We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
Ranked #21 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved this hotel!”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I brought the kids and expected by the numbers service and only an adequate room! I was blown away by how great everything was. The only problem was a lack of towels but they dont mind to bring you more. Great stay and not too expensive!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Hello there and thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. Many of our new guests are surprised to find more room and more value from a stay with us. We’re so glad that you agree. We appreciate you letting our staff know of any needs we could serve during your stay. We hope to see you again soon for more vacation fun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,906 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,446
    1,833
    744
    443
    440
See reviews for
4,073
638
42
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,428)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ESSEX
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

My husband & I have just spent 7 days here. We shared a 2 bedroom bungalow with my Cousin & her husband in the West Village. They are 'Snowbirding' in Florida from Canada & we flew out to spend three weeks with them. They own a condo in Punta Gorda, Florida, where we spent the first two weeks of our holiday. They also own a timeshare week, so they booked a week at the Orange Lake Resort. This is much nearer to Disney, which is a place we wanted to visit on our first trip to Florida.

We are seasoned travellers & have visited many places in the world. This resort, I must say did not disappoint. It was beautifully kept & very, very clean. The grounds are well maintained, (even though the grass is cut early in the morning, which can disturb you if you like a bit of a lay in, after all you are on holiday). I do however, appreciate that there is a lot of grass to cut!

I have read many other reviews regarding the so called 'tour of the grounds'. Of course this is a time share tour, nothing more, nothing less, there is no use ANY of the staff telling you it isn't, IT IS. Ok so you give up an hour & a half of your holiday, but we got a weeks pass for four of us for $20 each, (normally $50). This enabled us to use the crazy golf, lazy river, etc, as many times as we wanted every day. We also told them we wanted to visit the Kennedy Space Centre, we got four tickets for the price of three, so another saving. As the saying says, 'Just go with the flow'. You get a tour of the grounds in a golf buggy, free coffee/juice/cookies, then you just listen to the spiel, say thanks but no thanks, get your discount coupons & enjoy the rest of your holiday in this lovely place.

The bungalows themselves are well equipped, I went home with no washing except for what my husband & I stood up in......wonderful, thanks to the huge washing machine & tumble dryer. There is a four ring cooker & oven, coffee m/c, all the pots & pans you could possibly need. Nearby are several large Supermarkets where you can get groceries 24 hours a day if necessary.

The wildlife we saw was a joy. To have such wonderful birds, cranes, herons, storks, walk past the window was fantastic.

The staff we encountered were all good humoured & most of them seemed to really enjoy their job. I would like to take this opportunity to mention the girls in the Customer Service office, one of whom booked & printed off our boarding passes for me, as the equipment in the IT room was pretty confusing to understand, especially when like me, you are of a certain age!!!!!

Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Orange Lake & all that is had to offer.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank MARYLOUESSEX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Hello there. We couldn’t have enjoyed reading about your stay with us any more than we did. We’re pleased to hear that you were able to make us a destination on your extended vacation. What a great way to give yourself the best of both worlds. You are correct that we are very close to the Walt Disney World theme parks. We actually back right up to the Animal Kingdom. If you are with us again, early in the morning you can sometimes hear their animals when they are let out of their nightly habitats. We’re glad that some of our own wildlife welcoming committee were able to say hello to you during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to experience our property tour. These tours are a great way ti see all of the amenities around the resort, as well as to learn about vacation ownership. We understand that ownership my not be for everyone, and we appreciate your consideration. It’s so great to hear about our guests taking the time to relax and explore the resort. It’s always nice to give yourself some time to spread out and relax on vacation. We hope to see you and your family again soon for more vacation fun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

We have stayed at the resort before and are owners in the Holiday inn Club System at Marco Island. We chose the River isalnd area of the resort to try out the new Signature Units. We were very disappointed. We had a one bedroom unit and it was a lock off. It really is a 4/2 as they advertise. You can hear people above you sliding chairs accross the floor and next door when they do their laundry as it is located on the other side of the bathroom wall. There was a convection oven and two burner cook top. Sort of hard to cook eggs, bacon and home fries on just two burners! Also, the unit did not have a jaccuzzi tub, just a plain one. The unit had just one closet. Intersting that there were 9 plastic hangers for 4 people to use. Patio had a small table and two chairs so we could not all eat on the patio together either. Living room TV was not equipped with surround sound. There also was no room for a chair in the bedroom to sit in to watch TV or to sit and read. Took two people to move the coffee table as it is very heavy when you have to do this each day to use the sofa bed. Unit is very small for a "signature club" unit. Having seen one of the newly upgraded units in the 81000 buliding, it's not worth the extra points for your own elevator and free tube at the lazy river. So if you book, you should consider a two bedroom to get more bang for the buck. Also, unit had just a stack set for washer and dryer. Of course they say "most units have...." in the literature, which I'm sure they will use as their excuse when they reply to this review as the do to all reviews on the site.
Resort is a cashless resort. Have to charge to your room or use credit/debit cards to purchase anything.
You could easily stay at the resort all week without leaving with the amount of activities and resturants on resort. But if you want to spend your time and money at the parks, you can do that as well. There are many things to see in the area as well.
As for the sales pitch, which was disguised as a "portfolio review," we took it to see what was new in the system. They did not push much once they realized we knew most of what they presented fromactually having read the club matierals and that our no was no. Also, we had another system we belong to to compare it with which is just as valuable. If we were taking it for the "gifts" it wouldn't have been worth the $50 resort cash and free lunch. Was more than disappointed when they origianlly offerd to upgrade us to a two bedroom for the remainder of our stay when we started the tour but withdrew the offer when we decided not to purchase more as it was "contingent on us having purchased something." Go figure. By the way, signature units cost more points than regular units as they have "upgrades." Fancy way to get you to buy more points in my opinion.
If we come back to the resort again, we definetly will not stay in the one bedroom but would spend the extra points for a two bedroom instead.
Staff is excellnt. Housekeeping and maintance were very responsive and went the extra mile to take care of any problems in those areas.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear Jim G,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. I am so glad you liked the friendliness of our staff. Please allow me to apologize for the over all issues you had and any inconvenience you may have experienced. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior and strive to be the best hotel around. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. I have sent you a private message to obtain some additional details regarding your stay. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I stayed at this property last week and had a great time! It's close to Disney, Celebration, Kissimmee, and not far from Universal, International Drive, the airport. This is one of those properties that you never have to leave to have fun. There's golf, nice pools, spas, restaurants/pubs, gyms, really everything. There is a tour if you choose to take it (or don't have the resolve to say 'no' when the typical timeshare pitch is offered). The staff was friendly and helpful, when needed, otherwise they were invisible as they should have been. Very nice.

Room Tip: Get one of the 2 bedroom units, 2nd or third floor... The lanais are more useable on the upper floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ATrav64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I have been an owner at Orland Lake Resort and Country Club for 30 years. Although it is now a part of Holiday Inn Club Vacations, it is still the premier resort in the Orlando area. It is almost a city all by itself. It has Golf courses, restaurants, a water park, nature trails and one of the closest resorts to Disney World. There are villas and units of all sizes and shapes. There are vacation rentals available as well as time share units. Anyone who has a Holiday Inn Priority Club membership can also redeem points to stay at Orange Lake. Everything about it is first class and once you stay there, you will not want to go back to a regular hotel in the Orlando area.

Room Tip: There are no bad units, but some buildings are closer to the water park and other amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suprselr02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Had a great 3 weeks there, would go back again!! But don't like being asked to go to time sharing groups but that was the down fall!! So great points room was massive for the 5 of us, we were only 15 to 20 minutes away from Disney and universal studios :). Found house keeping bit meh but ended up with cockroaches in the room and as we were there for 3 weeks we were moved to the north side great stay, but never bothered with staff they seem good with kids!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Hello, it’s great to hear from you. We couldn't be more pleased that you chose to stay with us for a honeymoon getaway. Congratulations! How wonderful that you were able to treat yourself to three weeks away. We love playing home-base for our guests who want the best of both worlds in a resort visit and keeping up with Orlando’s most famous attractions. We apologize if our housekeeping was not impressive to you, and we always encourage our guests to let us know if there is every anything that we can do to make their stay more enjoyable. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is a great vacation club..they have it all there. Very nice price for a week. Close to Disney Parks. I will stay here again. Only problem here is with the 90 minute presentation which turns into over 2 hours lots of times. But the sales rep. we had was very nice to us though.

Room Tip: Get one by the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Greetings, it’s so great to hear from you. Nothing makes us happier that hearing that our guests are looking forward to staying with us again. We apologize if your tour may have run long. Our sales representatives work hard to fit your tour into 90 minutes. However, based on any questions you have and your level of interest, our representatives are willing to spend as much time with you that’s needed to have you make an informed decision. We look forward to having you again for more vacation fun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
5.3 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
5.7 mi away
Reunion Resort, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort
6.2 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
2.1 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#26 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,805 reviews
7.7 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 152 in Kissimmee
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort

Property: Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
Address: 8505 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-8217 (Formerly Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kissimmee
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#16 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#17 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 2478
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Premiere Family Vacation Resort in Orlando. The Holiday Inn Club Vacations Resort offers your family an unparalleled Florida vacation experience. Our Orange Lake Resort is next door to Walt Disney World Parks and Animal Kingdom. At our resort in Orlando you'll discover the wonders of a 12-acre Waterpark with a tropical lazy river, 7 pools and an 80-acre lake with watersports. You can even watch your little ones dance in concert with a dancing fountain. Get a head start on the fun with your own personal attraction ticket concierge located in the lobby at check in. Our 1450-acre Orlando resort hotel offers each member of the family interactive activities like the Gatorland Alligator Show where you can meet a gator face-to-face, 36 holes of fun at the West Village Putt-Putt Golf, a bowling alley, arcades and 54 holes of golf. What's more, we even provide a convenient shuttle to all our resort's activities. Our villas pamper you with the unexpected amenities like spa-inspired baths and fully equipped kitchens. Our deluxe Orlando resort provides a grocery shopping service, nine restaurants and did we mention free parking and high-speed Internet access? Your perfect Florida vacation begins at Orange Lake Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kissimmee
Orange Lake Resort And Country Club
Orange Lake Kissimmee
Orange Lake Resort Country Club
Kissimmee Holiday Inn
Orange Lake Country Club
Orange Lakes West Village
Orange Lake Resort Florida
Orange Lake West Village
Orange Lake Resort Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing