have to leave the property to enjoy yourself for the entire time of your stay. Golf courses in great shape.

Room Tip: Make sure not to stay in the West Section. Older. Nice but older and lots of traffic as you go through the West Section when coming through the front gate. Although the West is cheaper than East, North or River's Walk
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LTJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews