We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“vacation trip to disney”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
CLC Encantada Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Niceville, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“vacation trip to disney”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Our stay at the resort was wonderful and the management was very nice and pleasant. The town home was spacious and set up nicely for visitor. Very clean through out the home. I would recommend this for large families or multiple families.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    866
    217
    54
    19
    18
See reviews for
844
135
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Midlands, England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We returned a couple of weeks ago from a fabulous 2 week stay at the Encantada resort, booked through British Airways holidays. The whole experience from the straight forward check in with friendly staff (helpful after 19 hours travelling) to check out was great. We stayed in a 2 bed townhouse with our toddler (2 and a half) and it was a great, flexible alternative to a hotel. The house was like a home away from home in terms of facilities, and a minor issue with a broken toaster was rectified within minutes. The house was clean and comfortable and peaceful after busy days in the theme parks. The resort is just off the 192 and feels very secure with security gates at the entrance. On rest days from parks we were able to relax at the communal pool (our house had a hot tub, rather than a small pool at the larger properties) and prepare our own meals in the well kitted out kitchen. There are plenty of restaurants, a Publix, Target, WalMart, Walgreens and walk-in medical centre (if needed) all within a 5-10 minute drive. The Disney resort is only 10-15 minutes drive away (depending on which park you are heading to) and Universal/Sea World all around 20 minutes drive away and the road network is easy to navigate. I would definitely recommend the Encatada as a great place for a trip to Disney/Universal etc. and I am sure we will visit again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AJ1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We have just returned from 2 weeks booked with Club la Costa. Four of us stayed in a 3bed house which had top class furnishing and fittings and could easily have accommodated 8 (using the bed settee). The hot tub on the patio was fab for relaxing after a fun but hectic day in the parks and it was all spotless. Wifi cost 15dollars week but very speedy.
The location is really close to Disney but about 20 - 30 minutes to Universal (dependent on I 4 traffic!) so a car is essential.
A peaceful hub to return to, can't fault it and will certainly be back.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Vron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

we have just returned from this resort which we booked via Ocean Village the house itself was fantastic and the resort and staff were great. however the following issues arose in the house owned by Ocean Florida

NO safe in the house and when we asked why we were told they don't have them.

only plastic cutlery (spoons)

no cleaning at all in 14 night stay

we were told to put all towels in washing machine on day of departure but no washing powder etc supplied

All the cleaning staff park out side houses 3002-3010 and if you return before 5.00 you cannot park outside your own home.

Room Tip: rooms away from the clubhouse do not have the issues with staff parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hally2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We booked a few of their units to handle everybody and it turned out WONDERFUL! Staff was very nice and the units were very clean. Loved the location as everything was very close. Much better then staying at a Disney Resort! :)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VacationJunkieJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Booked the accommodation through iTrip for a family holiday. We Stayed in one of the townhouses on Yellow Lantana Lane which backed onto the lake so it was a lovely view from the pool side.

The house (3159) was perfect with everything we could have asked for. The facilities on site were great - kids loved the club pools! Didn't use the gym and games room but it all looked great. The fishing on the lake was very good too if you fancy a few hours to wind down after a hard day tat the parks!

Location for park access and amenities also perfect. We'd almost certainly base ourselves here again when we return.

Room Tip: Pick an odd numbered unit on Yellow Lantana Lane - it'll give a you a lakeside view.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank monsta_mo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

This was the first time that I wasn't staying in my own place in Florida due to it being rented out. The guys from lukers properties group helped me find this beautiful place. The staff at the club house were very helpful in making sure that our stay was as pleasant as possible. The house was clean top from bottom and the vine about the place was great! We even started to support the USA team in the World Cup as Richie behind the bar was so enthusiastic about it. The only issue we had was with the cutlery for chopping vegetables was not good enough but that is a very minor detail in an amazing holiday........we will be back!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank willsc7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura S, General Manager at CLC Encantada Resort, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I was very pleased to see that as a regular visitor to Orlando you were impressed by our resort! Richie and other staff were keenly supporting the USA during the World Cup and the team did us proud! I have noted your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
7.7 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 336 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,392 reviews
9.7 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
9.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
7.0 mi away
CLC Regal Oaks Resort
CLC Regal Oaks Resort
#3 of 59 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CLC Encantada Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CLC Encantada Resort

Property: CLC Encantada Resort
Address: 3070 Secret Lake Dr (Office, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 59 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — CLC Encantada Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Encantada Resort is a private community of recently built 2, 3 and 4 bedroom townhouses. Resort facilities include two outdoor heated swimming pools, two out door jacuzzi's, playground, fishing dock, bar, restaurant, game room, fitness center, and much more. We are also located just 6 miles from Walt Disney World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Vacatia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your CLC Encantada Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Encantada Resort Orlando Hotel Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing