We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Encantada -The Official CLC World Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We booked 2 townhouses, a 2 bed and a 3 bed as a CLC member. It took a little bit of locating at first off the main road but once found it was easy to access. The whole resort (that I saw) looked clean and well maintained. Check in was fairly quick, the staff were friendly and helpful. We were given adjacent properties which was great and, we were the first occupants of these brand new units (others on the street were being furnished during our week). The fixtures and fittings were all really good apart from one tiny niggle - note to management - not enough towel rails in the bathrooms. We paid the extra charge to have wifi in the property and it all worked really well. Each property had 1 teething problem due to it being the first use, these were remedied promptly. The air con was adjustable for different times during the day or night and amazingly quiet. If you want a peaceful, well appointed resort close to the action of Disney this one is great.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BucksMum2409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,242)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

663 - 669 of 1,242 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

Have just returned from a 2 week stay and cannot wait to return as found it all exactly as it was advertised to be which is quite rare to find. Have been to Orlando 7 times and this was by far the best place to stay as everything was superb.. The unit,the clubhouse,the pools the staff Infact I found it really hard to leave.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Samantha6671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

We were a party of 5 adults staying in a 2 bedroom town house. One first impressions the resort looked amazing, really quick check in when we entered the house it was exactly as it is in the photos! We booked direct with CLC world who own the resort and got an amazing price, it was no extra for the fifth adult. The price was the price no extra for cleaning or hot tub etc.The resort pools were nice and we enjoyed a chilled day away from the parks. Good location off the 192 Lots of restaurant, supermarkets, mini golf within 2 minutes drive. Would recommend and stay again. The bed was extremely comfy! one of our party had a night flight and they came to pick her up at 4am in the morning to drop her at reception, excellent service ! A staff were very friendly. Pretty small gym but has everything you need treadmill, bike, cross trainer, free weights and a multi functional weights machine.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emma0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed 6 days in order to go to the Disney. Encantada is a great place. The town house is spacious, very modern (even better than some pictures show). The private hot tube is great! My girls were in since they woke up and it is great that you can adjust temperature for kids to use it as a pool while parents are making dinner or to cool down after the parks.
The clubhouse pools are nice too. It is great to walk to the clubhouse or just call the front desk and ask to be picked up by a golf car.
Staff is very friendly but a bit misinformed at times. For example: they had trouble finding our Fedex pack with the Disney tickets. At first they said it had not arrived, had to call Bookit (the place from which we bought) to get the name who signed received at Encantada, then it appeared....
The internet in the clubhouse is very,very slow...excuse: the clouds...we ask if the intenet in the room was as slow and the front desk said yes...In fact it wasn't....for 15 dollars for the whole stay we had great speed.
I would definitely recommend the place. I do not give it a 5 star because I would rate the cleanliness as a 3....it is not dirty, but little details could improve. I would also have liked for the housekeeping to be more generous...to leave more dishwasher soap, detergent, garbage bags so we didn't have to ask for a couple of times...but I understand some people could take advantage.
Brief: great place!!!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms far from the clubhouse. The 4th of july there was a noisy pool party at the clubhouse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatColombia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I found this vacation deal after searching for quite some time. I booked through a third party and was a bit anxious to say the least. When I opened the door... WOW! It look exactly like the pictures and more. Make no mistake, the units are not like the typical timeshare units found all over central Florida. These units are set on two floors with all bedrooms upstairs like a townhouse. [This could be problematic if you have mobility issues so keep this in mind.] The decor is modern and similar to Ikea-type style. I love this style but others may prefer the more traditional look found in other timeshare units. The appliances and electronics are modern and up to date as well with sleek black granite countertops, stove and refrigerator. We were a party of 6 and everyone had their own bed and space. My 17 year old son took on the queen sofa bed. Two and a half baths made morning prep a breeze. On the screened patio was a 4-person hot tub. All units have either a mini pool or hot tub, but you don't get to choose; still a win-win if you ask me. The only downside it that the resort lacks in activities and amenities. There are two average sized pools, a small game room, pool table and small bar. You will definitely have to find your entertainment off site. The resort is centrally located off 192 which has markets, restaurants, gift shops etc. Be prepared for a sales pitch of course, if you book through a third party. We did not buy, but the deal was worth the free brunch and tour.

Room Tip: Two bedroom have insuite bathrooms in both rooms and a powder room on the first floor. Three bedroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Letitia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

We've stayed in lots of gated community's and villas in the Orlando area and for cleanliness and modern homes this has to be one of the best in the area the home we stayed in was imaculate with Panasonic 50" flat screen TVs and hotubs and pools in your own private townhouse , I would defenently recommend this reort to friends and I would stay here again , the only grumble I would have and it's the community pool and clubhouse the pools x2 seemed vbusy and not big enough for the size of the resort but we just used our own private facilities , and the clubhouse had a few timeshare reps sniffing about but they didn't bother us so this gets a 10/10 from me .

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Darlodp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The apartment is large, well equipped and spacious. Downstairs the lounge, kitchen/diner has all the appliances you need and a separate utilities washing room. The extra large fridge has an ice maker - which is handy. The hot tub in the back garden is spacious and a welcome way to spend the cooler evenings. The two bedrooms are spacious and both are en-suite. the air-conditioning is effective and very welcome in the summer heat! The accommodation is spotless, well equipped and really spacious. There is ample parking outside the apartment. Wi fi can be purchased in the apartment for $15 per week.

The Club la costa welcome pack was generous and it's really helpful when you arrive after a long flight to have a thoughtfully selected set of essentials available in he room. the pack included, cold water, tea and coffee, bread, butter, milk and eggs. Washing up liquid and dishwasher tablets are supplied, which is helpful. You do have to empty your own bin and the room is not serviced - only a end of week one clean up if you are staying two weeks - but as you have everything to keep it clean its not an issue. I really appreciated that there was the opportunity to recycle on site!

The club-house is where the two large pools and tiny, limited bar and snack restaurant are located. Free Wi-Fi and access to computer and printers are available here and very helpful to print off boarding passes, check flights or look up local attractions. its quite a large resort but easy to get about and you can get a golf car to take you to and from the club house - waits are quite long for this service.

The 24 hour reception is helpful with advice and directions. You can buy park, attraction and day trip tickets at the club house.

The resorts is about 15 - 20 minutes to Disney resorts and right on a strip of shops and restaurants - so finding somewhere to shop and eat is really easy. My only complaint is that there is very little to do on the resort itself - other than swim and sunbath - but there is so much else nearby its not really an issue. There is a kids club, which we did not need but it did not seem to have a range of activities. As we were there on 4th July, a barbecue was arranged with some party games and a DJ - it was a good effort and the burger, salad and drink was good value.

Its a great locations and fantastic accommodation.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 339 in Orlando
1,468 reviews
Floridays Resort
#21 of 339 in Orlando
8,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Encantada -The Official CLC World Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Encantada -The Official CLC World Resort

Address: 3070 Secret Lake Dr (Office, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 63 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range: $136 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Encantada -The Official CLC World Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Encantada Resort is a private community of recently built 2, 3 and 4 bedroom townhouses. Resort facilities include two outdoor heated swimming pools, two out door jacuzzi's, playground, fishing dock, bar, restaurant, game room, fitness center, and much more. We are also located just 6 miles from Walt Disney World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Vacatia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Encantada -The Official CLC World Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Encantada Resort Orlando Hotel Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing