We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nightmare " Would never stay here again, not even for free "” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
Ranked #18 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nightmare " Would never stay here again, not even for free "”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

2 out of 3 days of headaches and stress !!!!!!
Dirty linen
Not enough blankets
Pillows were hard n cheap
Couches were dirty
Tvs were outdated
Remote in masrer room didnt work
Housekeeping came the next day to let me know if u didnt like those I shoukd go to Target ????
R u kidding me !!!!!!!!!
Very rude staff n mgt
Rooms in tbe east village r abiut 1/2 hr from reception
No signs n lights very dim
Totally Ridiculous
I wouldnr stay here for FREE

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank peterruiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Hello and thank you for your review of your stay with us last month. We apologize if your villa was not up to your expectations. Our housekeeping staff works hard to refresh all of our rooms in-between guests, but we apologize if we may have missed something. We always encourage all of our guests to let us know of any issues or needs that they encounter during their stay to ensure that we help them have the best stay possible. We look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,246
    1,702
    676
    397
    402
See reviews for
3,706
580
37
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,330)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ellicott City, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

The hotel room is so dirty and always smelly, not sure what kind of smell is that. The sofa is so dirty and I told my kids not to sit on the sofa. We report our concerns to the front desk, but front desk didn't take it seriously. And the staffs are mean and careless. The worst thing is that we found there was a cockroach in the sofa and told the housekeeping and they told us this is common to see a cockroach in their hotel. Our family travel to Florida at least once a year and never see any single cockroach before. I tried to reach out the manager and it has been third day and never heard a word from the manager. I will tell all the people I know don't come to this hotel. It was a terrible experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Rita Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

The club pass isn't worth much if you are already planning to do lots of things away from the resort. We seldom were here enough to use it. They say they will give them to you at a reduced rate. But we barely got to use it twice in the week.

Tell them to skip the marketing calls when you check in. They woke me up one morning to have me hold for an important message.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank twp007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

As a family we had headed to Orlando for a small vacation and stayed at the Holiday Inn. When my husband went to check on the tickets for Disney the lady at the front desk told him about a package deal and the price was okay and she said an additional 100$ will be off if we just attended a half an hour presentation about a resort for which we agreed. when we entered the location the sales person said he will walk us through a brief understanding of the resort and then we get our tickets. the half hour presentation ended into 4 hours of harrassement. the sales person Jason was so annoying that he walked us through almost 100 pages of presentation talking about the numbers and finally it came to a point that I was almost ready to call 911 when myself and my husband spoke loud they finally gave us the tickets and we walked out loosing half a day and worst is feeling so upset in ruining our vacation and family time. Since we are from India as an immigrant do they think we are idoits with no educational qualification? the worst MLM i could think of.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
8 Thank subramav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

We have stayed at the resort before and are owners in the Holiday inn Club System at Marco Island. We chose the River isalnd area of the resort to try out the new Signature Units. We were very disappointed. We had a one bedroom unit and it was a lock off. It really is a 4/2 as they advertise. You can hear people above you sliding chairs accross the floor and next door when they do their laundry as it is located on the other side of the bathroom wall. There was a convection oven and two burner cook top. Sort of hard to cook eggs, bacon and home fries on just two burners! Also, the unit did not have a jaccuzzi tub, just a plain one. The unit had just one closet. Intersting that there were 9 plastic hangers for 4 people to use. Patio had a small table and two chairs so we could not all eat on the patio together either. Living room TV was not equipped with surround sound. There also was no room for a chair in the bedroom to sit in to watch TV or to sit and read. Took two people to move the coffee table as it is very heavy when you have to do this each day to use the sofa bed. Unit is very small for a "signature club" unit. Having seen one of the newly upgraded units in the 81000 buliding, it's not worth the extra points for your own elevator and free tube at the lazy river. So if you book, you should consider a two bedroom to get more bang for the buck. Also, unit had just a stack set for washer and dryer. Of course they say "most units have...." in the literature, which I'm sure they will use as their excuse when they reply to this review as the do to all reviews on the site.
Resort is a cashless resort. Have to charge to your room or use credit/debit cards to purchase anything.
You could easily stay at the resort all week without leaving with the amount of activities and resturants on resort. But if you want to spend your time and money at the parks, you can do that as well. There are many things to see in the area as well.
As for the sales pitch, which was disguised as a "portfolio review," we took it to see what was new in the system. They did not push much once they realized we knew most of what they presented fromactually having read the club matierals and that our no was no. Also, we had another system we belong to to compare it with which is just as valuable. If we were taking it for the "gifts" it wouldn't have been worth the $50 resort cash and free lunch. Was more than disappointed when they origianlly offerd to upgrade us to a two bedroom for the remainder of our stay when we started the tour but withdrew the offer when we decided not to purchase more as it was "contingent on us having purchased something." Go figure. Was interesting when we got home though and found a letter telling us about our two bedroom reservation for teh second half of our trip. By the way, signature units cost more points than regular units as they have "upgrades." Fancy way to get you to buy more points in my opinion.
If we come back to the resort again, we definetly will not stay in the one bedroom but would spend the extra points for a two bedroom instead.
Staff is excellnt. Housekeeping and maintance were very responsive and went the extra mile to take care of any problems in those areas.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

We stayed in the hotel, not the villa. But the staff was rude, unless they were part of the 5 "fun desk" calls you recieved each day. I unplugged my phone because they kept waking us up (we have a 3 year old). You don't get any room service in the hotel unless you stay for 2 weeks..you wash your own linens and everything. Plus, the place smelled since people cook in their rooms. This is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank jldittber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Hello and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We appreciate hearing from all of our guests about their vacations. We are disappointed to hear that you felt your stay with us did not live up to your expectations. We are assuming by your review that you stayed in one of our studio units in the West Village Clubhouse. We pride ourselves on offering more room and more fun than a traditional hotel. You are correct that we are unlike a traditional hotel in some ways, which includes daily housekeeping. We find that many of our guests enjoy the added convenience of not needing to leave the room for housekeeping. However, housekeeping services are available every day of the week on demand from our guests. We apologize if you felt that we daily activities updates were not of value to you. You are more than welcome to request that these calls not be placed to your room from the front desk. We are disappointed that we did not have the chance to address your concerns while you were on property with us. We have attempted to contact you through private message to find out more about your specific issues. We look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

Rooms very dated with antiquated air-con and plumbing, no towel or bedding exchange during our whole stay.
Staff unhelpful when we asked for a late checkout at reception we were told to ask housekeeping, housekeeping of course told us to ask at reception, this time reception told us that there was 100% occupancy on our date of departure - checked internet and plenty of availability!
Pestered about timeshare purchase and on-site restaurants etc etc

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank royf11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
8.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
7.2 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#16 of 333 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,346 reviews
12.2 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#21 of 333 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,254 reviews
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort

Property: Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
Address: 8505 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-8217 (Formerly Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kissimmee
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#16 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#17 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 2478
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Premiere Family Vacation Resort in Orlando The Holiday Inn Club Vacations Resort offers your family an unparalleled Florida vacation experience. Our Orange Lake Resort is next door to Walt Disney World Parks and Animal Kingdom. At our resort in Orlando you'll discover the wonders of a 12-acre Waterpark with a tropical lazy river 7 pools and an 80-acre lake with watersports. You can even watch your little ones dance in concert with a dancing fountain. Get a head start on the fun with your own personal attraction ticket concierge located in the lobby at check in. Our 1450-acre Orlando resort hotel offers each member of the family interactive activities like the Gatorland Alligator Show where you can meet a gator face-to-face 36 holes of fun at the West Village Putt-Putt Golf a bowling alley arcades and 54 holes of golf. What's more, we even provide a convenient shuttle to all our resorts activities. Our villas pamper you with the unexpected amenities like spa-inspired baths and fully equipped kitchens. Our deluxe Orlando resort provides a grocery shopping service nine restaurants and did we mention free parking and high-speed Internet access? Your perfect Florida vacation begins at Orange Lake Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kissimmee
Orange Lake Resort And Country Club
Orange Lake Kissimmee
Orange Lake Resort Country Club
Kissimmee Holiday Inn
Orange Lake Country Club
Orange Lakes West Village
Orange Lake Resort Florida
Orange Lake West Village
Orange Lake Resort Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing