We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
Ranked #20 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed March 10, 2013

While booking a night at a Holiday Inn for a sporting event last year, I was transferred through to the Holiday Inn Club Vacation reservation office where I was offered 3 nights, 4 days for a very low price at this resort. Months and months later, we took advantage of the deal. We knew ahead of time that we were going on the basis of giving them the chance to sell us a time share. We decided well ahead of time that we would go, listen, get our 'free' gifts, say no a million times and be done with the entire thing. We were really only there to take advantage of the cheap accommodations while we learned the layout of Florida so we could plan future trips and things to do when our family was a little bigger. The resort was a reasonable distance from the airport and the highways were easy to navigate, Florida drivers are terrible by the way. We arrived at the resort late on a Monday night. We were greeted by security at one of the two entrances at the resort and given directions to the check in desk. It was very comforting that they had Security stationed at the roadways leading up to the resort. Upon check in, I was given a map and some promotional stuff (wasn't interested in the promotional stuff, I'm far too skeptical) but the map made me realize just how big this place actually was. The drive to the suite was a few minutes, the speed limits are low (and safe, great for a family environment). During the day, I was able to see how well kept the grounds were. We stayed in the East Village, made our way up to the room and before I opened the suite door, I thought to myself "this key card better work because if i have to drive all the way back to the front desk, I'm not going to be happy." Well, the card worked and inside was a large two bedroom condo. Wide, accessible hallways leading to a full kitchen, dining area, living room (no flat screen tv, just an old tube tv but who watches tv on vacation?), two bedrooms (very big), the master with an on suite... All pictures are already in the photo's section so I won't bother posting any. The condo was very clean when we arrived, the lack of daily maid service was actually very welcomed. I'm so tired of some stranger being in my room while I'm out every day... Plus, if you can't pick up after yourself for a few days, you have issues. The room overlooked a golf course and at night, we were able to see the Disney fireworks from the enclosed patio. The resort was conveniently located beside Disney and all other major amenities that you may need. There's a ton of chain restaurants and a publix grocery store right near by. In the end, we were actually so pleased with the resort that we're planning to return next year. The tour did run on a bit but they lived up to all their offers and in the end, we were very satisfied with everything.

Room Tip: Find someone who's been to a time share tour there. Sometimes you'll get a voucher/coupon f...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nelz16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Hello there and welcome home from your stay with us. It’s always wonderful to get exactly what you are looking for in a vacation, and we are so glad that you chose to spend your vacation time with us. You couldn’t give us any higher compliment than a return vacation stay, and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,957)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,342 - 3,348 of 5,958 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2013

I stayed in a 2 bedroom villa. It was clean, roomy, and had everything needed. The kitchen was stocked with dishes, pots, pans, dish detergent, coffee filters, washer, dryer with detergent... All I had to buy was food. It saved a lot of money being able to make breakfast and dinner myself. We had 2 bathrooms, living room, dining room, and a breakfast bar. The beds were very comfortable. The pools and hot-tubs were nice. The place was so big that you do need your own car to get around. They automatically take a $250.00 deposit and apply it to your credit card for purchases. No cash is used at the resort, they have you use your room key as a credit card. The money is returned to your card when you check out if any left. They did try to luer me to go look at the gounds for a timeshare, but they were not too pushy when I said I wasn't interested. The staff was very friendly, I will go back there someday.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Amie111222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Welcome home from your recent stay with us. We're so happy to hear all about your recent vacation stay with us. We're happy that you were able to enjoy all of the amenities around the resort. You are correct that if you choose to charge items around the resort to your villa, we o hold a deposit for incidentals. However, you are more than welcome to decline this benefit and use a personal debit or credit card, or purchase a resort gift card with cash at the marketplace. We couldn't be happier you enjoyed your vacation and we hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Home away from home.Thats the bottom line of Orange Lake Resort.Warm sunny Florida weather, Spacious living quarters,The Lazy River Island,Close proximty to Walt Disneyland and other central Florida attractions.Five of us very much enjoyed our stay in the River Island Resort Complex.I especially appreciated the efforts of Housekeeping Manager " Bora Simsek."
He went out of his way to provide us good service including his help to provide me a copy of Kemmons Wilsons' book entitled "Half Luck and Half Brains".What a great read.Kemmons was the originator of The Holiday Inns of America and the founder of Orange Lake Resort.What a GREAT CREATION for both American and Canadian families.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank morris s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Greetings, its great to hear from you. Nothing makes us happier than knowing our guests enjoy their time spent on vacation with us. We’re so happy that our staff was able to make your stay that much better. We would love the opportunity to host you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed at Orange Lake for four days. Beautifully well appointed property. The amenities are first class. We stayed in the East. Village. This is the furthest village from the registration area. Located about 15 minutes from I 4, this property is very large. Travel throughout the property is either by your personal vehicle or the provided shuttles. This is a timeshare property so be prepared, if you are a first time visitor, to attend a sales meeting. If attending its best to schedule an early morning appointment since presentations take over 2 hours regardless of what you are told.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greeneyedlady125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Our teens loved the spaciousness of a 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom condo (and so do we). Having our own kitchen allowed for us to eat breakfast and most dinners there. Our place overlooked the golf course and was a very nice view. We could see the Magic Kingdom fireworks off in the distance. It is inconvenient to drive to the pool area but once you get there it is nice to float through the lazy river. The location of the resort is close to all the theme parks and all the restaurants and shopping on the Irlo Bronson strip. We are frequent visitors to Orlando and this has been our favorite location so far.......EXCEPT for the high pressured sales tactics and calls.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Santos1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Hello and welcome home from your recent family vacation. We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We’re happy to be honored as your favorite Orlando destination. We understand that our sales program and property tours may not be for everyone, as time spent on vacation is important. We hope to see you again soon in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Great amenities. Something for all ages. Water slides, lots of pools, beach and close to shopping. Super target just outside gate with lots of restaurants but you can save money by cooking in your own private kitchen in your own private villa. Disney World close by. Lots of golf and kids programs. We have been coming here for over 20 years and there is always something new to see.

Room Tip: We like the golf villas as you have golf course right outside the door. Not to fond of the highrise...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cdntraveller12003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

This is the third year in a row we've stayed here. My family owns one of the timeshares down there but since we didn't go during our usual week, we were placed in another timeshare in the North Village. We had nothing to complain about. The check in process was easy and I'm glad they didn't push us to attend any of the sales meetings. The timeshare was very clean and quiet. The Tickets & Attractions desk was helpful and friendly. The resort itself is not far from any of the major theme parks. We definitely look forward to coming here every year.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Hello and welcome home from your recent stay with us. We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation time spent with us. It’s always nice to branch out and explore other areas of the resort; it’s a great way to find out what fits your vacation style best. We look forward to hosting you again next year for more vacation fun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 340 in Orlando
3,173 reviews
Hilton Orlando
#54 of 340 in Orlando
5,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort

Address: 8505 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34787 (Formerly Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kissimmee
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#16 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#17 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: $111 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 2478
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Premiere Family Vacation Resort in Orlando. The Holiday Inn Club Vacations Resort offers your family an unparalleled Florida vacation experience. Our Orange Lake Resort is next door to Walt Disney World Parks and Animal Kingdom. At our resort in Orlando you'll discover the wonders of a 12-acre Waterpark with a tropical lazy river, 7 pools and an 80-acre lake with watersports. You can even watch your little ones dance in concert with a dancing fountain. Get a head start on the fun with your own personal attraction ticket concierge located in the lobby at check in. Our 1450-acre Orlando resort hotel offers each member of the family interactive activities like the Gatorland Alligator Show where you can meet a gator face-to-face, 36 holes of fun at the West Village Putt-Putt Golf, a bowling alley, arcades and 54 holes of golf. What's more, we even provide a convenient shuttle to all our resort's activities. Our villas pamper you with the unexpected amenities like spa-inspired baths and fully equipped kitchens. Our deluxe Orlando resort provides a grocery shopping service, nine restaurants and did we mention free parking and high-speed Internet access? Your perfect Florida vacation begins at Orange Lake Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kissimmee
Orange Lake Resort And Country Club
Orange Lake Kissimmee
Orange Lake Resort Country Club
Kissimmee Holiday Inn
Orange Lake Country Club
Orange Lakes West Village
Orange Lake Resort Florida
Orange Lake West Village
Orange Lake Resort Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing